See All Reviews
To Save A Life (Widescreen)
To Save A Life (Widescreen)
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $5.08 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insightful This isn't just an ordinary movie. It is a movie with purpose and insight. It shows the real world. People killing themselves, teenage pregnancy, and most importantly the change that every person is able to make - the change of making a difference. This movie is one that all should see. 06/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Movie You Will Ever Watch This clearly defines what exactly this movie is: The best movie you will ever watch. I saw it in theaters and I couldn't wait for the release. I would pay $100 for this movie, and that's not an exaguration. That's how good this movie is. The Story line, the meaning/message, the actors, everything about this movie is superb. One warning: Be prepared to be changed because this movie will change you. This movie is that moving. If you don't believe me that this is an incredible movie, just read the other reviews on Walmart and IMDb and see that I am right. 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent movie This is an excellent movie for teens and adults (especially parents of teens). It shows a current view of what many teens face these days and an option for getting out that scene. I highly recommend this movie. 09/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more JESUS! The movie was good. Although I felt the message of Jesus was very vague. It did deal with lots of different issues that teens struggle it was helpful. But as far as being a solid Christian movie with a message of salvation....I would say it's not that. 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie about the effects of bullying My 14 yr old son said, "They should show this movie in every school across America during 'anti-bullying month'." Great movie, very real. Loved it. Thank you!! 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie for high school age. I heard this was a good movie but was even more impressed after watching it with my son. Couldn't wait to lend to my friend and her son to watch. Some content may be for upper grades rather than lower. Worth family time! 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great educational movie for Christian teens! I am a Christian, I just DO NOT like Christian movies. I usually find them pretty corny and ridiculous. But when my family watched this one on TV, I went online and ordered it that night. I think all Christian youth groups should watch this movie and learn the lessons that it teaches! 02/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great movie for anyone!!! I have 3 kids ages 9, 15, and 18 and this movie really did show them how life is and how it should be. Thank you!!!! 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is great this DVD is great to watch esp. for teenagers who have ever thought of talking to others outside of their little group. I really enjoyed it! 03/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good movie with a good message. My son wanted this movie after watching it at youth group. Then, a friend of his from childhood committed suicide, with no apparent explanation. We watched this movie together as a family after we ordered it site-to-store. It really hit home, especially helping increase his awareness of how actions and attitudes, intended and unintended, can affect others. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very wonderful movie!!! I watched is movie after there was a shooting at the school in our town. By watching this movie you really could see how it leaves people's lives. I think this is a movie that everyone show show their teen. Kids now a days need to realize they things that they do or say can make others feel and those are real feelings. 12/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best movies EVER!!!!!!!!!!! I loved this movie, it is not all christian, even though you can see the influence. I watched this with my 2 boys aged 14&15 years old and they really liked it too! I just wish that schools would make this part of a requirement, it teaches them about not to be a everyday bystander with today's bullying, it teaches kids to make a difference and be the one bystander to change things! It was not at all boring, just wish they would make the price a little cheaper, I think the message needs to get out! 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow WOW. This movie is fantastic. I really can't stop thinking of the plot, characters and morals it holds throughout. The main character is really inspiring, not to mention ADORABLE. Pretty blue eyes. This movie is for anyone. I just absolutely loved it. I rented this movie not knowing what to expect and now I'm headed to the store to purchase it!! Something I will watch over and over again. LOVED IT. 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie Made me laugh, made me cry. I think this is a great movie for everyone! 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by To Save a Life DVD Great movie tells the life of today teenager and what they have to deal with day to day. 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Christian films.... This movie was one of the best "Christian films" I've seen. The topics that the movie deals with are so relevant and it's exactly how high school is. The acting is great, no cheesiness. The questions that arise about is there more meaning to life than just settling and how much of a difference one person can make in other peoples' lives are convicting. I think that any one who has ever been in junior high or high school can relate to this movie! Definitely suggest buying and showing everyone you know! 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Changing Miracle Story This is one of the best movies I've seen in a long time, and one of the best books I've ever read. To Save a Life, is one of the most uplifting and life changing stories out there. Many teens deal with the thoughts everyday of self inflicted hurt, suicide, or basically that they don't even matter. It teaches you that you should never judge anyone, because you never know what they deal with at home. This is a movie every single teen child and family should watch, don't pass it up, because it has saved my life too. 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Christian Movie at last! This is a must see movie for teenagers , adults. Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Movie with a Powerful Message. At first i didn't really know what to expect. I watched it and then things got intense and really helped open my eyes to another light. This movie changed the way i think and i recommend everyone to watch it not just teens in school or college. I mean adults too because even in your workplace stuff like that happens. So for those to say its only for teens and parents of teens no i say everyone should watch this. They will benefit it from it. 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing movie This is an amazing movie!!! I think it challenges teens to get out of their comfort zones and reach out to teens who are hurting. It shows that Christians aren't always perfect and things do not always go perfectly when you are a Christian. It's very powerful and uplifting and encouraging!! 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This movie is not like any other movie. It's not a movie made to make money, this movie was made with a purpose. After watching this movie, you will want to be a better person. I would recommend this movie to anyone and everyone, even if you think your life doesn't need changing. One of the best movies I've ever seen and may ever see. 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!! This movie is amaizing, im in high school still and it really opens up your eyes to see everything that happens around you that you never really noticed or payed attention to before... this movie has changed my life and everybody that i know that has watched this movie has been changed because of the message this movie has... it is a must have!! 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by To Save a Life Great movie!!!!! Life changing. 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Adults & Teens Should See It Excellent movie that could actually "save a life" - perhaps there is someone that needs a friend and you're the very person that could be that friend; who knows, you might be more important in that person's life than you'll ever know. Every adult and teenager should see this movie. It could change someone's life. 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by To Save A Life Dvd This is an excellent move for the whole family. A must see for teenagers. 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 AMAZING!!!!!!!! I went to see this movie with my youth group and I thought it was amazing! I would definetly recommend watching this movie. It is life changing!! It teaches you that a simple gesture to someone could change their life even save for that matter!! AWESOME JOB to the makers of this movie!! 08/06/2010
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.