See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item I not only use this to lift lids off my dutch oven and skillet, but also to pull hot oven racks out when using Lodge in my oven. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Necessary product This is necessary for turning the lid every 15 minutes while baking and to lift the lid off without spilling ashes inside. This is a new purchase and used on one camping trip. I plan on using it at home also. 08/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by handy and has other uses around the fire No more burned pot holders. This is sturdy, and can be used for many other things around the campsite. 06/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy Great product, very sturdy! 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Not only did I use it for my dutch oven, I used it to move the majority of hot things while I camped. Great Purchase! 07/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made and at a good price. Excellent seller. This was purchased as a wedding gift for a friend. I also bought the dutch oven made by the same company as well as the lid stand. They all are made of quality cast iron and will last a long time. It is a great product at a good price. The seller was excellent during this transaction. 02/05/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great product to use with the Dutch Oven It's very affordable and the material that it was constructed out of is right on point. Looking forward to taking it on our next camping trip. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit for the Lodge Dutch Oven Makes lifting the oven, the lid, and controlling the oven while cooking very easy and safe. 04/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lid Lifter The lifter works as advertised - at least on my 10" Dutch Oven. 09/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't leave home without it This is awesome, keeps the lid from tilting and dumping ash into your meal. I tried just using some welding gloves at first but this is much better. 07/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This tool is of great quality and safe to use. I am happy that I made this purchase. This lifter should be purchased by anyone using any Cast Iron Dutch oven. It is awesome and easy to use. 06/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great with the 12 inch camp dutch oven! We use it when lifting the lid off of our camp dutch oven and it works great! We also use it when rotating our dutch oven. It's heavy duty and isn't going to break. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Horrible shipping/delivery time by Walmart. It is taking two weeks to receive it at my home 12/13/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered If you're cooking in a Dutch oven then you have to lift the lid to check your food - and the lid is usually hot and covered with coals and ashes so you must do it neatly to prevent all that junk falling from the lid into your food! This tool does the trick and enables you to lift the hot lid straight up and straight down with spilling an ash. 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for stablizing lid when lifting so that coals don't shift. I'd used one just like this prior to buying, so I knew this is what I wanted! 12/04/2011
  • 2016-02-06 T03:47:08.887-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_14550454, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew361
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp