Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Needs one Improvement I found this online at another site with more interchangable plates for the same money. They were sold out until the end of March, so I bought this one. It was to replace one I have, and all of my old grill plates, griddle, waffle plates, etc fit it just fine. This is my 4th George Foreman Grill. We love the way the cook, but the non-stick material needs to be improved because after a year or so, everything stick to it. I love the deep dish part because I have made things not possible before. 03/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use it daily! The George Foreman Evolve was hard to find. I had several people looking for it in the stores around xmas. I finally had to order to the store. But was not disappointed when I finally got home. It's a nice size for 2 or 4 people. I will probably never use most of the other plates as I don't make muffins that often but they are fun to have ... and you never know when I might change my mind. I love that you can take the plates off to wash. And it's easy. It has a nice sleek look to it and being digital updates it from the original I replaced it with. Nice purchase... yep go for it! 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied I am very pleased with my purchase of the George Foreman grill. So far everything from grilled chicken breasts, grilled ham and cheese sandwiches,smoked saug. etc. all have turned out moist and tender..it's better than I had expected it to be. I am so pleased that I ordered an up-graded model for my daughter.... PS grilled pork steak was also a winner.... 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Grill The grill is nice. It cooks well and portions are well done. I enjoy making grilled chicken and with the deep dish, baked macaroni and cheese. 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! More than expected. This George Forman grill dose it all. The interchangable grill plates, electronic temp control and timer are super. The down side (Very minor is the size) Wish it could have been a little bigger, but it serves its purpose well. Wife & I have no complaints. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUSY DAY HELPER I BOUGHT THIS FOR DAYS WHEN I GET HOME FROM WORK LATE AND NEED TO GET FOOD ON THE TABLE FAST. THIS GRILL COOKS FAST AND IS LARGE ENOUGH TO MAKE 4 LARGE BURGERS AT ONE TIME. I HAVE ALSO MADE GRILLED SANDWICHES 4 WILL FIT. PIZZA ALSO HEATS UP IN A HURRY AND STAYS CRISP ON THE BOTTOM. 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great The foods come out so juicy and healthy it was the best christmas present ever!! 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works as advertised. great time saver 12/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grill Love the grill. Only thing I recommend to you, do not expect non stick coating to last long. First day I got it I washed it coating started to come off. Suggest to just use warm soapy water on a bounty paper towel to clean. Overall its a great grill. Already did shrimp, salmon and burgers. Tasted health and no oily taste which is great. 03/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I thought. I purchased this product online, was very dissapointed. I have been through three Foremans since they came out. The original was the best. This one was smaller than I thought and it was made poorly. I returned it the next day. I do not recommend this product. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had my george foreman for 7 months and I enjoy grilling on it and I even made a pizza in the deep dish. Its a great machine. and easy to clean. I recomemmed this great grill. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill This is our second Foreman grill. The first performed equally well, but without removable grill plates, proved bothersome to clean. The removable plates on this grill solve the problem. The additional inserts just inrease its versatility. 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill I like it so much better than the small GF grill I had before. It has a nice big surface and I love the fact that the grills come off for washing. Its so much easier to clean. The only thing that could be improved is the instruction booklet. It should list at what degree each meat should be cooked, i.e. 300,350,375,400 instead of having to guess. Overall, I would recommend this product. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER GRILL! This is the best grill you will ever need!! I love all the various plates that i can get and i can't wait to use the slider plate! This is the best invention ever since the first George Foreman grill was made! BRAVO! 03/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Grill I returned this grill as it was not large enough for my family. I purchased another George Foreman grill in the 100 sq. inch size. 01/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by D.O.A Arrived dead. Error message "Err OPP". I guess I should've save the box before plugging it in but then again it should have arrived working. I couldn't return to Walmart because of this so I had to reach out the the company that handles the prodcuts warrenty. They said they don't have the product in stock so I will have to wait until they do to get a replacement. How long the wait? They didn't know. Not Walmart's fault but I amn review the product so, the product in my opinon is no good. 04/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used at fish camp and was all we needed to use. Disapointed it only came with four of the six grill plates, having to purchase the others we wanted to use. Great grill but the price went way up to obtain all of the plates. 08/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted 15 months Bought this from Walmart 15 months ago. It is no longer working. This was my 3 GF grill since they came out, and it was my worst one. 06/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cooks Quickly and retains the moisture of the food This is my second George Foreman. My husband gouged the plate of my old George Foreman and the nonstick is gradually coming off of that grill. I liked the new grill so much I bought one and all the plates as a wedding gift for a friend. I love most of the features of the grill. The directions advise us to not use nonstick spray so, I spray a light coating of oil from my cooking oil mister when I notice foods are sticking a little. This is pure oil without any chemicals and it seems to do the trick. The nonstick is easier to clean including the cross hatch plate. I use a plastic brush with a little dishsoap on it. The food easily comes out of the corners of the upper cross hatch plate. I bought all the plates and am gradually using each set of plates to learn the grill. It does an excellent job most of the time. I am frustrated in that the directions are insufficient. I use common sense for the temperature setting. The directions for the plates state not to overload the plate. Well, I have tried the omelet plate twice now. Since I do not have a recipe to follow, I do not know what amount of beaten egg to place in the plate. I have overflowed twice now. Please, Please, Please give us some recipes with our plate purchases. This is the reason I can not give 5 stars. Also, the recipes on the website were a good start for us. Please bring the blog back. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this appliance... but ...PLEASE offer a cookbook or at least a recipe booklet. The instruction booklet is not very helpful. We have tried it for many things and we truly love this, but it has been a struggle to find what temperature or time to use. You offer temps for certain foods but no time suggestions... on other things you put the time but no temperature suggestions. Can be very frustrating. A better instruction booklet at the very least could get a person started off much better. Please consider this improvement. But we do love it for bacon, waffles, pizza, pork chops, hamburgers, chicken breasts... and we are still experimenting. Thank you! 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performs better than expected! I love the tilting option. It cooks food in minutes instead of an hr or more. I look forward to making a lot of proposed recipes included in the booklet!! 03/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This can be a great product IF: Although I enjoy this grill, it's a pain in the neck to clean especially the top part where they have this new design! I baked on this grill and it has accumulated the sugars. So it has caramelized and its so hard to clean around those edges. I'm thinking of doing a you-tube on this to show how complicated it is to clean the top part of this grill! I purchased it in June and I've been trying to clean it while the grill is still hot and unplugged with hot paper towels and a butter knife to try to get into the grooves of their so called "new design." If there is another design made for the top insert then I'd say it was a genius design. Allow the clients to pick the top as you allow the different plates for the bottom. Its just as easy to design a plain top portion and this way, we would not have to ask for product replacement for the top piece. For those who grill a lot and would love to use it for baking.. get ready for ongoing and continuous cleaning of the top portion. There will always be black stuff stuck to to top of the grill. I don't know the result of having blackened stuff on your food is good or not... but be prepared to really giving it ongoing cleaning if you are an avid user of the grill. Don't get me wrong.. I do enjoy it but I'm careful and have to use parchment paper. Do we want this or can we ask the designers to design a new top piece? Please ask people who really use the grill to test out your products because baking was a great concept but cleaning that top grill is ridiculous and in my case is impossible and need a new replacement piece. I'd love for someone from the company to address this issue and respond. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful grill I noticed many reviews condemning this grill for cleaning methods and yet with a little common sense I have thoroughly enjoyed mine.. I find it very easy to clean and a joy to use. 06/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by manuel is no help no info no cooking times or tempeture except for baking. but if you go by there times and temps it is overcooked and dryed out with burnt edges 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right for a busy family of 4 I bought the G.F. Evolve a few months after my sister gave me her old G.F. grill which worked great but didn't have removeable cooking plates. The updated desigh of the Evolve gives me about the same amount of cooking space in less countertop space (and is stylish to boot). Love the ability to pop out the cooking trays for easy cleaning and that it heats up and cooks quickly so I don't feel like I'm wasting energy. I use the grilling plates the most (for things like burgers & chicken breasts) but also the love the deep dish. The first time I used it I made brownies...delish. I've also made potato skins...just pre-cook the potatoes in the micro, scoop out most of the white, and place them in the deep dish (coated with cooking spray) then sprinkle with cheese. Grill on high heat (375-400) about 10 minutes and top with your favorites. Looking forward to more experimentation with this grill, it is a keeper. 04/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We are enjoying our Evolve grill !!! (A) My first "Evolve" came with lightweight hinges that were loose and wobbly and wouldn't allow the top to sit squarely on the base. However, I was sent a replacement that had improved, much stronger hinges. Wonderful!! P.S. I baked some brownies in the deep dish pan @ 350° for 20 minutes – they were super!! (B) Instructions say the plates are dishwasher safe. The plates themselves, yes, but the coating a definite no. NEVER put non-stick coated cookware in a dishwasher (sorry, George!!). Dishwasher heat and detergent are too strong for non-stick coating. Over a period of time, the heat and soap will dry the coating and cause it to wear off prematurely. Anytime you need to wash the plates, use only warm water and light dish soap. Soak if need be. Rinse, then pat dry with a soft absorbent cloth or paper towel. Then take a drizzle of vegetable oil and rub it in. This will keep your plates seasoned, the way they should be, and ready for the next use. (C) Please replace the cross-hatch plate, or offer a substitution. It is the ONLY reason I didn't give the grill 5 stars. The cross-hatch plate is difficult, tedious, and frustrating to clean - too many tiny corners that need attention. (Again, the dishwasher is not the way to clean plates with non-stick coating.) After I wash it, I have to use a basting brush coated with vegetable oil to get into the corners, which takes quite a bit of time. Including a regular grill plate for the top instead of the cross-hatch would be a much better choice for the grill/plates package. 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Really like the temperature control.plates from my older model fit this one also.Easy to clean. 03/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish the plates were ceramic, but still great. We're trying to stay away from using teflon in our cooking and replaced all our teflon pans with non-stick ceramic coating pans that are PFOA and PTFE free. In my opinion they work even better than teflon with their non-stick properties and they are healthy to cook on. We've been unable to find a grill of this quality with removeable plates that is not teflon so we went ahead and bought it and we're happy with the purchase. 02/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just got it a few weeks ago. I think I will like this when I figure it out. Not enough information for all the plates. ie: temps for waffles, eggs, etc. I would like to know the pre-heat/cooking temps for all the plates. The directions are not well done. Waffle plate w/o waffle instructions. I have owned several grills and thought this one would be a step up. How about a cookbook and soon. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is great...but We received our grill and extra plates this week and cannot be more pleased with the product. It cooks steaks perfectly and they came out tender and delicious. This morning, we attached the omelet plates so we could fix breakfast. Since there are no suggestions or recipes that include these plates we were somewhat at a loss as to how to fix omelets (temperature, time, etc.). I used the settings for scrambled eggs (350, 20 minutes) and proceeded to cook. I checked the omelets every few minutes to see if they were done and after about 10-12 minutes, they appeared done and, in fact, were perfect. This would certainly have been easier if there were some suggestions as to temperature and time for these plates. Also, the Evolve instruction manual lets you know how long to cook many foods but does not give you suggestions as to temperature. This would be a big improvement in the manual since the cost of the product is so much. Other than that, we love the product and have already recommended it to others. 01/30/2011
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew391
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp