See All Reviews
Masterpiece Theatre: Northanger Abbey
Masterpiece Theatre: Northanger Abbey
$15.59
List Price: $24.95
You Save: $9.36 (38%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best version of Northanger abbey This is the best version of Northanger Abbey I have seen. Catherine is naive but very genuine. Henry Tilney is witty and personable. This movie made me remember why I loved the book so much. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely adaptation This is a charming adaptation of Jane Austen's classic book "Northanger Abbey" with a delightful cast. There are a few added scenes of what Catherine is imagining or dreaming that some might find mildly objectionable, but other than those, it's very faithful. 04/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great adaptation This is a great jane Austen adaptation. Fun and witty. It is well acted as well. Enjoy! 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Masterpiece Theatre:Northanger Abbey It was what I expected. 01/30/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Part of movie was cut out (missing) I bought this to watch with my daughter and she happens to be the expert on these movies, often watching them multiple times. I had previously watched the DVD with Peter Firth and told my daughter I didn't like. I was then informed, per my daughter, "Mom, you have got to watch this version, you will replace Mr. Darcy with this Character that JJ Fields plays. Hah, not likely, but I ordered this one. My daughter and I are watching the movie and I like it much better than the Peter Firth version. All of a sudden, my daughter is upset and says "they just skipped over one of the main parts. After the movie, (it was a challenge to Mr. Darcy), my daughter shows me the movie online, cover identical to this one, and we watch it, the dining room scene has been cut out of this movie. It is important because it explains some actions of other characters not being able to talk to others unless you are introduced by someone that knows both of you. We played it in reverse, forward and still frames at a time. The dining room scene is definitely missing from this particular production. 01/09/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not like mediocre movie 05/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Northanger Abbey Quick delivery. Awesome movie. 05/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Movie More than I expected. Plan to buy the Jane Austen collection dvds 08/25/2014
  • 2016-02-09 T08:21:11.556-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_14322259, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew365
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp