Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer! This hair dryer is truly miraculous for a small travel-size appliance. My hair dries quickly and is not frizzy at all. I have actually started using it in lieu of my regular standard-size hair dryer. Good job, Revlon, of making a SUPERIOR product at a decent price! 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with this dryer I returned a full sized Conair dryer, which was heavy, loud and hard to hold. I ordered this based on reviews and am delighted that I did. It is lightweight, easy to hold and use. The air stream is powerful and dries my hair in no time. The diffuser is excellent and plumps up my fine thin hair. I look like I just came from the beauty shop. My hair feels soft and is very manageable. I hope it never wears out and lasts a very long time. 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer at a great price! I bought this hair dryer based on the other reviews; and, guess what--they were right! It is very lightweight, quieter than my other hair dryers and in my opinion it really does dry my hair faster than conventional hair dryers. In this case you not only "get what you pay for" you get more! 10/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great little travel dryer I bought this for a trip in which a dual voltage dryer is necessary. Despite some other reviews, I think this hair dryer is light and as compact a dryer as could be expected for one that is powerful. I have very thick hair so I did not want to rely on a hotel hair dryer, even my powerful chi takes 15 or 20 minutes to dry my hair. It folds up fairly small, isn't terribly loud and has a smooth latex free handle (this matters to people with latex allergy). The "bumpers" on the side of the hair dryer might contain latex, but they are small and in a place that is easily avoided (not anywhere near the grip or handle). It dries my hair ok, not as smooth and frizz free as I get with my chi nano, but it does pretty good for a cheap hair dryer. I used the hair dryer once right after buying it, to make sure it worked well enough to keep. I will be using it daily or so on trips where I need a non US voltage hair dryer. The voltage adaptor is a small dial you could turn easily with tweezers, if you don't want to pack a small screw driver. 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for travellers Good power. Easy to change voltage. Excellent for travel around the world. 06/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by just okay i had high expectations due to all the good reviews i read on it. it didnt work good on my hair though. it made my hair very frizzy and dried and made it lost its shininess.. the drying time wasn't exceptional as people said. the one i used to have and broke worked really good on my hair and made it shiny with about the same amount of drying time, if not, just a bit longer but for the shininess its worth it. so i ordered my old one online since they didnt sell it at target no longer and returned this one. my old one is an andis 75370. was quite disappointed in this one. i tried the diffuser on it though and it worked well but i rarely use it anyways so i decided to return it altogther. its been a week or so now using my andis again and my shininess is back. very happy with my andis. 09/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Let the Size Fool You! Excellent Performance Hello, Walmart Shoppers! I was searching for an Ionic Ceramic dryer as I had researched Ionic dryers and learned the ceramic was the key to the best ionic results. I narrowed my choice to this dryer and noticed it is a "travel" dryer. I was torn, thought about it for a good 5 minutes and went for it. I am so glad I did. While it may be smaller than the others I can't imagine any other dryer could do a better job of drying hair quickly, without flyaways and leaving the hair shining. Go for it! 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Little thing I love love love this little blow dryer.. it's so compact and great to travel with. My friend borrowed it on vacation and was so impressed with the strength of the blow dryer that she ran out and purchased one too... Great Product.... 08/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a great buy. I have fine hair and the dryer does a good job of drying it with less frizz. I'm not sure how it would work for thicker hair. I like that it's lightweight. I wish it had a cool setting in addition to a cool shot button. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stone Left Unturned with this Hair Dryer Nothing left out; ceramic dryer w/tourmaline ionic technology at a great price. Also does not have a long nose which helps user manipulate the dryer with great ease without wearing out your arm. Lightweight and does not lack power at all. This product has it all. 02/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by lightweight but dry my hair slower than my previous owned dryer(prev own value more cheaper than this and much better quality and easy to handle n dry quickly).the button on /off at wrong position.always make me accidently turn off .n the result is not so good.my hair not really volumizing and i know it come with extra volumizing head but it blow so low and take a lot of time .i just throw the volumizing head to trash can.waste of time 04/03/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by great at first. When I first got this product I was very happy with it. It dried my long fine hair in half the time and my hair looked shinny and healthy. However, after couple of months using it, it started to make a loud and weird noise when using the high heat setting and I cannot longer unfold it. It does not fold open, and that's another issue and the only way I can use without that weird scary noise is in the low heat setting which takes me longer to dry. I think mine got defective maybe after so many uses unfolding it and folding it, other than that I wouldnt have any problem with the hair dryer. I should have bought the same one but no the travel size.:( 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for home or travel I have thin hair and purchased this hairdryer to replace my old heavy hairdyer. This is light weight and my hair is shiny and not frizzy at the ends which often happened with my old dryer. The 2 speeds and cool shot options are nice as well. 05/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer ever! I bought this dryer to replace a full-sized Revlon dryer with a broken cord. This dryer has all the features and power of the full-sized dryer, but is much lighter and easier to use. I also like that the handle folds up, so I let the dryer cool off, then store it in a drawstring bag on the back of my bathroom door. Even better for travel -- I think, once folded, it would fit inside a sneaker in a suitcase. Highly recommended -- I would give it 10 stars if I could. 04/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hair dryer IT IS LIGHT, EASY TO HANDLE AND HAS A LOT OF POWER 12/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good dryer for the money I bought this dryer to take on vacation. The attachments are an added bonus to a powerful, (but loud) dryer. But for all the power, my hair didn't feel fried. 08/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dryer folds, which is what I was looking for, but it doesn't make its footprint smaller. It does and excellent job of drying my hair quickly-and my hair is very thick. So far-I love it, it's lightweight, not too loud and super efficient. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hair Dryer I like this hair dryer because it dries my hair well without feeling like it is being "cooked." Love the ionic technology too. Even though this is labled as a travel dryer, I used it for my home everyday use. I like the way the handle folds so it makes storing easier. . doesn't take up much room in the bathroom cabinet. Highly recommend. . you won't be disappointed. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have the full-size Revlon hairdryer and impressed at how quickly my thick hair dries. When I found they had the same dryer in the travel size, I decided to buy it, and love it. Thanks! 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! Love this compact hair dryer! Bought it for a move to Peru and found that it is just as powerful as my fullsize hair dryer. Great value for the price. My only complaint is that "hot" or "cool" are the only settings...wish there was a "warm" setting. Otherwise love it! 04/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hair Dryer pictured was not received Product came and brochure in box told me it had an ionic dial and a ceramic on/off button in addition to the cold shot button and the high/low settings. It only had the on/off and cold shot buttons - no dial for how much ions or on/off button to change the ceramic settings. For $23.77 plus tax - for a hair dryer - those features should have been on the actual hair dryer. Returned it! 04/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy This was a good buy for the price. No issues. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hairdryer and excellent price It is an excellent hairdryer. It does everything it promises to. Kept my hair nice and smooth in hot and humid weather. Would recommend to everyone. Good price too. 11/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small but works great Bought this item for overseas travel. It's compact enough for carry-on luggage. I like the diffuser accessory. Will be using this daily. 06/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for travel! I tried 3 other small hair dryers and this one is by far the best! It's compact (folds in half), quiet and lightweight! It's also one of the only travel dryers that comes with a diffuser! I love it!! 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Compact Travel Hair Dryer. This is my second Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Travel Hair Dryer. Love the compact feature and overall design! 02/03/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great at beginning I was very pleased with this hairdryer to start off with. I bought it two years ago, and it worked like a bomb. Powerful and compact. Only problem is, this morning it just died on me. It started blowing slower and slower and then it just stopped. Very disappointing. Revlon is supposed to be a good make. Lasting only two years is a real disappointment for a name like Revlon. I have a bigger normal hairdryer that I bought 12 years ago from Braun, and it is still going... Will definitely not buy Revlon again but will go back to buying only Braun. 11/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blew up within a year Did the job for about a year then stopped working. I don't know about you but I expect more than 12 months from the appliances I purchase. 10/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to great reviews I bought this based upon the reviews, and I'm not disappointed. I didn't realize that it comes with a small diffuser, so that was a nice surprise for me. I live overseas, and this seems like a truly dual voltage hair dryer. I'm impressed. Thanks Revlon! 06/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very satisfied Great travel iron. I like the fact that it folds up for easy stowing and contains the concentrator attachment tool. 04/08/2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:14:09.569-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_14540353, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.