See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buyer Beware: Color Ink Needed to Print B&W! Never having purchased from Walmart Online, I decided to give it a try. I didn't want to risk too much, so I bought a single black & white cartridge for my KODAK ESP3250. If all went well, I thought, I'd continue to do so for convenience (the nearest Walmart is sev'l miles away & I'd transportation difficulties). LSS: The transaction went smoothly, the product was as I expected -- it worked flawlessly, BUT -- I should have bought a color cartridge as well, or one of the "package deals" that offer one of each. Consumers need be aware the Kodak ESP3250 printers (& possibly other models) require COLOR ink *even* if one *only* prints in black & white. This is *especially* important for writers & students, et al, as the cost effectiveness may not be as great as expected. (Its ad campaign is entirely based on the savings in cartridge cost/s.) While the black & white ink consumption *is* considerably greater than color consumption, it does require *some* color (less than a 2:1 ratio) & when the color ink cartridge is empty, it WILL NOT PRINT! (And NO setting adjustments can be made to work around it. "It's required," Kodak says, "to avoid needing replace the printer head w/ every cartridge replacement.") This is especially important for writers & students, et al, seeking cost-effective printers -- the ad campaign is *specifically* geared towards the high cost of ink cartridges. I learned this online -- the info is *not* included in either the manual OR the downloaded "Help Ctr" included during install. I now keep an eye out for sales & when I find one, make sure I buy @ least one color for every two black & white cartridges I have on hand. (Can you imagine a writer or a student discovering this, the night before a deadline/ paper is due?) If you can't afford to "stock up" on cartridges, when one begins rcvg the "Your color level is low. Please order add'l supplies'" auto-warnings, take the "warning" seriously! 03/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by extremly good product I print over 200 8x10 glossy prints a month and the quality and price of this ink is unbeatable. 10/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by KODAK PRINTER INK YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE AND QUALITY OF THE KODAK PRINTER AND INK. ALL OF OUR FAMILY USE KODAK PRINTERS AND INK. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kodak Kodak ink is the best it print great and the price is Excellent 09/04/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by low print quanity i bought the 10b ink cartridge. i got home and made 90 simple b/w print outs and ran out of ink. could have been a faulty cartridge. bought others in past and did not have this problem. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kodak 10B Black Ink Cartridge Excellent Print quality and value. Way less expensive than other printer brands. As one reviewer wrote, "can't print black if color cartridge is out". You also can't scan if one of the cartridges are out. So you have to make sure you have extra cartridges on hand, but they are cheap so it isn't a problem. 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kodak I have bought and used this product before. I hve purchased other brands from elsewhere but they don't work right. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Right ink, Right price, Thank you 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Product Another great product from a reliable company 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kodak 10B Black Ink Cartridge For the money, this is an excellent value. Plus, Walmart delivers the product pretty fast, which also helps matters. The Kodak 10B Black Ink Cartridge provides excellent coloration and density. My Kodak inkjet printer produces very fine-quality images, and especially on glossy paper. This is where you really get the full value from the 10B (and 10C (color ink)). 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great printer happy w printer just great. Love the cheap ink 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job Works great. Does the job. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ink-jet ink This is an economical and quality product 05/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product failed on day 3 of use. Printer stopped recognizing the cartridge. Had to buy a replacement at Staples that is working well. This cartridge from Walmart on line is the first and only time I have had a problem. Will not trust them as a source of supply for Kodak 10B ink cartridges. 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect and cheap. I love it beacause I use the printer everyday and I waste a lot of ink . 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product Great Price and wonderful product. Recommendations are to go and buy it. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this Kodak ink is OK costs 1/3 less than other ink cartridges, I love it and I recommend it to everyone. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a daily used product The product meets all expectations and is a very good value. Would recommend to friends. 08/18/2010
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew279
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp