Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 718 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clever Household Tool I have to admit I did not have high expectations for this product. In fact, I figured I would probably end up returning it. However, now that I have owned and used this product for two months I feel it's fair to say this is an exceptionally great product for the price and what it is configured to do. I would recommend this product. PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS NOT A NORMAL VACUUM! It is simply a day to day sweeper that can do small jobs such as corners, small area rugs, entry ways, and some hard to reach areas. THIS IS A "DUST BUSTER" with a floor attachment, handle and corner attachment. The handle is a perfect height/length for me (5'5"). It is not battery operated or rechargeable like a Swiffer Sweeper, but the cord is quite long and I have no trouble reaching the top of the stairs with it. The dirt container is bagless and can easily be emptied with the click of a release button. The floor attachment and corner/crevice attachment are also easily removed or connected as they fit into the end of the main unit (dust buster). It is not extremely loud but it isn't quiet either. The suction power is perfect and powerful for bare floors and small area rugs. I find the suction is greater and does a better job than my swiffer sweeper. I do daily clean-ups with this stick vacuum and it picks up the fur from my two large weimaraners along with all the dirt, sand, and dust they carried in. Many reviews rated this vacuum low but I highly disagree. This product is fairly inexpensive and so for the price (I paid $21 at walmart.com) I recommend you give it a shot. Hope this helps. 01/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard Surfaces...YES. Carpets...NO I would recommend this product to anyone with hardwood or ceramic floors. It picks up GREAT on those surfaces. On carpets, it does not work that well. 10/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt Devil Stick Vacuum ROCKS! Oh My! I've had a swiffer sweeper ($40) plus cost of pads to pick up pet hair, etc. from my first floor - wood and ceramic. The swiffer worked, but the Dirt Devil ROCKS! There is no comparison - with a german shepherd and a golden retriever, you can imagine - I swiffer/sweep twice a day - not anymore. 8 minutes, and I was finished with the entire 1180 square feet of the first floor! No battery to run down, didn't even have to empty the canister in between! This is the BEST SWEEPER EVER! Do yourself a favor - stop paying $40 for swiffer, and stop lugging around a big vac, and stop sweeping with a broom! Buy this and make your life easier!!!!! 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy boy this vacum is great for barefloors and rugs, our big one just blew dirt around on kitchen floor and sucked up rugs. i have told others about this red devil stick vac. awesome deal too!!!!!!!!!!!! 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product When I first opened the box I thought what a piece of junk and boy had I made a mistake. I was wrong. This has turned out to be a great little vacuum. Extremely lightweight and the suction is terrific. I have 3 cats and a dog and hair is my biggest problem. The Dirt Devil sucked it all up on the first try. I'm a believer and would definitely recommend this product . 02/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by about the bagless/filter I have one of these vacs. I do love it. I think it is a matter of choice to bag or not. It does require an F-25 filter. You must buy online and they are hard to find but I did and they are pricey. Not the filter itself, but the shipping costs are considering the weight, so I buy 2 at a time. It blows a big hole in 25.00 each time. So if you are not using a filter, and you have dog hair or whatever left on your carpet, (my is very flat) there is the problem. Get the filters. For me, I'm going to step up a level in floor vacs. One that I can buy the filter in the store. Even though I prefer online shopping for most items like this; the pricing on these filters is too high based on the cost of the vac. It is a good vac, for floors and flat carpets. Carpet with a pile to it, no. It is, a floor vac. It will pick up cat hair, but not my old lady hair. So I use my sticky roller for that. The vac will push the human hair into a line and one swipe with the sticky roller and it is done. Being disabled, this is perfect for people who cannot push heavy vacuums. 06/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I ordered the stick vac because I needed something to get dust and dog hair off my vinyl kitchen and dining room floors. I wanted something with a long handle, since I can no longer get underneath the computer desk, chairs, etc. I ordered it online with standard delivery, and received it in 2 days! I absolutely LOVE this item! It's a long-handled dust buster, which is exactly what I needed! I had already swept my floor before using the new vacuum, but within minutes I had nearly filled the dust cup! The crevice tool is perfect for tight areas and corners, and the vacuum "head" rolls smoothly over the floor. Both are easily detachable, as is the long handle, so this can be used as a standard hand-held dust buster. I have an outlet fairly central in the large area, and the cord on this unit is long enough to reach all the corners. It was also VERY inexpensive to buy, and the shipping cost was almost nothing! I'm planning to buy a couple more to give out as gifts and housewarming presents. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - great price! Even though I read all the reviews before purchasing this product and expected it to be good I was still pleasantly surprised that it is even better than good. The first time I used it I thought it was doing a good job of vacuuming my carpet and then I finished and emptied the dirt cup and saw all the 'stuff' it picked up - then I knew that it was not good - it was great. I highly recommend this vacuum that costs around $20 to anyone who just can't afford and/or doesn't want to deal with paying over $100 for a vacuum. And, it works even better on bare floors - tile or wood. And, it is very light and easy to use - not like heavy vacuums that you can hardly push around - great for me 'cause I'm older and have difficulty with heavy stuff. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buying a second unit Living by myself and in a relatively small house I dreaded getting out the large & heavy upright Hoover vacuum cleaner. It is way too large and not user friendly (using the various attachments requires removing the cacuum hose). My fault. So I ordered the Dust Devil. I couldn't be happier. It's light, easy to use, relatively small, and contrary to what some have said it cleans my wall to wall carpeting as well as the Hoover did. My carperting is of the indoor/outdoor type so perhaps with a thicker (plush) carpeting it might do as well. Bottom line: It does a great job(s), it's lightweight , takes up minimal storage space, etc. Highly recommended. 05/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard floor, car, simple vac for kids & adults I got this as an extra vac for my 5 yr old girl (extra birthday gift), she loves it vs using a fake one for her younger year 2-4 years old. nice to have ur kid enjoying a real vac using something that's not a toy to clean the house ;) paid $19.97 online, free site to store pickup. in stores sells for $25-$26. Overall it converts from a light weight tall vac to a small dust buster, and has a thin siv pipe tool clean the corners of walls, base boards, dust around the fireplace area etc. good for cleaning the couch or car etc. setup as a normal vac its sucktion hole in in the middle so it doesn't get the corners of the walls etc so u may have to brush dirt away with ur foot etc or attach the suv tool after to clean all edges/corners. It has a bag inside, u could try to empty and reuse but better off buying a new bag. It does NOT have a beater brush (roller) for rugs. so it can suck up some fuzz or dust with a few pass overs, but its not going to clean up hairs and other hidden dirt on rugs. An average vac for hard floors like the kitchen or counter crumbs as a hand vac, hardwood, tile. lam floors, car or quick corner cleaner using the tool attachment. and a nice starter real vac for young kids. the cord wraps up nice and the tool attachment stay nicely on the handle when ur ready to attach it. can be a useful vac for adults and older people that need a vac for a quick cleanup in the kitchen etc. There is an on/off switch, and a button/latch to remove the handle so you can use it as a small hand vacuum. but there is no button/latch to change/remove the lower head(siv tool, normal vac head and no-head to use it as a basic hand vac). Removing the wide vacuum normal head to attach the siv tool or just to remove it to use as a basic hand vac needs some strength to pull it off. so for kids and older adults they may need help or just use it as is. because it attaches by forcing it into a hole that narrows to hold it in place. I just wish it had a lock button to easily attach and detach for kids, older adults. so I help my kid when she want to convert it into a siv corner cleaning tool or hand vac and back to a full vacuum. then I wish it had a wider vac head to suck up dirt in the corners or edges of the walls. its a fine vac for the $20 price and if ur usings some online store extra % cashback site too. 3/5 stars. 08/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little vacuum! This little vacuum is NOT what you want to use if you have a huge house or 5 kids, but it is just the ticket for me & my husband & 2 cats in our small apartment! We are retired/disabled and the idea of something lightweight appealed to us, and it is indeed that! With 2 cats in our home, cat hair and litter/sand was something we need to keep on top of, and this little Dirt Devil works even better than I was hoping for... must be cleaned out quite frequently, but this is not a hard thing to do. Today when cleaning out the litter box, the trash bag spring a leak across the floor, onto the carpet and kitchen floor.. This vacuum was up to the task & got ALL the litter up without resorting to using any other method, which impressed me! Not sure how well it would work on shag carpet, but works great on our basic stuff and great on the bare floors too! 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom. 04/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very ueseful for retirees in small apartment I live in a small efficiency and this small Dirt Devil does an excellent joy. As many reviewers have stated, it has its limitations. It has no roller so is not useful on deep carpets, the container should be emptied after each use and the filter lightly brushed (I use a tooth brush). I have vinyl floors in the kitchen and bathroom and carpet in the rest of the efficiency and it cleans it as well as my older vacuum and is much lighter and much easier to use. Again it is a smaller area and the carpet is a low carpet. If you are elderly or have some disabilities in your arms or legs, this is a little gem! 01/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the price This is perfect for what I need it for. It surprisingly has a lot of power for something as lightweight as it is. I also love that is is bag-less and not difficult to empty. Looks flimsy but I was pleasantly surprised the with the power that it actually pumps out. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because when it is left in a standing position it does not have any locking mechanism to keep it from falling over other than the wight distribution of the top portion of it. Not a huge issue but if it locked into an upright position it would be absolutely perfect. To the people that wrote negative reviews on this, don't expect a $25 vacuum to produce the results that a $400 vacuum would, you obviously will be disappointed but for what it is, this is a great item. 02/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good buy The part that sold me to try this was someone had stated it really picks up the kitty litter and cat hairs, I can honestly say yes it does...It picks up the litter and cat hairs on both the carpet and the tile bathroom floor... It really picks up everything without weighing a ton... The convenience of having a hand held vac is an added bonus... I recently had surgery and there is no way I would be able to use a full heavy vacuum or even a broom but this I can use with little pain... It is very easy to empty the cup and the whole thing is so light you can pick it up to take it apart without even having to bend over... The handheld part with its attachment really gets into every corner... The only thing I would want it does not have is a brush attachment for furniture and curtains... 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my hardwood floor. I ordered this SimpliStik vacuum exclusively for my hardwood floor. I have a couple kitties and I wanted to specifically clean up the pet hair and litter pebbles that spreads off of their feet. It does a great job accomplishing the purpose that I bought it for. I would not recommend for cleaning of rugs, carpets, but it does do a fantastic job at keeping my hardwood floor free from everyday dust, pet hair and general dirt. The only thing that would be a little better would be a longer cord -- I do have to move it to another outlet while cleaning the hardwood floor. Small matter though. 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comercial or area rugs This is a good item to use on comercial carpet or area rugs. and hardwood floors wouldnot use on regular rugs but i like it it gets the joglb done and the best it gets up the cat hairs. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleaning tool. We have always had homes that had all carpet. All of our floor cleaning gear was for these type floors. Now we have all hardwood, laminate and tile. Dust mops didn't work and the swiffer types took to long. Enter the Dirt Devil SimpliStik. We have had this for 2 weeks now and it really does the job. The crevice tool piggy backs on the shaft for quick and easy exchange from the floor tool. It also comes apart as a portavac. Storage is not a problem because of its size and it stands up straight when it is plugged in and when the cord is wrapped on the storage hooks. I would recommend this and would purchase again.. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value and Same Quality As High-End Vacuums I really like this little red Dirt Devil. Compact, very light and quiet enough to talk over. It's still powerful enough to easily clean any hard floor in our home, including small-but-visible specks on carpeting (it won't clean lint or hair on carpeted surfaces). It's genuinely a floor vacuum, as there is no brush to clog with hair, and emptying the thing is truly easy and quick; not sure if I want a clear filter can... I suppose not seeing the dirt until I empty it is the most logical versus getting a 400-dollar Dyson where you're looking at dirt the entire time... Speaking of which, ALL vacuums over 200-bucks seem waaay overpriced to me. They use cheap plastic-injected molds to make their parts, so there's absolutely ZERO reason to pay anything near the Dyson-price-range when for 1/20 the price, this and other slightly pricier carpet vacs will do enough for your luxurious life of carpet vacuuming. Seriously, the build quality of all vacs is the same after browsing them in-person at Wal-Mart (so don't overpay). 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Machine Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze. 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy After installing new laminate floors I needed something quick and easy for daily cleaning, have never cared for the broom and dustpan and the regular vacuum just blows the small stuff around. The stick vac is perfect, it really picks up better than expected. The head pops off and the edge tool slides in for those hard to reach areas, and it attaches to the handle so is always with you. Stands straight up on its own, so I don't have to dig in the closet for it. Love it, Love it, Love it. 10/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by floor vacuum would not pick up The floor vacuum would not pickup, but the hand-vac picked up OK. I plan to return this item. 05/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Back Salvation!! When you are get to a certain age you look for appliances to assist in your senior independent lifestyle. If you are looking a light electric broom to use on all surfaces this is the one. Due to its light weight, I can do my own light house work without pain. It is an oversize bust buster on a stick but, I put it on a long extension cord and can do the whole house, dusting and "sweeping" from the floor to the ceiling. It could use a little more power but not so much that it make it hard to push or lift. This is going to help me to retain my independent. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it! I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it! 02/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just buy a regular handvac or vaccuum. Do not waste your money on this vacuum cleaner. It looks nice, but it only really works well on flat surfaces such as tiles, it does not work well on any type of area rug or carpet. Great product for people with hardwood floors, but if you do not have hardwood floors or tiles and are looking to buy a decent lightweight vacuum for your rugs, my advice to you: don't waste your money on this one...buy a regular Dirt Devil vacuum. Its not very durable either, you have to keep cleaning out the bag for it to pick up dirt and dust and looses suction very easily. The red color is nice though. Can't totally dog it... 11/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal for the Price! Purchased this stick vac after reading the reviews and it does meet every expectation. I would not buy it as an only vacuum especially if you have medium to high nap carpeting, but it worked really well on low nap w-2-w carpet, braided rugs, and the tile floor. I do have a full sized "power vac", but it it heavy and cumbersome; one I dreaded dragging out every day just to pick up the cat fur, kitty litter, and manage every day "traffic". I was really amazed to see how much stuff this little vacuum was able to pick up when I emptied the dirt cup and cleaned the filter! Because it is so light and easy to use, I was also able to even run it over the summer bed quilts to pick up any loose fur left behind from my "lazy beasts"...I do suggest however, that if using it to pick up pet fur, you clean and wash the filter after every use to maintain the suction as the filter is small and traps dirt easily. The other nice thing about it is that you don't need to use any "pressure" to clean up as it does the job just gliding along. The only "con" is that the cord is short, but overall it's a great little vacuum for under 20 dollars. 08/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't stop vacuuming!!! I am absolutely IN LOVE with this vacuum. Its so nice and lightweight and easily maneuverable. I can get it it the hardest, smallest of spits with ease. And but looking at it and feeling his lightweight it us I never would've dreamed it would pick up the amount if stuff that it did. And for only $20 bucks!!! I would recommended this to ANYONE & EVERYONE!!! BETTER than ANY expensive vacuum Ive used. If you're thinking whether or not to purchase this vacuum...... DEFINITELY out this on your list of things to do. You won't regret it. 01/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt Devil All-In-One Stick Does the Job! The price of this product was beyond reasonable. And the 97 cents shipping to my home was one of the best selling points. This product arrived so very quickly. I purchased this since my old Dirt Devil ( a much heavier cleaner no longer worked). I had always used it in my kitchen and to do other quick jobs. This All-In-One Stick is even better since it so light and easy to carry. I love the way you can just twist the bottom off and put on the crevice tool to clean around floor moldings or in between couch cushions. The suction is remarkably strong. Using it as a hand held tool for stair carpets or to clean the car seats is another added feature. I love this cleaner so much that I purchsed two more for my daughters! The only suggestion I can make is that I wish there were a hole at the top of the handle so I could hang it on a hook in my closet. Otherwise, this is a super product and an excellent buy! 12/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Quick Pick Ups I got this vacuum because I was tired of pulling out the big one for small jobs. It works better in hand vac mode than as a stick vacuum. The chamber is easy to empty but the filter gets dirty really, really fast so you need to be able to knock the excess dirt and dust off of it or the vacuum doesn't work as well as it should, but that's pretty easy to do. The only thing that I have to say that I don't like is that you have maybe five minutes of usage time before it starts to smell as if the motor is starting to burn which isn't a good thing when you have broken glass on a tile floor that you're trying to pick up (dropped a light bulb). Overall, I got what I paid for so I can't really complain. It does the job well and is best used as a detailer or stick vac. 02/01/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It. Light weight. Works great Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors. 04/16/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:16:47.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_718, tr_718
  • loc_en_US, sid_14321020, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 656 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew344
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp