See All Reviews
Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection
Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection
$5.36
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $4.62 (46%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by For a person who enjoys history this is an excellent value. There are 2 discs with 5 different segments. It begins prior to the Revolutionary War in the 1600's and continues on into the 20th century. Interviews are with those of native American backgrounds and those of mixed heritage. Some views seem to be strictly of a historical nature while others may be somewhat opinionated. Never the less, approximately 4 1/2 hours of history that may not be available any other way. 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST SEE DVD THIS DVD IS DONE WELL WITH INFO. NEVER SHARED OR TALKED ABOUT IS THERE AN EXCUES FOR NOT RESOLVING THIS AT THIS DAY AND AGE ? WOULD RECOMEND TO ALL .HAVE SHARED WITH NATIVE AMERICAN FRIENDS ..................DVD SHIPPED RESONALABLE PRICE FROM WALMART, PRICES AND DVD'S NEVER KNEW WALMART CARRIED THANKS WALMART...... 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Informative Video! I purchased this for my daughter to supplement a home school class on 'The Trail of Tears'. Every where else this video was selling for $18 and up. Found this amazing deal here thru Wal-Mart and ordered it immediately. Really wonderful and informative video on the story of 'The Trail of Tears', very helpful in our studies. Thanks! 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical and Informative! A must if you truly believe in telling all of American History! 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great VCD about Native Americans Covers the relocation of Native Americans by US President Andrew Jackson and the people in the south of 10-12 thousand Native Americans. Three to four thousand died while making the harsh move without proper food, water and clothing in very cold and harsh conditions. Very good DVD telling of our early history and how we treated our Native Americans to get their lands. After stealing their lands we send them to states without enough water, ability to grow crops and shelters. Good for people to see to understand our Native past. 08/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALMOST TO THE TRAIL OF TEARS The product was ordered at the same time as the other DVD's and arrived with them. While I found the movie rich in Native American History. It helped to piece together many questions I have in my mind. I feel that it led me to the trail of tears without educating me about it. I can only imagine the horrors faced by those forced to leave their homes. And to march, the old and young fighting to keep up. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trail of Tears Very informative documentary of Indian History. Facts I would of never known of how they were treated. Little known facts about how they were ousted from their land. 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This video shows how bad the Native Americans were treated just because they had land that the white Americans wanted. The Us government made sure the native Americans left their land at the worst time of the year weather wise and they had a great distance to travel. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wado! Osiyo, and wado! I have learned so much more about my ancestors. This documentary was put together wonderfully! Generations are affected by the evil deeds performed so many years ago. The families torn apart and forbidden to be Native American and forced to be assimilated into a specific society has caused a culture feeling misplaced. I am hopeful for the healing to take place.... in our family it is honoring our ancestors and learning the ways again and being the proud to live as Native American Cherokee. Wado, Tayanita 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! Recommend if you have Indian blood! GREAT!!! Recommend if you have Indian blood! 04/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trail of Tears was too documentary in presentation. I was expecting more of the Saturday afternoon matinee of yesteryears; even if only edited in to the story. Unless you want pretty much a history lesson on the event - this is not for you! I gave mine away! 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by There were many things to be learned about the treatment of the Native Americans, many of whom were very wealthy, productive members of the southern plantation society at the time. All of it stripped from them by the government of the United States. It's sad that all this happened and now we can only do our best to make the best of a terrible injustice.... God forgive us of our sins against the Native American and help them to forgive us as well. 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overview for classroom learning Bought for teaching purposes, and it certainly works well! Great documentary that parallels the Trail of Tears. 02/03/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw297
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp