See All Reviews
Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener
Revlon RVST2009C Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener
List Price: $23.99
You Save: $1.00 (4%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 start all the way I have always been a die hard CHI user...until I had hair issues, breakage and damage. Using the CHI did not help my hair, so the little pocket change this cost me just to try out something different..... I could not believe how well it performed. It heats up fast, it has different heat settings and my hair texture and look is gradually changing, for the better. My hair does not look fried. I would have kept this iron for back up, even if it did not do a great job, just because it was only $14.99??!!! I saw the same product at another store for $24.99!!! Once again hats off to Walmart! 09/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool, easy to use, good value of money i really loved this hair straightener. since this was the first time i was using this product i didnt know how to use it by myself, but it is so easy to use and very convenient. the design is also very cool. my hair is really thick but had no problem using this product on my thick hair. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revlon Designer Series 1 Inch Hair Straightener This product is good at what it does and available for a good price. It heats up quickly and is easy to use. It has porcelain plates which are easier on your hair and would normally be soled at a higher price. I would recommend this product to anyone who is serious about straightening and caring for their hair. 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter's Flatiron I bought the product for my 15 year old daughter. She has extremely curly hair. She love it. It is easy to use and does a great job in straightening her hair. 10/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this straightner I bought this straightener for travel but this had turned into my at home one. Heats very quickly and just absolutely glides through your hair so smoothly. My hair is long and fine and I don't spend time having to go over the same strands and couple times like my old one. I highly recommend it!! 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! This hair straightener is GREAT! it even tells you the proper heat settings you should put in to depending on the how thick hair your hair is. I have a lot of hair so I usually tie up the top layer of my hair and straighten the bottom layers then go for the top layers. WORKS GREAT!! 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little gadget I got this for my 11 year old daughter. Her hair is medium thick and can get quite unruly. Not curly but it's very wavy and her bangs really get out of control. This works great on her hair. We use the medium setting. It leaves her hair softer and shiny. We love this and highly recommend it! 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for a first timer This is very my first flat iron ever and I must say I'm impressed! at first I was leaning towards the remington anti static ceramic flat iron for 16 bucks but this straightener caught my eye. For 13 dollars, you cant go wrong. I know alot of people swear by chi irons and other expensive products but I wanted a straightener that worked the way I needed to and wouldnt cost me an arm and a leg. The flat iron stays true to its description, heats up very quickly and straightens my hair beautifully. I was dissapointed that the dial only went from low to high because i wanted to be able to choose the degrees but the high heat setting is pretty hot. Also, the flat iron does not get so hot that it's hard to handle. personally, this revlon flat iron is fine for my relaxed african american hair but im not sure how it works on curly or wavy hair. As my first flat iron im satisfied with the affordable product & I hope it lasts :) 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works wonders The Revlon RVST2009C hair Straightner is more than I bargained for--it works just like a professional hair straightner that would cost $100 or more. It heats up quickly and automatically shuts off after an hour (which I find very help especially because I tend to forget to shut it off when I am in a hurry). I have very coarse wavy hair so when I first attemped to use the straighner I thought to myself "no way is this going to straighten my hair the first time around or even give me the results that I desired" but to my suprise it did straighten my hair the first time around leaving it silky and managable. I would recommend this product to any women who is looking to get fantastic results for less. 10/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it :) it is a great product and i love to use it. i have curly/frizzy/thick hair and it works wonders on it. 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I love it! Good quality. Quickly heated. Definitely well worth the price! 04/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price! I have really thick hair and it works a lot better than I thought it would. It's totally worth the cost. 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! This straightener is amazing!!! You really get the bang for your buck it gives you an expensive look for an inexpensive price. I love it and would recommend it 10 times over! 10/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO WAY This straightner did not work at ALL with my hair.. and its not even that curly. It does not get hot enough. It would take me hours to do my hair with this straightner.. I should have just bought the one my sister has that is just a little bit more money. If you have curly hair.. this one is not what you want. 10/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by smells awful im hoping it goes away after a couple of uses. gets really hot even the gripper part gets pretty hot... 10/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by does the job I have had many flat irons but none that the coating on the plates started coming off within the first 2 weeks. The coating on the plates is black and now there are spots where I can see the silver plate coming through. It doesn't seem to effect the product but it took a year or more for my other flat irons to do that. It does heat up quick and gets quite hot. Straightens my hair with 2 passes through the hair. It's kinda awkward to hold/use compared to other flat irons I have used. I will continue to use it but won't buy another of the same model. I will stick to the basic black Revlon model with the gold plates. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job !! I had a very wide flat iron before, but I just couldn't get the results I wanted from it. I tried the I inch Revlon and I couldn't be happier. It heats up quickly and gets my hair straight with minimal effort. It's easy to use and takes no time at all. I would recommend this to everyone. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron. It works perfectly and the heat adjuster is like an added bonus. The decorative outer pattern is just great too. Like using iron alot and the curls are held for days. The heat is even controlled when not in use as the plates become cool to touch. Great flat iron. 07/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This seems like a nice hair straightener so far, and it makes my hair very straight and gives it a nice shine. I have only used this straightener twice and I really like it but, my only complaint is that when heating up it gives off a really bad burning plastic smell (but its brand new so I am hoping that the smell will go away soon). I also like the design as well, overall it is well worth the low price. Its a nice hair straightener at a great price!!!! 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This straightener is amazing! My hair is slightly wavy. Normally once i straighten it, it only stays straight for a couple of hours. However, with this product it actually looks fantastic all day! Even in the humid NC summer. Such a fantastic straightener with an awesome price!! 06/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by okiedokie :] i got it after reading the other reviews for it. It heats up pretty quickly, in like 45 seconds i'd say it reaches it's hottness. i use it on the medium-high range because i have a lot of hair and it's thick. it takes me about an hour to straighten the whole thing to how i like it..but i'd guess it'd be quicker for those with thinner hair. i'd definitely recommend it to someone looking for a cheap little one :] 05/12/2011
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.