See All Reviews
K'NEX 350 Piece Value Tub
K'NEX 350 Piece Value Tub
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun for Builders My 12 year old and 11 year old sons have spent lots of time outdoors this summer making creations with their Value Tub. I like that the plastic tub is included so pieces can be stored when not in use. There is an instruction guide that gives ideas on what to build, but imagination can come into play as well. My boys have built everything from bikes and castles to planes and landscapes. The pieces are small and can easily get lost if not properly stored or taken care of. The pieces snap together with no problem and stay in place. It's definitely been a creative outlet for my kids. I received this product free of charge for review but the opinions are of my own. 09/09/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by the size of the tub is deceiving Our son is a huge fan of this building system, but this was the most disappointing purchase yet. The size of the container led us to believe that we were getting a great deal. Upon opening we discovered a small plastic pouch with tiny pieces. Do not waste your money on this set! 01/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAY too small The pieces in the box take up 1/16th of the box!!!!! The box is VERY big in comparison to what is inside of it! You get these itsy bitsy pieces. It is a xmas present so I will see if it is a total bust once my son opens it. I don't expect his face will drop for a good reason!! 12/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by the pieces are very small. My 7 year old likes to build things but he has been frustrated by this product and when he opened the box, it looked like there were barely any in it because the pieces are small and the box is big. 01/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by :( These tiny knex come in a large box. But are not like the original knex I thought they were. They were a tenth of the size. 01/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what expected With seven boys, we have had K'nex around our house for quite a while. After time, the inevitable situation was many lost pieces. It seemed like a good time to add a new tub to get some extra pieces. I had no idea K'nex now makes mini pieces. Obviously they do because that it what this set was made of. They look just like the pieces we have already, just in miniature. It was a disappointment on Christmas morning for our little guy. NOTHING on the packaging stated that the pieces were so small. While they still function as K'nex, they were just not what we expected. If you know what you are getting and are good with that, you would probably be pleased, since they operate like regular K'nex, but do be aware they are SMALL. 12/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very user friendly I did not have all 350 pieces need I say more! 01/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought this for a 5 year old boy. It was dissapointing to open the package and find a snack bag size package of pieces. The pieces are tiny! I am sure it will be fun for him to play with them but you get very little for the money. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed with K'nex 350 piece set The K'nex pieces came in this big container but the pieces were very small. The 350 pieces came in a bag the size of a sandwich bag. Very deceiving. I was embarrassed because we purchased it online as a group present for our grandchildren for Christmas. Luckily we had purchased individual gifts for each of the grandchildren as well that were really nice. I wouldn't recommend this product at all. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 very dissatisfied I purchased this for my son for Christmas and was very disappointed when he opened it. It was a little tiny bag of the "micro" K'NEX in this gigantic tub. When I got it, I thought it was going to be the regular size K'NEX not the itty bitty ones and the giant tub it comes in is very deceiving, very disappointing purchase. 12/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mini K'Nex As others have noted, this is a box of the mini-size K'nex, not the big ones (where rods are roughly the diameter of drinking straws). Thus, there is a tiny bag of parts in a tub that's huge by comparison. Sadly, this set isn't compatible with the other sets we have, so I'll be returning it. They need to get this marked, CLEARLY, that it contains the mini-size parts. 12/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not what I expected I opened this large storage box to find one very small bag of blocks. Disappointed to say the least. It's going back to the store tomorrow! 12/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Storage Container Other reviews are correct. This is a big bucket with VERY little in it. It does have the stated number of pieces, but the pieces are all tiny. I was the most disappointed when we opened it. It is like opening a huge bag of potato chips and only finding 2 chips. But once my boys started building, they liked it. I will be using this bucket as storage as we start to collect KNex sets...it has PLENTY of room to hold many more sets!! 12/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed kids I bought two of these - one for a girl and one for a boy - each age 8. The tub is huge with big pictures of built structures, and then they opened it up and there was a tiny bag inside. It might have filled 1/10th of the volume of the box. The look of disappointment on their faces really made me feel like a crummy aunt who bought crummy Christmas presents. Bummer. 01/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by No "Bang" for your Buck! First of all, I love K'Nex products in general. My boys love to build them and they are easy to assemble. I wanted to get my 7 year old his own building set for Christmas this year and thought this would be perfect. After he opened it & said, "thank you", he later confessed to me that he was a little disappointed that there wasn't very much in the box when he opened it. (I agree!) The pieces are the really small ones. They come in a little bag and barely cover the bottom of the container. I felt really bad as a parent since this was supposed to be his "big" present. The giant sized box is deceiving! Not what I was expecting. Very disappointed. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My son played for hours with this. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by K'Nex Purchased this product for my grandson, he has enjoyed it immensely. The parts are easy to use, sturdy, and he is able to follow the building instructions, easily. 12/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I thought there would be more I was really surprised that there were not more pieces. The box seems more like a toy box that what should hold 350 pieces, so don't be surprised! The kids love it, though, and it's great for growing imaginations. 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited about Christmas My son hasn't gotten this gift yet as it is his present for Christmas but he keeps asking about K'Nex. I hope he likes this box, so he can make whatever he wants! 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good This product is definetly worth the value. It was definetly the best price i could find on this item. It was very easy to use walmrt.com. Overall the expierence and the item was very good. 12/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Product My 9 year son loves K'Nex. He built motocycles, cars, airplanes, etc. I am shocked of all the things he was able to create using this product. I recommend this product for any child over 8. 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for 6 year olds This was a gift for a 1st grade boy in a Native Village. Mothers I asked who have bought this item loved it. I believe This little boy will love this and can share with others(if he wants)! 12/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT SATISFIED AT ALL #1. I picked up in store so I got free shipping. Decided to look at the toys in store and a 521 pieces set was 9 when i paid $10 for this 350 piece set #2. Took cust service forever to figure out why I was exchanging the 350 piece for the 521 piece, easy to figure out #3. it says for 7yrs plus... my cousin is 11 and was SO excited till he couldn't figure out how to do any of the pictured items. #4. I am 26 and it took me a little over an hour to do the helicopter, gets kids hpes up then they are sad when they can't figure them out #5. The things it can make are cool just VERY hard & time consuming 02/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Teeny tiny pieces in giant box I ordered this as they looked perfect for my daughter for her bday. The price I got online was fantastic. My daughter was immediately disappointed to see this little package of teeny tiny parts in this big box. She didn't like that the pieces were so small so we returned it without opening the inner packaging and bought Legos instead. If the pieces were bigger, we would have kept it. 02/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor to little product for the large box it comes in 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for the Money I got this while it was on sale (a REALLY good sale) and I am very happy with the product. It was a great addition to my son's K'NEX collection or it would make a good starter kit. The only thing that bothers me about order K'NEX products in a Site To Store order is that K'NEX is plastered all over the outside of the shipping box so if I would have had my son with me when this arrived, he would have known that he was getting K'NEX as a gift. Other than that, I am very happy with our purchase. 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both my 10 and 7 year old boys loved this toy. They enjoy creating things with it. I think it's great for their minds. 01/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected Maybe I just didn't read the details, but I didn't even know that ITTY ITTY BITTY K'nex existed. I assumed they were regular seized k'nex and when I saw the big tub they came in, I was shocked that all 350 pieces fit in a sandwich sized baggie. I would not have bought these if I knew they were going to be soooo tiny. 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is what it is... I bought this as a gift and she loved it! The only thing i can think of that a buyer might want to be forewarned about is that the tub is quite huge compared to the tiny bag of pieces inside. The parts are quite small in comparison. The tub is large so that it can store the put together projects that were made from the parts. Opening the tub by a child will result in an initial disappointment when they see the little bag inside... Then they start having fun :) 01/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I have not bought K'Nex before. So I was a little disappointed when I got the SUPER VALUE TUB! And there was one tiny bag of pieces. I really thought the box was going to be full of them. NOPE! Other than that, they are ok. Nothing really to report. The tub will be good for storing other things of this type also. Just realize that 350 pcs really equates to about a "snack size ziploc" bag and not an entire tub of pcs. :) 01/05/2012
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw501
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp