See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value This is a basic corded shaver. Nothing fancy but it shaves as close as an electric shaver can be. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value and product I have used Electric razors for the past 60+ years. My first one was a Remington followed many years later by a Philips / Norelco. I have used this brand for over 30 years now and am completely happy with it. I am sorry that although invented and started in the US electric razors have now become the domain of foreign labels. Such is life..... I have found that it is cheaper to order a NEW corded razor than to buy replacement blades..... And once you donate the old one to Salvation Army you also get a tax deduction!!! 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Basic Shaver This shaver is a good basic shaver with no added frills. It was just what I wanted. This is a quality product that performs well. Delivery was on time and item was packed very well. I am totally satisfied with this item. What more can I say? 07/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shaver Missing Trimmer - Dont Buy The picture doesn't show both sides of the shaver. You cannot see that the the trimmer is not present. This is not the same High standard that you would expect from a Norelco. Besides the missing trimmer, the shaver works fine. 10/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Inexpensive Razor I ordered the razor for my husband who just wanted an inexpensive 2nd razor for our other house. This razor works just fine and is light weight due to the fact that it isn't rechargeable. The only thing that he didn't like was that this razor does not have the flip up trimmer for sideburns and I missed that in the description. I would have given it a 5 if it had the trimmer. 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy We got this shaver for my brother who has Parkinson's disease and can no longer safely use a razor. He absolutely loves it and says it gives him the closest shave he's ever had. YESSSSSS!!! 10/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great shaver, just plug in and it works great Very impressed by the price and the quality of the shaver. I would recommend to a friend. 09/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not battery powered My wife bought this razor for me for christmas to replace my old Remington. She did not realize this is not a cordless razor. Overall this is a good basic razor but I will be buying another cordless one. 01/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not easy to use This razor shaves okay IF you can keep it running. The coiled cord is so tight that it continually pulls out of the razor...consequently, the razor stops running, have to replug the cord into the razor and try again....only to have it again pull loose, and you start the process over again. I would not recommend this razor to anyone. 03/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty basic model Love the rotary. My new charge model was accidentally thrown out by maid service. Bought this as a replacement. It works but not as good. 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gteat price to value Does what it's designed to do very bells and whistles but can't beat price 04/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I purchased this shaver for my grandson who is just begining to shave. The shaver does not have a lot of power and he has to shave over and over the same area to get the shaver to do its job. I would would have returned the shaver but the box was discarded on Christmas day. Also have problems keeping the cord in the shaver. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first electric shaver I have tried electric shavers over the years but always went back to regular razors for closer shaving. This is the first electric shaver that I have tried that gives me a very close shave. I decided to buy the cheapest electric shaver Walmart had and return it if it didn't work for me. I can't be more satisfied with this purchase. This is a high quality product for the price. 04/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The only annoying feature of this product is the cord comes unhooked, you to hold the cord in place to keep the unit in the shaver 12/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk the razar never worked and sent it back 08/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by It is not cordless! In this day-in-age? In this day-in-age you have to be near an electrical outlet to do something? 06/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is a simple shaver,the price is too much for the features the shaver has 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Apparently this product has improved Compared to the same product of 6 yrs ago...the closeness of the shave is significantly better 10/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only thing I wish that I would have done, is purchase onethat had a trimmer. My razor is very easy to disassemble, clean, and put back together. I do this twice a week, to ensure close shaves. 10/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and gives a clean shave. The razor is very easy to use and gives me a close clean shave. The only proble I have had is I have to charge the battery every two weeks. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Basic Shaver Provides a good, close, clean shave. Shaver is quiet. Only negative is that it doesn't have a trimmer like all of the other Norelco shavers have. 10/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shaves well, excellent value This Phillips shaves closer then my old Norelco, almost as close as a blade. Excellent value, as the shaver costs about the same as (a no longer available ) replacement head for my old Norelco, a substantially heavier and better build model with a build in clipper (that I never used). The 6900 is a basic, low cost, corded shaver that gives an excellent shave. If this is what you should be looking for, highly recommended. 10/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no battery, but cheap. works good. 10/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by you get what you pay for needed a second back up razor whch works for me so it does the job okay 10/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to my expectation - Poor performance. Does not shave very well. I have to use regular blade to shave over again after use. I am very disappointed. What do you recommend ? Is there a better Philips product to use, or is there a replacement ? Thank you. 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the light weight It works great except when you try to shave close to the bottom of the sideburns and underneth your nose. 10/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light and east to use. Works well and is easy to use. Charges quickly and hold for a long time. 10/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inexpensive .. you get what you pay for. Insufficient power to shave effectively, but with patience, it gets the job done. 09/28/2012
1-30 of 114 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.