See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every one should Have this Fan !!!!!! I got this fan about two years ago,And we just love it I tried to order another one but walmart has sold out online.So I will be checking the store.This is a GREAT FAN! 04/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome fan Great fn. really good air flow. I've bought 4 of these for the house 03/12/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old reliable This is the fourth or fifth such fan I'v bought over the past few years. They don't last long, a couple of years, but they're so useful and practical I keep replacing them. The pseudo-oscillating grid is ingenious, moving air all around the space without needing swing room. It was one of the first to come with its own remote control. The sleep timer means I don't have to worry about leaving it running when I'm away. I don't care for the various modes of delivery (fast-slow-fast) as it gets annoying. The handle on top and the cord storage make it easy to transport. 03/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Fan Ever!!! I love this fan! It's powerful and quiet! About to purchase my third one! 02/29/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I bought one of these fans like 10 years ago and loved it! After a 10-year run, bought another one. Our fan for life! 02/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful but quiet I bought this fan after using my sister's. I was blown away (literally) by how powerful the breeze was even on a low setting. It's still quiet in comparison to other fans on the market even when at a higher setting. The rotational grill is also something I love. I don't have to move the whole fan to get the right position, I simply rotate the grill until I find the breeze I like. It's also a great alternative to actually oscillating. The rotation can be set to rotate continuously which changes the direction of the breeze and serves as an oscillator. And the remotes!!!! Love the remote feature. I can change the speed, the rotation, set timers, etc. all through the remote. We've bought two of these fans because they are so awesome, and are about to buy a third. Well worth every penny!!!!! 02/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple Settings This is my 2nd Generation one, Loved The First And Continue to love, Multiple Uses and settings, Very Light with very easy carrying handle,If you Needed one fan this would be it. 02/13/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what we needed This fan works great to help on hot days when cooking or working too hard. Really gives off great air for a little fan. Thinking about buying another one. 02/09/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The idea was good, the execution fell short. This fan arrived, and was much bigger than I expected. Not a problem. The remote is nice, and the fan has potential, but it is like they didn't do any product use testing prior to releasing it. Here are some areas for improvement: -There is no way to adjust the tilt of the fan. -The rotating grill doesnt really do much of anything to redirect the air. Between the above two points, it means that you have to get very creative to get it pushing air in the direction you want. Case in point--I bought this to blow air on me while I workout indoors on my bike trainer. I set it on the ground 8 feet away, but couldnt get it to hit my face. I tried putting random items under the front of the base, but the unit can't tilt without falling over. I wound up having to stack up items and set it on top. -The 'natural wind' setting is just weird. The fan just turns on and off--not like wind. It should slow to a crawl and then mildly speed up if this were to be more realistic. Instead that feature just makes it seem like the fan is malfunctioning. Overall, the fan is quiet, and seems decently built. It just seems that they didn't try to use the product before they solidified the design. 01/11/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the remote. I I had a smaller one that I used constantly but I had to replace it when it's life ended. This is the little one's big brother. Great fan for the money and the remote's great if you're in bed a night and want to program a 2,4, or 6 hour shutoff. 01/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent fan! Got this for my wife for Christmas and she loves it. Cools great and lots of options! 01/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this fan I had the previous version of this fan for nine years and loved it dearly before it finally kicked the bucket. I was so excited when I got my new one. I love the space to pack up the cord and hold the remote. The rotating blade in front is magic, it keeps the air circulating perfectly. I just hope it last as long as the last one. 12/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features This really circulates air great and is a awesome fan 12/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this fan! I bought this fan a few months ago and loved it so much I bought 2 more for Christmas presents. 12/31/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Low speed setting is not low enough. The low speed fan setting still blows too hard. I wanted a soft breeze to have on when I am sleeping and even low on this blows too hard. Holmes needs to add a truly low speed setting to this product. 12/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slender Design Love this fan because of it's sleek design and because it fits nicely in a window sill in a relatively small space. 12/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! The fan is powerful and works great in my bedroom. Since it is so powerful, it can be a little noisy in a small bedroom. 12/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOW THAT'S A GREAT FAN!!! :0) I purchased this great fan after I saw my next door neighbor had one. I was so pleased how the breeze felt & the great quality of the fans build that I had to buy one right away. I've never regretted it since. Plus it has a remote control to boot!!! 12/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by timer I was replacing one of these fans I already had, but this one came with a remote too. GREAT FEATURE! 11/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this fan I bought the Holmes 12" Blizzard Power Fan with Rotating Grill online. It is the 4th one I've owned. I love it. This one has a remote control! I bought the other ones at BB&Beyond, but this one from the company directly. One of mine is making sounds of breaking down, which is why I bought a fan at this time of year. It's quiet and moves the air around our room well. 11/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fan I've had this fan for a few mos. I'm elderly so am appreciative of having the remote control to save me some steps hen operating it. It is very easy to use. I like all,of its features. 11/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this fan! This is our second Holmes Blizzard fan. The first one is still working after many years. My husband love the remote control and how it fits on our window sill. It's the best fan we ever own. Please never stop the production of this model! 11/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Fan of All Time This fan is so amazing in how it cools a room (I live in NYC with no A/C). It helped cool the apartment so well. I have two in the house. I also work in a school that has no A/C. People come into my room and are amazed at how cool it is. It is well contained, doesn't squeak, not too cumbersome, can sit in a window, on a table, or on the ground, easy to carry (doesn't take up a lot of space), and it blows the air in ways that I have not seen fans do, especially not one this size. It can be on for long periods of time, won't overheat, and it seems like it will be easy to clean. 10/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect perfect cool good breezy less sweat calming soothing 10/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fan I bought a month ago, it is better than the other oscillating fans. We like it very much. Glad I bought this. 10/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Durable I bought 2 Blizzard in 2005 and they are still running! Amazing product! 10/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Money You'll Ever Spend I've had one of these for years, and just bought another. It is perfect in design and function. It's attractive and compact, and does the job. And it's remote control operated!!! How brilliant is that? Incredible value, incredible price. It's not often you can improve your life for the cost of a couple of lunches. Buy two now. 10/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fan This fan is great and really puts out the air. We purchased it about 3 months ago and have really enjoyed it. We especially like the remote and variable settings. Great fan at a great price 10/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features! Great little fan with mighty air movements even on low setting, love the timer setting and the remote control. Will give it 5 star rating if it is quiet. 10/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great feature ! Little fan with mighty air movement even on low setting, like the timer setting and the remote control. Will give it a 5 star rating if it is quiet. 10/01/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:22:49.999-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_14321325, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 64 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew382
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp