Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift for game lover I bought this game for my husband and he says it is one of the best games he has ever played. He kept telling me he loves me every 5 seconds so that being said I would give it 5 out 5 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 14 year old said this is a great game, graphics and story. Interactive a bonus !!! 01/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! Can't wait for #4! Its a great game with amazing depth and takes a while to complete the whole game because of all the side stories and quests. Its not as big of leap forward as the second one was, but it is definitly worth the money and can be enjoyed by all gamers! 12/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Another great AC! They just keep getting better! I hope they are working on another one :) 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in love! I'm in love with the Assassin's Creed series, and this game reminded me why. But first I'll start with the complaints since there's only a few and they're so minor...well most of them. -This is the biggest of my complaints. When you are using a shooting weapon, you can't free aim. Why not?? You can only shoot if the person is close enough to lock onto. I would have loved to be able to free aim. I'm a sniper type. -Minor complaint. As before, when your wanted level (notoriety) goes up ,then wanted posters appear around town. You ripped the poster off the wall to lower your wanted level. That makes perfect sense. I liked that. My complaint was that most of the posters were up on roofs of buildings. What villager is going to see it if it's up near the roof? No one but me and the pigeons. -I HATE when the only way to save your progress is to wait for the autosave. So many games use that method for saving games. And some days you'll find yourself playing an hour longer than you wanted, just so you could save the game and not lose your progress. What's so bad about letting us save when we want to? -Early on I bought a great sword. But all the swords that were unlocked after that were lower level swords. So I never got to upgrade to a better weapon. Why would i when one of my first swords was the best? - It's weird that the game is called "Brotherhood", but the Brotherhood in the game really have nothing to do with the main storyline. They're mostly just for sidequests, even though the game is named after them. Weird. Now for the good stuff. +Many popular game series are ruined when the next one is drastically different than the last one before it. Settlers was that way, and Final Fantasy too. FF 8 was totally different from FF 7. But Assassin's creed never made this mistake. Everything that was great about the previous ones is still in this one. But they added a ton of more great things. Stuff to collect, a ton of side missions, The biggest city they've ever had...etc + This game followed the most important rule of video game sequels. You gotta have more of everything, and things are bigger and better. + I could keep on playing the game forever and not get bored with it. There's always stuff i haven't tried yet, missions I can do over again if i want to try for a better performance, and more to buy. +There's only one city this time, but it's Rome and it's massive. It's their biggest city so far. +This game reminded me of why I am in love with this series. I can't wait till the next one, Revelations, comes out. 07/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun to Play but Kinda confusing My husband and I are not huge gamers and found this entertaining although it is a big confusing as far as it goes. Overall it is a good game, just read the instructions and story line. 04/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by defective game, had to exchange. My son had a problem loading the game and some of shooting action did not register in game. Had to exchange at local store. 01/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome game The best creed yet. Visuals and graphics are the best i have seen. This does not disappoint. 01/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrong Rating I got this for my son because the rating for this game was listed as "E" for everyone on the Walmart website. Well it came and was "M" which meant I had to find the receipt and take it back to the store (Christmas was too close to return). What a headache this was. 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOT FOR MY HUSBAND MY HUSBAND LIKES THIS GAME, HE HAS THE OTHERS ONES TOO AND HE LIKES THOUGHS AS WELL. ME PERSONALLY WHEN IM WATCHING HIM PLAYING IT, IT LOOKS BORING TO ME,BUT ITS NOT FOR ME ITS FOR MY HUSBAND. 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool game I love the assassin creed trilogy i cud play these games forever i love fighting the old school way weapons and this game is awesome how u train ur brotherhood ur own assassins and have them help u when ur in trouble but the only thing i didnt like about this game was is the ending it was rushed everything started happening at once cudnt do anything else then it was over but after the credits ur allowed to finish it the romolus all the small objectives but its still an awesome game 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much cheaper than in store purchase. Son enjoys game. Timely shipping and receipt. 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assassin's Creed:Brotherhood (Xbox 360) Grandson loved this new game for his XBox. Has some bad language. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome play Son and friends love this and delivery was so fast 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Deal! This game was $10 cheaper than anywhere else I could find it and the game was in my hand 3 days after I ordered it. My son-in-law loved the game. Win-Win situation! 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assassin Game I bought this for my bf for xmas and he loves it!! And I enjoy watching it.. Soo fun =) 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas present I bought this game for my son for Christmas and he loved it! 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xbox 360 Game I purchased this game for my adult son for Xmas 2010, and in his words, "Awesome game"! 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall very good this game is fun,historically accurate,and will have your heart pumping in manhunt mode.downsides are difficult missions which are required and must be completed to continue. son spent hours and hours playing this kool game. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ordered this product for my boyfriend's Christmas present. But failed to receive it before Christmas, due to being lost in the mail. Customer service was very helpful in replacing the game and now I will be able to give him his present. I feel he will be more than happy to being playing this game! I also would recommend not using the ups to usps shipping method. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assassin's Creed Awesome game!!! Just don't order new releases from Wal-Mart. They guarantee delivery for new release date, but can't deliver. Very disappointing!!! 12/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Game. It pulls the previous games into the campaign beautifully. I love that you get your own assassins, and you get to train and lvl them up. The multi player is something else. I had a hard time getting into it, there isn't ranked matching so you could be a noob going against a fully developed assassin. 12/06/2010
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew481
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp