See All Reviews
T-fal Avante Classic 2-Slice Toaster, Black
T-fal Avante Classic 2-Slice Toaster, Black
$28.99
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $1.00 (3%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toaster I haven't purchased a new toaster in about 12 years, so I was suprised by all the cool features this one has, at such a great price. It toasts my bagel on the inside which is sooo cool. It's very durable with the kids and I don't have to worry about them burning themselves with the handy popup button. 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Toaster I've Ever Owned! I love the look! I love the extra lever to pop up smaller pieces of bread, like raisin cinnamon bread. But I especially love the bagel setting! 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal This toaster allows you to make toast in rapid succession. It is not fast but it is good. I have no problem recommending it. 07/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUYER BEWARE OF THE FACTS !!! BEFORE YOU BUY: MEASURE THE WIDTH OF YOUR BREAD !!!! USING MY MICROMETER MEASURING THE SLOTS ARE ONLY 5 1/8" AND IF YOU USE GRAIN BREADS, THEY ARE LARGER THAN 5 1/8". THE LARGER WIDTH BREADS DON'T FIT IN THE SLOTS AND YOU HAVE TO CUT AN EDGE TO FIT IN THE SLOT. MEASURE WIDTH OF YOUR BREAD.!!! NOW THE BURNERS ON THE LOWER END OF THE TOASTER ARE SHORTER AND THE TOAST ON THE LOWER SECTION DOESN'T TOAST. IN MY TOASTER APPROXIMATELY 1/4TH OF THE BREAD DOESN'T TOAST. NOW THE TOASTER IS NOT CONSISTENT IN TOASTING. SETTING IT ON #3 IS WILL TOAST PART. THE NEXT TIME ON #3 HALF OF THE TOAST IS TOASTED. THE TOASTER IS NOT CONSISTENT. COMPARING THE BURNERS ON T-FAL AVANTE CLASSIC TO ANOTHER TOASTER THEY ARE THE SAME, BUT NOT IN THE SAME POSITION. THE T-FAL AVANTE IS NOT WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY. IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DON'T BUY AND BE DISAPPOINTED!! WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS TO A FAMILY MEMBER OR A FRIEND: NO NO NO IT IS ONE BIG HEAD ACHE!!! 12/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A product that does what it says it will This is the best toaster that I have bought. Not only does it look very modern and attractive on my counter but is performs superbly. I got it for bagels and the 'lift' feature is most helpful. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my toaster I have had my toaster for over 5 years now and not one problem. I have given many as a gift and they all love them too. You can not beat the price nor the performance of this toaster 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toast evenly Toasts evenly on number 2. It looks classy on my kitchen counter and doesn't take up a lot of room. The slant feature is a plus and it is easy to take out toast. I like that I can remove the crumb tray to empty out crumbs not like my old toaster that when i opened the large cover it would dangle as I tried to clean it leaving crumbs all over and each time I would cut myself on the tin cover. 12/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice-looking basic toaster We bought this toaster because online reviews showed there were several options all at about the same modest price, and none of them were perfect, but all of them were usually OK. This one stood out because it is definitely the coolest-looking, and the brand has some real fans online. We like using it. The controls are easy to understand after you get used to the idea that you can't push the lever up to stop it early; you press a Stop button instead. Thanks to the sloping design and a lever for elevating the racks, it's very easy to remove even small slices of bread without burning yourself. We don't have the problems of uneven toasting that we see in a lot of toaster reviews. We can't rate durability yet, because we've only had it a few weeks, so the Value rating is a guess, too. If you have a small kitchen, note the dimensions. It's noticeably bigger than our previous toaster. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOASTER TERRIFIC! I love this toaster. It is fast and toasts exactly how you set it. Bagels are the best, toasty crisp on one side and heated thru on the other. I love this toaster. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toaster for the price I replaced our old version of this toaster with the new. I believe the first one lasted about 20 years. It is a great toaster and doesn't take up a lot of space on the counter. I highly recommend it! 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best toaster ever had Purchased an Oster three weeks ago...garbage. Would not release toast and burnt toast everytime. This T-Fal is awesome. Feels durable, toasts great, and looks good on the counter. You will not regret this purchase :) 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the money Have had toaster for 3 weeks. It can handle the larger slices of bread, toasts evenly and on the 4 setting makes toast the way I like it. The bagel toaster setting was a "must have" feature for me. I like my bagels on the 2 1/2 setting. Toast and even english muffins are easy to get out of the toaster. I previously had the Avante Elite for 5 years which I liked much better because it had an indicator showing when the toast would be done. It was more expensive but if you can find one, that is the one I would buy. 11/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful features Love the lever that lifts the small items, such as english muffins, so you don't have to dig for them. Also like being able to cancel in middle of toasting. Like the the way the toaster is angled down in front. looks well and easier to remove toast. 08/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of features for the price This toaster replaces our old T-fal toaster that served for many years. It has more features than many other toasters I considered, at a sometimes considerably lower price. The most important thing about it is that my wife likes it. She toasts her english muffin in it every weekday morning. She particularly likes the hi-lift handle which enables her to grab the muffins easily. Overall, a very nice product. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I made my purchase based on the positive reviews this product had received. Although I've only had mine a short time, I am very pleased with the operation and quality of this toaster. As far as I'm concerned, this toaster's high ratings are warranted. I feel good about the value, and if it turns out that I got a bad one, I will still buy this one again. I love the looks and efficiency of this unit. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE LOOK AND TOAST! JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR...COULD NOT FIND IN LOCAL STORES....TOASTED THE BREAD WONDERFULLY... 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good toaster Only had this toaster a short while but so far it is performing very well. It has nice style and holds wide bread and bagels very well. 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toaster!!!!! I purchased this toaster and it is the first one I have bought and I love this one, especially the feature to pop your bread up higher so you can get it out if toasting something small. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We absolutely love our toaster! It took a few trys to get the browning right where we wanted it, but it's perfect. We love the reheat button as well as the bagel button. The only thing I wish it had was a pull-out crumb tray instead of one that folds down on the bottom. The angled design is perfect to see under my cupboards and make sure that my toast isn't getting too dark. 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a vary helpful and great product last one is 12 years old still working purchased a spare i love it 08/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tfal Toaster I bought this for my Mom & she loves the toaster. She loves the slanted slots for the ease of getting bread out. I am going to get another for myself. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's All True! This toaster is the best! I love my bagels and now easier to get out of toaster is Great! 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice toaster I really like this toaster. It is sleek and easy to clean. I love the way it toasts bagels and leaves the inside tender with a crunch to the outside. I just hope that the knobs and levers hold up over time. They look like they may be cheap, but maybe if we take care not to abuse them too much they will hold up. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom's Xmas present! My mom wanted a new toaster for Xmas and I wanted to get her a nice one. I saw this toaster online, and bought it. She loves it! The unique design and the bagel setting was a big hit with her. I really recommend this toaster. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by T-fal Toaster Ive had the toaster for a couple of weeks now and I have used it every day. I actually toasts like a toaster is supposed to. The bagel setting toasts the bagel on the bread side and the crust side is just warmed. 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic toaster for a great price!! Love this toaster! Wide slots are excellent for bagels. Toasts evenly, easy to empty crumb tray. Very sharp looking if left out on counter...no need to stash away due to looks! Best toaster I've ever had...use mine almost daily. Wonderful purchase!! Love the high lift lever, too. No more burnt fingers!! 11/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice toaster. Best feature is the "flip up" lever, which helps you get items out of the slots without burning your fingers. A little expensive, but does a good job. 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best toaster ever owned We learned about this toaster on a vist to friends. Sorry that it isn't in the stores. So far it has met all our expectations. Hope that it is more available in white we want to purchase another one. 08/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use toaster, bread comes out perfectly I have been using this toaster for about a week and a half now, its a good toaster, and bread comes out perfectly right, not over burning, the switch that increase the burn or lower the burn, I put that in the middle and the bread or bagel comes out perfectly toasted. The only concern I have , is when it comes out automatically, it makes a loud noise, Overrall its a perfect toaster. 09/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair toaster This toaster has a problem of not toasting the whole bread even,if you set it to high you get little dark brown on one edge and light brown to white on the other edge. It doesn't cook even, it does toast fast . I thinking of taken it back. If you check reviews on the net you see the same. 11/01/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:32:26.614-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_14321121, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 142 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew310
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp