See All Reviews
Style by Revlon 1875 Watt Dryer
Style by Revlon 1875 Watt Dryer
$9.84
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $0.15 (2%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great compact but powerful, light weight, important for me because I have VERY long hair and it takes a while to dry. Price was terrific, delivered to my home to with free shipping!!! I am very happy with this purchase 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for a hair dryer If a good basic dryer is what you are seeking, this is the dryer for you. A good sized and value. This is a basic black model so if it's flash you are seeking, this isn't the dryer for you. If you want your hair dried quickly and a value for your money, this is the dryer you need. 05/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very basic dryer I recently visited a friend and forgot to bring my beloved tourmaline ceramic dryer so this was an emergency quick fix I bought at Walmart. Well, the price was great however... when I bought this I didn't quite realize how bare bones basic it was. Only the dryer was in the box, no concentrator or diffuser included. Also, when they say 2 "heat/speed" settings they mean only "high" and "low" switches on the dryer not different switches for controlling heat and speed separately. This gives you very little control in styling. For people looking for a hair dryer to simply just dry hair and do nothing else this will be fine. However, if you are looking for a long-term use dryer to actually style your hair this is not a good investment due to the lack of concentrator/diffuser included and lack of control over heat/speed settings. For just a few dollars more you can get an ionic dryer with these features included saving you time and frustration when styling your hair :). Below is a really good travel hair dryer I have since discovered. 10/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Always Value for Money Does ts job, There is nothing high tech about a hair dryer, But one thing which i like to mention is that, The Cold Shot is something that i use often & avoid Hot air, To use Cold air, One needs to keep a button pressed as as long as you need, its a bit annoying to keep it pressed all time. They should have given something like a toggle switch. (cold air is a warm enough) Over all a good product for money and you can get same product for same price in different stores. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it's meant to do! I haven't owned a hair dryer for about a year. Now that cooler weather is upon us, I don't want my daugher going outside to the bus stop with wet hair in the mornings (she showers in the a.m.). We picked this hair dryer up at Walmart and decided for under $10 what do we have to lose? I have lots of thick wavy hair. With my old hair dryer it would take a good 15-20 minutes to fully dry it-not style it, but just to dry it. Well, I tried this hair dryer out this morning and I must say using it on high it only took about 5-7 minutes to dry my hair! NO KIDDING! And my hair is long, about mid back in length. My daughter has lots of fine hair that is about mid back length so hers shouldn't take long to dry at all. Definately a good buy. Try it. If you don't like it, you can always return it! 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love this hair dryer. It is very powerful and dries my wet,long hair very fast. The price is excellent and so is the quality. I definitely recommend this product! 12/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good basic hair dryer ! For the money you can not beat it. Works fine. I have only had it for a short while but everything seems to be okay. 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! About four years ago my boyfriend and I checked into a generic little hole in the wall Motel. When we got to our room I noticed there wasn't a hair dryer and freaked out. My boyfriend left to get us some food, and when he came back he surprised me with this blowdryer he had stopped and bought for cheap. It still works. After four years, I still use it everyday! This blowdryer is CHEAP for an excellent product! 02/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little loud Good for a cheap hairdryer... but it's louder than many other hairdryers I have used. 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great basic hair dryer Simple, cheap, gets the job done. A little louder than other dryers I have owned. Hope it lasts. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel hair dryers This is a great price and a great hair dryer. I am picky about the hair dryer I use on my hair and I hate a wimpy hair dryer. This is a great hotel hair dryer I have them in every room of our hotel for over a year and no problems they work great. 07/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great little dryer only lasted two months Pretty good little dryer for a very low price. But it died in a couple of months. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would definitely recommend this hair dryer. It's a great value for the money. Dries hair quickly. I've been very pleased so far. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Last week I bought the Con-air with the folding handle and retractable cord to replace my dryer that died. It was awful- loud and heavy and awkward to use; so I returned it and bought this Revlon Style. WOW. Less than $10 and it's lightweight, and about as quiet as a hairdryer gets. The buttons are really easy to operate with the fingers of the hand that's holding the dryer. No fumbling around. It's great. I love it. I would absolutely recommend this one. 07/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price.. I was looking for a new hair dryer because my old one went out after 4 years , so while I was at walmart I was looking at the hair dryers and saw this one , and was kind of skiddish about buying this one , but I couldn't beat the price and size , because it is a lot lighter than the one I had that went out , but as soon as I used it , it dried my hair in less the time than my old one . Which , my old one took about an hour to dry my hair due to it being long , thick , and natural curly when not dried with a hair dryer , but this one took about thirty minutes for it to dry my hair , so if you are looking for a good and cheap hair dryer and don't want to put a bunch of money out this would be a good one , and would also be great for a guest bathroom or a relative . 11/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me! A good, basic blow dryer! Works great and the price is certainly right! 10/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair dryer Wish it had separate speed and temperature settings, nice features otherwise. 01/23/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too hot Took out one star because the temperature of "hot" is way too hot. It's burning my scalp! Wish it has a milder temperature. Other than that, it works perfectly. It does its job. Noise a bit loud but hey the price is good! 02/11/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So little but powerful. Gets hot and blows hair out quick and easy ! 12/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Time I needed a new blow dryer and I only use one occassionally. I bought this one home and it has 2 blower speeds but no heat. I had to take it back. Waste of time and gas. Very disappointed. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great blow dryer You will not be disappointed with this blow dryer it day's you're hair real quick the price is unbelievable 03/17/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much or too little I read some of the reviews before I made my purchase & wish I would've listened. When you turn it on low it is LOW! When you turn it on high, it is HIGH! Too high! The heat that blasts put after mere seconds can burn you. There is no happy medium with this thing at all. Either it's too much or too little. It's got the power on high for sure! I've got long hair & even when wet it will blow it off my shoulders. It gets too hot too quick. You can only stand a minute or two. Put an in between selection on this & it might be good. 07/29/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hair dryer! This dryer has enough power to dry my hair fast and is light enough for me to hold comfortably. The cool shot works well, easy to push and hold button, even for my arthritic hands. Would have given it 5 stars but it doesn't have a button that stays on for cool blowing. Good product. 07/07/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not last long. I bought this dryer approx a year ago and it has already gone out. I guess you get what you pay for in this instance...a cheap dryer that you will need a new one about every year to year and a half. At least it's cheap enough. 05/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hair dryer Good product for the money 02/07/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hair dryer for the money but has ltd life This is a great hair dryer for someone who wants a basic product and a low price. The only problem is it has a limited life. It just stops working after a while. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome item for a great price!!! This is a great price on a basic hairdryer. It does what you need it to do which is dry your hair. Why pay more because they all do the same thing...This is a powerful hairdryer and the end piece even comes off so you can clean the lint out of it. A real bonus. You can't beat $7.77 and free shipping-only at wal-mart... 07/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste Product I have purchased this through online but when i have opened and try to use it didn't start. I ordered after reading the reviews about this product but it didn't work on the first day. Please don't give any false reviews. 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good one nice one ...with good price range 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value Powerful blow dryer. Dries my hair in no time. Simple design with no bells and whistles- exactly what I wanted. Good value for price. The "cool shot" button a plus. 10/01/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T08:53:03.985-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_14551419, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 293 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew386
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp