See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great!! I’ve seen one of these used by my favorite TV chef Alton Brown and thought it would be a helpful and useful tool. Terns out it works great!! I used it several times and I found that crumbled up newspaper with a shot of cooking spray works well to get it going. The slotted holes on the sides indicate one pound of charcoal. Fill it to the top and it holds 4 ponds. 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Dutch Oven cooking. We bought for our dutch oven cooking on cub/boy scout campouts. It works great and fast. I like it because you don't have to use any lighter fluid. Just paper and a match to light the coals. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have for barbeqers and campers load it with your briquettes and add 2 sheets of paper. You will have a hot even coal bed in minutes. Never buy lighter fluid again. 06/04/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Handle. When I received the product I noted that the chimney was built well overall, except where the handle is attached I noticed it was a bit loose. After only a few uses the handle has bent and had to be bent back into place. I usually only get a year of use out of a chimney, but I will probably get far less than that out of this one. There are better, less expensive products out there. I'm still a huge fan of the Lodge cast iron products, but this product was a disappointment. Hopefully it was just a defective handle. 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I don't know why I didn't have one of these before - starts coals in no time, makes grilling a quick and easy process. Perfect for camping. I love the quality and size of this charcoal starter. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to start charcoal We go trail riding with several friends often, we have the best time around the camp fire at night cooking with cast iron cookware. Having the chimney starter is great, it makes quick work for starting our charcoal for the cooking, and this one allows you to start a small amount or enough for several. But its also great to just get a grill ready. 06/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Bad Design. Shockingly bad design. Weber is far superior in quality, design and it’s $2.00 less expensive. I returned it the day it arrived. 03/02/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Metal Fume Fever I hope it's a typo that it's made out of Galvanized Steel. You can get killed from the zinc fumes released. Look up "Metal Fume Fever". 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by liked it worked very well. 02/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Wow! this works great. why didn't I have one before? fast starting, doesn't take a lot of paper to start. safe ,easy to handle. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great charcoal starter. I have always used lighter fluid to start charcoal, but now this is all I use. All you have to do is put some newspaper in the bottom and light, then it does the rest. Great product. Should have use a long time ago. 07/24/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:22:23.380-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_14550455, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw314
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp