See All Reviews
Bed Head Dual Waver
Bed Head Dual Waver
$18.70
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $11.29 (38%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! I'd been looking for a way to create fingerwaves easier and faster and this is the perfect product... i tried it out and i love the S waves it creates... i uploaded one picture of my hair hoping it helps you decide if is the one your looking for... i have bought so many more believe me and i didnt like any other as this one... is a little bulky but is easy to work with;) 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Waves! I absolutely love this waver! I have long, very fine/straight hair that does not easily hold curl. I used the waver on my whole head after using some curling mousse and letting my hair air-dry. I was excited to see that it was actually working, but the true test was to see how long it would hold the wave. I used a little bit of hairspray (not enough to make it stiff) after I was finished and THE WAVES HELD FOR THREE DAYS! I slept on it 2 nights and it looked fine in the mornings. I was completely shocked. The only thing that is a little difficult is that it is rather large and hard to handle until you get the hang of it. It also takes quite a while to do your whole head, but I'm sure that the more you do it, the faster you'll get. Bottom line: It is a fantastic buy for the price! 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY recommended for long & thick hair I have very straight, very thick, and very long hair. Curling takes too long and doesn't stay. Mt hair is down to the middle of my back and it at least an inch and a half thick in a pony tail. This is PERFECT for me! I have tried everything; irons, double barrels, wet sets, hot rollers, everything. I will use only this for the rest of my life. It looks like natural curls or finger waves. The trick is, if you have hair that doesn't hold curls, use a strong mousse then use hair spray before you use the waver and after. DO NOT touch hair until completely cooled so curls can set. HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommended for thick, long, and hard to style hair! 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Wave I couldn't find Bed Head but had read a review online, I found it online here and bought it. I can get two types of waves by holding it a few seconds or several seconds. I have curly hair so it tames the curl because it is hot. Be carefull where you set the waver down it doesn't have a big stand. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results This tool is great! The style can last for days with little to no touch-up required. It can take a while to do, depending on how wavy you want your hair to be, but the results are so worth it. It leaves my hair shiny, pretty much frizz-free, and my only complaint is that the grip is not that comfortable and my hand gets tired during styling. Be careful of the temperature, maximum is not necessary and I have burned my hair once with this and it smelled for over a week. HOWEVER, I have gotten compliments left and right and I feel great! 05/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good waver easy to use after just one try. makes nice waves on longer hair. its heavier than a curling iron, but still pretty easy to hold. hold hair about 5 seconds, then move it, and repeat. walmart was the cheapest retailer i could find for this product. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome waver This works great on short and long hair! It also gets super hot and shapes the hair perfectly. I would totally reccommend this product! 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME product This product was well worth the money spent. It's fairly easy to use and it works great with my hair. I have really straight, fine hair and it worked WONDERFUL! 07/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't bother if you have fine hair If you have short (up-to neck/shoulder) and fine hair, don't bother, not good. I got a wave as limp as can be. It was a frizzy wave too. The actual tool heats up fast, but its bulky and heavy to maneuver. Maybe I did not spend enough time to play with, but I did not have time to waist and was disappointed with the result. Didn't even finish just unplugged it and put it back in the horrific packaging and returned it! 01/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for thick long hair I bought this after reading all the great reviews and watching endless videos on you tube to see it in action. I have thick long hair and this just turned me into a frizzy mess after awhile. It's easy to use and after smoothing hair first with a stroke of the waver I did get better results but it just made my hair super poofy and it went limp after an hour and just left me looking like I had been out all night partying. I think it's best for thinner hair that will hold the wave because it certainly has worked for other people I know but I will stick to my curling iron for nice waves that stay put and don't leave me looking like I got electricuted. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Asian with thick, coarse, difficult to curl hair. I was looking on youtube when I saw this product. I was skeptic at first thinking it will make my thick hair look frizzy and wild. Walmart also had this waver at the cheapest price, so i decided to order it. Wow! I am so happy to have ordered it, only sad that i didnt know about this sooner. I wasn't sure if I wanted the three barrell waver or this, but totally recommend this! I will attach photo. Your hair is shiny and beach wavy. I sprayed my hair with treseme hair protectant at first and heated the waver to medium to begin with. I then separated my hair in sections, then sprayed with fructis wave spray afterwards. It is a little big for my small hands but i will get used to it. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have thin straight hair and the waver worked really well, and I didn't even have to use any styling product. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BH Dual Waver Easy to use, heats up in less than a minute. I have long hair at it takes me 20 minutes to do, saves me lots of time and looks like I just walked out of a salon. I highly recommend this product. you will love it to 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it!!!!! I have a million different types of curling/styling irons and this on it THE BEST OF ALL!! I have shoulder length hair and would try to use my triple barrel waver to achieve natural looking waves but was never happy with the results. This waver is a miracle! I came into work after styling my hair with this waver and received tons of compliments! Everyone thought they were my natural waves! I highly recommend this waving iron to anyone. BUY THIS PRODUCT!! 02/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't what I was looking for... Thought that I was going to get beautiful wavy hair after using this product, not at all what I got. This product did get very hot. For what I wanted it for, it didn't work for me. 09/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was looking for I'm really not sure what I expected. I watched numerous videos on this product, and I read a ton of reviews as well; it was definitely not what I wanted, nor did it do that great of a job. This product works, but my hair was more poofy than anything, and it didn't look good. I was REALLY hoping it would be as great as everyone else has said, but I was definitely disappointed, and I returned it back to Walmart. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed Head Waver I would recommend this product in a heart beat. The first time I used it, it waved my hair beautiful as I have very thin hair that does not hold a curl. It is a great tool and I am so glad I got it. 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it! even for short hair I do have very short hair, very short in the back and long around the face. I do like it because it gives me a different look. It takes about 5 mins, since my hair is short. And it gives me a waved, soft curl look. If I try to use a regular curling iron, my hair looks very poofy. The curl are too tight and I look like a perm gone wrong, This gives a more relaxed look. I usually do it every other day since when I wash my hair I use a straight iron, so the next day if I use this waver, its a nice change from flat and straight and I can go another day with out a wash. I know some people where complaining about it for short hair, but I like it. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I love this product! For starters, Walmart is the cheapest retailer for this waver dont buy it anywhere else! At ulta its about 30, target sells for around 50, so buying it here was a steal! I have naturally thin straight hair and like any other person with this type of hair, curling or waving simply does not work! but when i used this waver for the first time it worked how i expected it to from reading these other reviews, AMAZING! Iv'e heard only great things about it with tresseme heat tamer spray combined and it actually works! Great product, I will only refer it to friends if i feel like sharing this little treasure ;) 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Waver!!!!! Easy to use and made my hair look super wavy. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by At first I was worried since I wasn't getting a more expensive model. This thing works great! Keep it on a low to medium heat setting for fine hair, and make sure you straighten your hair first if it's curly, like mine. Worth every penny so far :) 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool but... I bought this to try out the "wave look" on my hair and overall it was okay. I have thick medium length hair so if I want nice looking waves I have to straighten my hair first (time consuming) then go over it with the dual waver. There are a lot of good reviews on youtube incase you want to see it in action before you buy it. Overall I like it, not so much love it. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My hair is very long....passed the middle of my back and thick. I thought it would be a long to do my whole head BUT NO! It was shipped to my door, I opened it, plugged it in and turned it on. It heated immediately and it was very easy to use! I set my heat on high. I was done in around 5 minutes. That was hours ago. Curl/wave has stayed all day and it is beautiful!! This is a FANTASTIC product. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for longer hair I have longer hair and this product worked very well! My sister has alittle above the shoulder length hair and it also looked amazing. I think it works better to hold it down about 5 seconds or so because the first time i used this I held down for 10 seconds and it came very defined and sorta on the puffy side, it wasnt bad looking but not exactally what i wanted. If it does turn out to puffy, let it settle alittle befor adding hairspray or go outside and let it settle down. It takes me about 15 minutes to do my entire head but it holds for about 3 days. I totally recomend this product, Im in total love with mine!!! 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hair tool! works really well! my hair doesnt typically keep a style from a curling iron.. but this waver holds nicely in my unruly mane! i have thick med long hair and it takes about 20 minutes to get my hair done. i do have to hold the waver on for about 15 secs per placement. so far, i have had nothing but compliments on the style when ive worn it :D 09/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by better for longer hair i looked at several reviews before purchasing this product. my hair is about 4 inches past my shoulders, and layered. it did not produce the effect i wanted without straightening it out with a tormaline straightner first. it also did not look that great. it looked ok but not what i was hoping for. without the straightner, my hair was nothing but a ball of frizz. but with the straight iron, it was smoother. my hair is kind of thik and coarse. i also used morracan argon oil to soften it up a bit. all in all i was not really satisfied with this product and wont be trying it again until my hair is about 5 inches longer. i recieved the waver about 5 days after ordering it. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Waver! I Love this waver! I had a 3-barrel one that finally died on me after like 8 Years. I looked online and read reviews on almost every waver out there. I saw this one and decided to give it a try. I love it! It gives deep beautiful waves (instead of the waves/krimped look the 3 barrels give you). I have medium to long hair and it looks great. I wouldn't recommend if you have short hair as it may make it a poofy mess. The waves last from the morning i do it 'til the end of the next day, esp. when i spray the bed head masterpiece shine hairspray prior to styling. The only con I will give it is that it is kind of big and bulky, but once you get used to it it doesnt become an issue. I love that it has a lock on it and temp control. I rarely set any iron to the highest setting and I'm glad with this waver I only slide it to maybe the middle and it does a great job. Def. RECOMMEND! 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is more than great I love this waver its great. I have long thick hair it was so hard before to create any waves but with this product it has been great. beautiful easy to make waves. I recommended it to my friend and she loves it too. 01/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a Dud I thought this product would give you those "actress tresses" that you always see, but you can just braid your hair and sleep on it and get the same look. I was very disappointed with this product. Looked awful. I returned it immediately! Would definitely not recommend at all!!!!! 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect tool for spring and summer! I live on the beach and love the wavy look, but although my hair is naturaly wavy. sometime I need a little help to, lets say, organize it :P and this is the perfect tool.. the perfect beach hair! I also like to try different hair styles, but my hair is pretty thin, so this gives me the perfect volume for all kinds of styles! ;) 01/06/2012
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw346
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp