Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the time if you have thick hair Bought this today at a local store, not worth the time. It may work for fine hair, but with my thick, coarse, wavy hair it wasn't great. It's a little heavy and large. No explaination on how to use the roller, it has a dial on the top to turn the roller on and off, but it says....Left Off Right.......huh? This does heat up quickly and gets very hot, no trouble there. There is an on/off switch and a dial for setting the heat. The little brush attachements on each side are suppose to come off, and the roller comes out for easy cleaning. The cord is a bit short for my taste, I need some movement please! but it does swivel. There is no locking mechanism for the clamp, or a stand to lay your iron down on the counter. I had this turned up very hot, past 20 and it still had problems straightening my hair without having to do several passes. It also says in the manual using some hairstyling products before ironing will help, but honestly. I get better results without the products out of my cheapy Andis. 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVE I am in LOVE with this product, I have super thick, curly, long, frizzy hair that is so bad beauticians have refused to touch. But this product straightened my hair in no time flat. I have to divide it but in my opinion, with my hair, it actually straightens all the way to the roots........This is a must have 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I ever bought!!!!! It use to take me an hour to straighten my hair, but with the Conair Infiniti Pro Styler it takes me 20 minutes!! I have long, thick, curly hair and the Pro styler goes through my hair with ease and makes it very shiny and soft unlike other straighteners that do nothing but make my hair look dry and brittle. Definitely worth the money. Cheaper than the Instyler and you get the same results. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I have only used this product once, however, it was the easiest tool I have EVER used to straighten my hair. Even with my Chi, it usually takes me over an hour. This had my hair straightened in 30 minutes. It wasn't the best at getting my hair super-duper straight, but I prefer the natural waves and I used my Chi to do little touch ups on a few pieces that didn't get as straight as I wanted. I think I may get better at using this tool with practice, however, so far I am completely impressed! 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I have very curly frizzy and dry hair, this product did a wonder to my hair. Very smooth and faster than any other straigtning iron. Leaves the hair very soft and shiny. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am african american and I have a relaxer. This product is so much better than the instyler because you can ADJUST the heat setting and you dont have to worry about burning your hair. It makes the hair smooth( love the brush) and once you wrap it once you dont have to bump your hair again until you wash it! It is super easy to CLEAN as well! I bought two of these to have as a backup in case...I like it just that much! 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love it! Oh my god i love my new straightener. i have super thick longgg extremely curly hair and if i turn this straightener up to only 15 it gets the job done well, but only thing is is with this i have to divide my hair up into sections for it to do a really well job, where as with my old CHI that my brother broke i could just straighen with a few swipes. it gives me good volume which i loovee and i didn't have to pay for it cause it was a gift [: i have used it so much but i'm not sure how to curl my hair with it...? any body know how..?? 02/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does the job It heats up in seconds and was able to straighten my very thick hair with only a few pass throughs. I have to say though it is a bit confusing at first with the left and right switch. I was able to straighten totally and straighten with volume. In all I think this product is great . 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I always bought the kind that had the combs in it but I am loving this one with the double bristles! It is a lot easier on my hair versus the combs and it does a great job straightening my hair. Wish I would have bought it sooner! 10/19/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew285
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp