See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get the XL version if you can... If you're printing only once in a while, these cartridges will last a while, but if you're going to be printing big jobs (100+ pages at a time), you'd do better to get the 61XL. Sadly, that type is not available at my local store. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works fine. Price is right. You need to have a printer that requires this specific cartridge. Shipping is less that what it costs me to start my car and drive to the Wal-Mart store. Plus the time saved is priceless. I had it in just a few days after placing my order. No fuss, no muss! 05/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Printer Cartridges Great product! Lasts! Convenient and Easy to Install. 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Great quality for an awesome price! 01/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 catridge does not last. I printer 30 pages from new catridge and it ran out of ink. I paid $13.50 and feel cheated. I will be returning this defective cartridge 02/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Runs out fast! I'm on my third cartridge and it prints 75 pages on average not the 190 stated. I use this printer every day so I have already spent more on ink than on the printer! Print quality is fine and price would be good if it printed even close to the number of pages promised. 05/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ink is small cartridge - HP is good product but this cartridge is small and will probably need replacing quite soon 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough ink for the price. I've had many printers and most of the bargain priced ones tend to run through an ink cartridge fairly quickly. This is one of those printers. The printer is good, the cartridge does the job but for less that twice that price my last printer cartridges gave me 4 times the printing capalility. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price on Ink Cartridge Really a good deal most of my printing is done in black ink. This is a good price.... 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I live 2 miles from my local Walmart; however I purchased this ink cartridge online and had it shipped site-to-store because it was cheaper online than in my store. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Surprise I always buy the mail order generic refilled cartridges, because that is what I can afford. When I saw Walmart had refilled cartridges I said to myself--guess they caught up with a major market--and to my advantage! I plan on buying my cartridges at Walmart as long as they remain a good buy! 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price WHen buying printers, it is always good to see what the price fo ink cartridges are, and in this case they are very, very affordable! 13.50 when I purchased it, who can beat that! 02/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is very good for beginners. this ink is very good for the price, my sister pays almost twice as much for the ink she uses. It is easy to put in printer and easy to take out when you are replacing it. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased with purchase Although I'm not particularly fond of the printer the cartridges are reasonably priced. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ink is a reasonable price, I had a Dell printer prior to buying this one, and the ink cartridges cost a fortune. That is one of the reasons I bought this HP because the ink is so much cheaper and the print looks just as clear and the colors just as bright as my old one did. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wish ink would last longer only ink my printer will use - i never buy substitutes or think of refilling cartridge to save money found cheaper online at walmart.com 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One cartridge seems to run out very quickly. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I used to have a printer, scanner, copier, all-in-one that practically required classes on changing the ink cartridges. My friend bought me a simple HP printer at WalMart. This was the first time I had the replace the ink. It was super easy to order online and have it shipped, and even easier to replace the old one. 09/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Printer Cartridge- Low on Ink Great price when you can find it in the store. My last two purchases of this product where less than a month apart and I'm still printing with the same ream of paper. I'm very disappointed in the product these times around. 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good enough for me It is pretty affordable and is great for someone who does not print often. 09/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by HP 61 Black Ink is average... I have been buying the black and color cartridges for about 6 + months and I like the way my letters come out when printed as the quality of the ink is good and also when printing other things. They seem to get low and run out a little bit faster then I'd like and I don't print everyday. I feel the cartridges are a little difficult to put in the printer but once you know how, it becomes easier but they are a bit small. I may order black online this time but I just bought the color cartridge at my local Walmart for about $ 20.00. No bad but could be less as I have a budget to live on. If I needed to print more, I would need 2 cartridges and that is $40.00! I would only recommend it to a friend if they do not print daily. I'm okay with this for now unless I have to print more then I would need to look for cartridges that have more ink. I also use it a bit more then a few time a month. 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have tried off brand products in the past and never got the same satisfaction as I do from HP. I have been using HP products for many years and enjoy what I get out of using them. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 the right fit came on time the right product makes all the difference. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'M HAPPY WTH THE PRODUCT. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ink Cartridge Great product for a great price. Would highly recommend. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's exactly what I needed. Available the same day I ordered it online. I decided to p/u in two days and behind counter customer service was fast. Although a clearer/bigger signage in the store on where to pickup orders would be helpful... 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OEM HP Quality Ink OEM HP Ink Cartridges. Have purchased several of the same @ Walmart. Great Prices ... always 'current' date codes. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent service, and product. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought my HP 61 Black Ink at Walmart.com and chose the site-to-store pick-up option. A short time after I received an e-mail stating my item was ready for pick-up, so I drove to my local Wal-Mart and showed them the confirmation page at the pick up location in the rear of the store. The customer service clerk retrieved my item from the stock room and handed it to me and I was on my way. It's an easy process and I highly recommend it! 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet works great! great price! enough said 12/26/2011
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp