Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price! The last AC company that did my yearly maintenance tried to charge me almost $90 to replace my filter, sure glad I said no thanks. I bought this type of filter last year at a home improvement store, this year they were out of stock, so I checked Walmart, and lo and behold cheaper here and in stock. 10/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by filter This is a very good 4" brand of filter. I've used it before and used to be able to have it on the shelf in the store. It worked great to ship directly to store and Walmart had the best price on this item. Just allow a few days from when you need it and ship to store for free. Quick and easy pick up. 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great filter Never have had issues with this filter. Will always buy this brand. 11/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by to home or not to home Product is normally high quality except when it arrives crushed. Filter needs to fit in a very precise opening. So any distortion of frame makes it unusable. Was received at home so will try ship to store next. 11/09/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Damaged in shipping I ordered 2 filters. They were shipped in separate boxes which each would have held 5 filters. Both filters arrived crushed. I had to spend about 10 minutes trying to get in good enough shape to fit in opening. 07/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little bigger than my old one but reduce dust. As some other reviews may stated already this 16x25x4 is little bigger than my original one but it fit tight to my air filter box. I would say it filter and reduce dust better compare to the $10 filter that my contractor gave me. I rather pay extra money to make sure my house have the clean air. I would give 5 stars if the price is around $20. However, I still recommend this product anyway. 01/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor fit in the AC filter compartment I ordered the size listed on the exterior compartment that holds the filter but it was too large. I was able to make it work but essentially had to mash some of it and removed some of the paper X's on the flat sides. 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too soon to tell. Shipping/receiving was good. Too soon to tell about the filter but shipping/receiving was good. My only problem was the packing. Two filters were packed in two boxes both of which could have held 4 filters. Plus many, many feet of packing paper could have been saved. Now I have a lot of paper to smooth and fold for recycle. 12/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible packaging Vendor cannor pack a simple filter so that itwill not be damaged in transit. 08/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user to the trusted Filtrete brand. I trust Filtrete to do what it says. As a single mom raising a little one in an older home - it is important that we have clean air. I also like the allergen and the dust filters. Working better than all the other brands. Thank you. 03/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! We have a relatively new construction and I'm always amazed at how dirty these get after a few months of use. That tells me they really work! 03/11/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps having better air in the house. I have been using Filtrete filters for many years. 03/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What we use! We have been using these filters for several years. They work! 03/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using these filters for years . They are all I buy. I'm happy with it. 03/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the cost This product greatly reduces spring allergens, dust, and pet fur going through the heating and cooling system. 03/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Since I started using this filter, I stopped getting sinus infections and suffer less from allergies! Great product. You can feel the effects of putting in a new air filter immediately. 03/01/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality construction I've tried twice to submit a review, twice I've been told it is NOT valid. Guess I will start looking for different filters. Care to tell my why my previous submissions were not usable???? 02/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using for over 16 years! Bought my home new in 2000 and to this day its the only filter I've ever used and trust. I change about every 3 months (more often in hot summers and less in mild spring when not in use). Highly recommend this product. My brother and mother also use 3M filters for many years in there homes too. 02/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a great job This filter definitely takes care of the dust and other allergens in our home. 02/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by how to get cleaner air cleaner air and much less dusting all year. easy ti install and sturdy to last. 02/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works! Definitely helps to reduce allergens and irritations! 02/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for allergies & dust Love these 3M filters. They not only help control my allergies, but cut down on the household dust. Wouldn't think of using any other filter ! 02/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Agree with these reviews, excellent product for those with asthma. I have 2 dogs, and these filters do the job in controlling the hair and dander. 02/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I used to try and save money on filters until I bought Filtrete. These filters are fantastic. I can see the difference and don't mind spending more for these great filters. 02/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME FILTER! We have bad allergies in Houston, especially this time of the year. We have bought our house about a year ago and it does what it is supposed to do. I would recommend this filter if you have allergies. 02/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Sneeze! When the sneeze season is upon you, you want Filtrete protection. It works! 02/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job! Have been buying these filters for some time. Have changed to the cheaper off brands that have not worked as well. Always switch back to Filtrete! 02/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great filter and easy to change I have used this filter since I installed my new furnace 5 years ago and love it. I can tell the difference in the air inside my home. 02/22/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but tight i feel like it doesn't fit well in the vent. the filter is good itself. 02/22/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suitable filter The filter has enough rigidity to withstand the strong blower from my AC unit without deforming. 02/21/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T08:37:42.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_269, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_14497541, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 268 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw274
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp