See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable! This was a gift for my grandson and he loved it! He immediately tried walking with it as soon as we opened it up. I would recommend it! 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now we're movin! This was a birthday present to our 1 year old who was a preemie. She was already walking holding onto our hands, and "cruising" a little, but with just a few days of walking with Dino the Dinosaur (what we call it) she is all over the place! This was a great purchase, and has helped so very much with her walking! The only negative thing that I have to say is that when we first got it home & put together it wouldn't make the sounds that it was supposed to. I put it in my car to take it back & when I got it out at the store it was working. As luck would have it the store didn't have any more that day so I didn't exchange it. Now, 2 weeks later, it isn't working again so we are heading back to the store to exchange it today... Overall, we are very satisfied with this purchase and would certainly recommend it to others. I wish we would have purchased it a few months back! 11/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment My daughter was walking really well by 9 months and I attribute that to the dino. She had an interest in standing pretty early on so about 7 months her granny bought this for her. The first two times she rode it, she took off and fell, which caused her to be a little leary of the toy. What worked well for us was to allow her tostand with it and push the buttons (I put my foot in front of the front wheels so it wouldn't move). As she became comfortable with it she began to take steps with it. My daughters 20 months and she still enjoys riding and pushing the buttons on her dino. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable and fun! I bought this for my niece for her first birthday, and she can't get enough of it! I love that it will grow with her, as she learns to walk and eventually rides on it. 05/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is a little bit pricey..I got it for my ten month old grangaughter.It moves accross the carpet easily..She likes the lights and music..The only thing I don't like is there is no way to stear it..It only goes in one is very stable and doesn't upset.. 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy for a beginner walker. At first I was worried it would move to fast for my son but he was able to control it very well on carpet and tile. A good variety of songs and noises. My 8 month old loves his Dino. 10/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my granddaughter's first birthday. She loves it and knew right away how to use it. She recently took a few steps on hr own. When she starts walking she can use it as a ride on toy. I am very satisfied with this product. 08/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The music is easy to listen to. It put together very easily - good directions. My only complaint is when you put the two back legs together so that the toddler can ride it, they don't stay together as it shows in the picture. I don't want the legs to open on their own when he is riding it. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for children to help them learn to walk Both grandsons learned to walk using this walking toy. Great walking toy. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific gift for any infant, 6 months and up A wonderful gift from my mother for my 7 month old! She was walking along with it the first week we had it, learning to maneuver around and/or onto it. The legs lock into those two positions you can see in the posted pictures, but it's trial and error for baby to figure out how to lift a leg over those dino-legs, so make sure you watch playtime closely. It's great that my daughter will be able to use this for a long time yet; she is almost a year old now and learning to ride it as a scooter-type toy now [going backward is simplest, but we're working on moving forward with it]. It is also nice to have volume control on any electronic baby toy, and this is no exception to that. It plays two songs about walking, a couple that are just music and it roars and laughs, all by pressing buttons. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The stride to ride dino is super cute! I got this for my 1 year old for Christmas. She wasnt to thrilled about it at first. It makes some dino sounds that scared her a little. She doesnt seem scared of it anymore and plays with it now and then. I think i'm more excited about it than she is :) I think she will have more fun with it when she can use it as a scooter. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's FP...what more can I say?!?!? My grandson needs to grow into it a bit more, won't be long and he'll be off and going!! Thanks FP for always making quality merchandise!! 12/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son received last Christmas when he was 9 months old. He immediately started trying to walk with the dino. He still loves riding around on it. Good quality and great for babies starting to walk. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps encourage little one to walk! My child loves this Dino. The songs and sounds are catchy. My little one crawls and pushes it along, and will stand and waddle behind it; while pushing the Dino's colored "horns". Thought the price was a little much for a toy, but thankfully my little one loves it. 05/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute and good for a riding toy It's a cute dinosaur and the songs and sounds are cute. They play if you push the dinosaur which my son figured out pretty quickly and he loves to push it around. However the handles are too low for him to stand and push. He loves to be pushed around on it and when his little friends come over they all want a turn. If you want this to encourage walking, you are better off with the VTech sit to stand walker, it's amazing for that. He does enjoy this toy and uses it daily. 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely product My 1 yr. old son loves this toy!! Great buy and would recommend it to anyone who has an infant/toddler starting to take their first steps!!! 04/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great toy! My daughter 9 mos loves it. It has great music and fun to walk with. I gave only 4 stars because it's too light for her to push, so sometimes it's too slippery and fast for her as beginner walker. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This little guy is very sturdy and a great tool to boost your baby's confidence in taking those first steps! 03/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by stride to ride dino It was difficult to put togather. (lining up the holes before you screw it in was difficult.) Also its wheels were too fast for my 12 mon old who isn't walking yet. The concept is good but they need to slow down the wheels ( we used it indoors on carpet. it would be even worse on tile or wood) Just got it today. He tried to walk with it twice and fell down twice since it was going too fast. He then took to pushing it while he crawled which defeated the whole purpose. He does like to be pushed on it while sitting but can't push it himself while sitting. Hopefully he will grow into it. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing that will make your kid walk early I bought this for my son when he was 8 onths old he was walking before 9 months it really helps gain balance and muscles needed for walking I would recomend this to everyone boys and girls!!! 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun toy!! My 12 month old Daughter loves this toy. She got it yesterday for Christmas. She immediately crawled over to it, and started playing with it. I Love the colors, the lights on his head don't shine to brightly so when your baby is walking or riding, they don't hurt their eyes. The music it plays is so cute and silly, my daughter loves dancing to it. She hasn't quite figured out how to "walk" with it yet (when the legs are apart, she still tries to sit on them). She loves riding on it. Overall, its a great toy, its cute, and my daughter loves it. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My daughter (19 mos) helped me put it together and we had a blast. She couldn't wait to ride it around, and always loves playing with "Dino." 12/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My happy Baby! He is 10 months and plays with this item well. He likes to be pushed and loves the different sounds. Also the volume has 2 settings, a bonus for us parents with sensitive ears!! Easy to put together, good price, great toy! Remember at this age a toy can only hold their attention for so long and I think that this one does very well! Thanks! 12/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says. Helps your baby learn to walk. My husband saw the commercial for this product on TV one day and he suggested to buy this for our 9-month old daughter. I though the product was a bit cheesy but it actually turned out to be a very helpful toy. Our daughter's balance has improved within just a few weeks and she is learning to walk very quickly with the Dino. It's also safe for hardwood floors. I also like the dual riding ability when she finally learns to walk as well. A bit pricey for what it does however we do recommend this product. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this We bought the Stride and Ride Dino for his first birthday and he loves it. He loves to walk with it and ride on it.. Totally worth buying! 11/16/2010
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.