See All Reviews
T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black
T-Fal Avante Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Black
$40.96
List Price: $49.99
You Save: $9.03 (18%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliable brand for small appliances this is a great toaster - got this as a gift because I like my own so much cool to the touch - easy pop up feature - best toaster I have ever had. Have had mine for 8 years and going strong. 07/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TOASTER! When our toaster broke; I didn't know what to buy so I read this on Consumer Reports magazine and they gave this a great rating. It's a great toaster and I would highly recommend it. 03/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toaster This is one of the better toasters I've purchased. Like the knob that you push to get things out that don't pop up. Much safer than trying to use a knife. Like the overall looks of this toaster. Also like the color. Toasts perfectly, Easy to control knobs to set color of toast. Would highly recommend this product. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toaster! The handle in the back is an 'unsung' benefit. It toasts beautifully, the bagel function is a plus, and it looks great in a modern/retro kind of way. Not too shabby for the price, including shipping! 07/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent toaster This is the first toaster I have ever owned that would toast a bagel properly and not burn one side. The lever to raise the toast if it doesn't pop up high enough to get without burning your fingers is worth it's weight in gold. 09/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase We love this toaster...much nicer than most we have had through the years... 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by T-Fal toaster Overall I like it. Its a little slow when using both sides, but features are great & looks & fits nicely on my counter where i had my old toaster which was a hunk of junk 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive Toaster This toaster looks so good, I don't mind having it sitting on the counter top all of the time. Works great and the curve of the machine makes it so much easier to get toast, bagels, waffles out without worrying about getting burned. My kids love it too. 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes a few uses to get your controls right then it works great. the lift brings the items up enough to get the toasted product without burning your fingers. I live alone so I freeze all my bread products to keep them longer. I put my bread products in frozen and the toaster works just right for a good toasting. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best toaster I have bought several toasters in the past 20 years and this is a great toaster. It is easier to remove the toast with the slanted-top design. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good product I do not go thru toasters very often but I,m glad I was in need of a new one.I love the slant feature on this and the lever to raise the toast or bagel up so its easier to get out.It heats up quickly and I don,t need to have the setting turned up high because it works really good at a setting of about 2 or 3.I love it and feel you won,t go wrong with this product. 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have had many different toasters and wasn't really satified with any of them UNTIL I bought this one.I am VERY pleased. 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! This not only looks good,but toasts perfectly. Great features! 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice looking works great but when cooking a bagel it does not pop out all the way therefore you burn your fingers taking it out. but other than that a nice product. 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. Shipped right away and was a good price. 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Looks good and works great 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Stylish I bought this toaster for decorative reasons. My appliances are black and chrome and my old white toaster looked out of place. I love the look of my new T-Fal toaster. Upon arrival and closer inspection I was excited to see that it has not only a stop buttom but also a lift lever to raise up small english muffins. No more unplugging the toaster and sticking a fork down the slots. It also has a reheat and a bagel button. This is a really nice toaster. Superior quality and options over anything else on the market. I have never gotten excited over a toaster before. I would definitely recommend this toaster. 01/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with my toaster Love the toaster, toasts 2 bagels or 4 pieces of toast which saves time. Great appearance, good value for the money. The only complaint I have, is that the left side has a "Bagel" button which toasts the bagel quicker, the right side does not. Wish both sides were equal, but not that big of a deal. I would definitely recommend buying this product. 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toaster for anyone I bought this toaster solely on the T-Fal name, owning some of their other products. I am delighted with this purchase. It is so easy to use and has some new features that are great, like the lifting mechanism for smaller pieces of bread. Before, one had to use wooden tongs to grab them, but this makes it so much easier. The T-Fal Avente Classic is beautiful to behold and wonderful to use. 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by no hassle toaster This is everything I wanted in a toaster, works great just like the T-Fal says ..the thing I like about it the most is the design,the toaster is all in front of you the slots for the bread or bagels no guessing and so far when you make your toast it comes out perfect so I recommend this item to a friend or a family member..... 03/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice toaster love the bagel feature. i think it was a very good toaster 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the price We have tried three toasters from Walmart.com before getting this one. I would definately recommend this one. The others either didn't toast at all or set the bread on fire. This one is not exciting, but it works well and hasn't given us any problems so far. 08/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by WELL WORTH THE 40 BUCKS I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THIS TOASTER USE IT EVERY DAY. I REALLY LIKE THE LIFT FEATURE. IT CAN HANDLE THE LARGE BAKERY BAGELS I USE WITH NO TROUBLE. 11/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good product The toaster was great. It was everything that I expected. The only problem with the toaster was that all the elements did not heat up but even with that problem it still worked good. I have returned the defected one and have another on order. It was great to be able to hard to toast things get into the toaster and to be able to get things that are hard to get out, out. Would recommend this to anyone who uses a toaster a lot. 12/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toaster I really do like this toaster - features/style. The left side does toast more then the right. If the left side is set at 1 I'll use 2 for the right side (when using both sides) and it seems to do fine. But depending what I am toasting I will adjust knobs more or less. 11/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Design, quality product When this toaster sits on the counter, the slots are angled toward you, so the design is very nice. No more leaning over the toaster to look inside, you can see inside standing in front of it. Also, love the bagle feature (but it is only on the left side)--toasts bagels in a snap and perfectly! Shiny chrome and black matches my modern kitchen and of course, it makes great toast. 07/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by #8 on a scale of 10. I love the looks of this toaster, that's why I purchased it. The toast doesn't brown the same on both sides, but is acceptable. I like the easy out feature for sure. Seems like it is somewhat slow to finish the cycle. Arrived with a smudge on the bright metal top, inspector error. Haven't tried the side for bagels yet. All in all it is a good buy. Hardly anything you buy these day is perfect!!! 03/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Read Owners Manual My 17 year old toaster was very simple to use. Took me a few times using Avante to remember to push the right toaster settings. If you don't use the settings you may break the levers. I love the appearance of this toaster & the sloped top on it. Easy to see your toast for removal. Nice updated settings to use. Easy to read the numbers for desired settings. However, the toast may not be done the same on both sides. I have the 4 slice toaster. One side does the toast more evenly. That is not a big concern for me. Bagel feature is only on one side. Works great. When I have a wide piece of bread like my Rye Bread, I simply cut a tiny end off of the bread before inserting it into the toaster. I really like this toaster & I get lots of compliments on it. 11/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product works very well This toaster works great easy to use 01/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by New learning experince The only problem I have with this new toaster is that I can not find the right setting yet. I have burned begals, cranberry bread and white bread. Each time you put something new you have to re-set. Guess I was just too used to my old one. I am keeping my fingers crossed I will get past this. Other than that, very nice toaster. 11/23/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:32:38.823-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_14321120, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 139 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw507
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp