Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Remote Overall, it is a really good remote. And very easy to set up without programming codes if you don't want to, has another way to do it. Two small things that need improvement: 1. The light feature is only for the channel, volume and arrow area. I think it would be greatly improved if it was for the other areas except for those listed above b/c by the time you get to know the remote, you know where the above listed areas are at without using the light and for the other areas you need the light. 2. Remote does not have subtitle selection for DVD player. I am a big user of the subtitle especially if I am watching a moving in low volume or heavy accents. Any ways, really small complaints, I would still buy the remote because I really like that the remote can be used on Digital Box. I watch most of my TV on computer, so I do not have a cable, only digital box. I recommend purchasing, good value for the money. 09/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't work for us Spent a lot of time going through the steps but the remote did not work. 03/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating.... I don't do a lot of reviews but this remote frustrates me so much I wanted to vent about it. First of all, the remote control itself actually works fine, when your not having to reprogram it. The problem is the battery hatch design on the back is horrible. The batteries don't fit snugly against each other like in most remotes, there is a sizable gap in between them and they are constantly popping lose from the connecters. Whose remote doesn't occasionally get dropped or fall off the sofa onto the floor? Guess what, the batteries are going to pop lose in this thing more times than not. I have even tried wedging a squished up piece of a paper towel and various other things in between them to keep this from happening, to no avail. Because of this I have to reprogram this thing at least a couple times a week. The good news, I've had to do it so much I've actually memorized the code. Just make sure you don't throw away the code list until yours is committed to memory.....but I would just buy another remote control if I were you. 12/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value and meets expectations Recently I received a TV without a remote. I figure I would give this remote a try, I was surprised how easy it was to install this remote and once it was setup to the TV how well if functions and is a true winner. Would I ever buy this remote again? Yes I would without hesitation. 05/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr works fine, eats batteries, would not purchase again 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, easy to program and at a great price. 07/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by AGRAVATING!!!! THE BATTERIES CAME OUT OF THE REMOTE EVERY 5 MINS EVEN WITH THE CASE OVER THEBATTERIES SO I BROKE IT IN HALF REMOTE 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great prouduct it only took 2min. to program and my bluray and everything was working. 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You just cant beat it! Talk about easy...i might have been able to program this with my hands tied behind my back, except for the fact I needed them. You just can't beat this remote for ease of programing to the price. I really good remote. I changed all 3 rooms with TV's in them to use this remote I liked it so well. 05/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it worked great except on my dvd player.It controled everything except opening the cd drawer. if you have to get up and do it manually,you might as well do everything.On tv works great as on my converter box. 05/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product and not expensive With the change over in televisions, many need to get a "universal remote control" for their televisons. These can range in price from 8.00 up to 100.00. I spent only approximatly 10.50 (product, tax and shipping) and it works great! Why pay 100.00 when you can pay 10.50? 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy I have no electronic skill but was still able to program this remote. The directions were straight forward and easy to follow. You do not need the original remote which was perfect since I had lost both. In less than 20 minutes my tv and dvd player were programed. Great! 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did whaT I expected A remote to do. The best remote I have ever owned. Very easy to program even had the code to operate my Xbox 360 when I want to use it to watch a movie. Other remotes had problem with that. the codes on most other remotes for the original xbox not the 360 one thing that would be helpful but not a big thing is if it had thumbs up and thumbs down buttons for when I operate the TIVO. Otherwise this is the easiest remote I have ever owned. 02/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth it the product meets all my expectations, i do have to say the top and bottom are very similar so it is easy to change the channel when you are just trying to turn up the volume. over all the remote does everything i want and even more than i knew i wanted. 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the first remote, an RCA, I have ever purchased from Walmart. I have several I have purchased from another outlet for around the same amount of money,. This remote was easy to program and works great! If I ever need another one, this is the one I will buy. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As described and easy to set and use. 07/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work! My Universal Remote does not work on my cable and it controls the volume on the TV only and not on my surround sound DVD player. Trying to make it work but after a couple of weeks I am about ready to return the item. 02/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We bought this remote when ours died. Works great except for two things. It will do everything but turn on the TV;and, there is no eject button for the in-TV DVD player. Otherewise it works nicely. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bargain! I got this remote because it had left and right arrows but I was very disappointed that on my video player the arrows do not work!!! However, it was surprisingly easy in programming the remote to my video player and tv, both of which, are second hand and very, very, very old!!!! Thank you! 01/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Arrived in great condition from site to store. Easy to program, but I haven't used it much yet. I like the backlit keypad. 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Can't believe it worked. We had a pretty old tv too. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to find remote for CURTIS LCD TV I have checked a lot of remote controls for my CURTIS LCD3202A. I only see the model and a big brother 4-Device working on the tv. It works great and easy to program. 09/14/2010
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp