See All Reviews
Farberware 4-Cup Percolator
Farberware 4-Cup Percolator
Price varies by store.
Special Buy
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Farberware 4 cup Percolator I don't know if they make things the way they used to but this will be my 4th Farberware in 29 years. So the prior 3 Farberware Percolators lasted on an average close to 10 years each being used once a day for breakfast about 5 days a week. What can I say, the coffee comes out uniform every time and full bodied unlike those drip coffee makers. I only wish they made something between the 2-4 and 2-8 cup version as I serve my coffee in standard mug. Farberware rates it's cups at 5 oz servings. So I only get a little more then 2 mugs per brewing cycle. 09/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 Cup Percolater I bought this for my daughter to take to college, she loves it. It is the perfect size and is the same as the larger one we have at home, keeps the coffee hot much longer than the drip style. 08/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute and Good This coffee pot is the greatest. It perks the coffee like in the Good old Days. It smells so good in the house as it perks. It is also fast. Buy it you will be so glad you did. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Little Coffeemaker This coffemaker is great for 2 people. It brews fast, stays real hot, and cleans easily. The top stays tight when you pour so there is no danger of the top falling off when you serve. The modern stainless steel design makes it attractive on any kitchen counter. 09/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great coffee pot, not too much. brewes faster. more efficient, uses less coffee grounds and taste very good, not too strong nor bitter. no calcium built up. 06/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do you really want a percolator? This is a mixed review. Farberware products are great quality and never let you down. That said--you need to be certain that you know what you are getting into when you switch from a drip coffee maker to a percolator. I knew that anything made by Farberware would be a great product. What I didn't know was the ins and outs of owning a percolator. I never used a percolator before, but read online that they make wonderful, aromatic coffee. Now that is very likely true, but . . . the coffee is so hot that I had to wait at least 30 minutes to drink it. And I just don't have that much time in the mornings before work. Secondly, I didn't expect to find coffee grounds in my cup. Yuk. Not used to that. I even tried using a drip coffee filter to keep the grounds in their little basket. So--as enticing and appealing as the percolator sounded, it just wasn't for me. Back to my old standby drip coffee maker. As usual, Walmart was wonderful about allowing me to return the item when things don't work out. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coffee maker. Perks fast and makes a good cup of coffee. Would warn that coffee is scaulding hot. My old pot wasn't this hot. Other than that I would definitely recommend. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect perculator Perfect coffee maker, very unique since it's just for a couple of cups of coffee. Very convenient. 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by An All Around Classic My mother purchased this same model about 40 years ago. It makes great coffee to this day. I was curious to see if the one I purchased would compare in quality to my mom's. I have to tell you it does. Not only is the gauge of the stainless steel just as thick, but the handle weight and overall feel is exactly the same. Mine was not made in the USA but it appears that Farberware still makes a very high quality product. It makes great coffee and keeps it nice and hot. It is well worth the money. 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes very good coffee This coffee maker makes great coffee fast. Its easy to clean and great looking. I like the fact it has a detachable cord and can be taken to the breakfast table. Only thing I see that needs to be improved is the water level mark inside the pot should be more readable. Its kind of hard to see. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, hot, delicious coffee with no coffee filters to mess with and no carafe to break, and this is a perfect size for a single person or a couple. The only criticism I have is that you have to unplug it to turn it off; otherwise, it stays on and hot until you do. So I wish it had an on/off switch. But this is just something to get used to, not really a problem. Overall, this is the best coffee maker I know of. 01/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by gift was a hit I bought this for my Mom, who was using the 12 cup model and lamenting that she missed her 4 cup percolator. She loves this little pot, has owned one most of the time for many years until she couldn't find it anymore (She doesn't shop online). Walmart is the only local store that has it, although only online. I used Ship to Store, which I liked. All in all, Mom loves this coffeepot. She said it makes good tasting coffee and stays pretty hot. Her only negative comment was that the body, basket, stem and cord are thinner and not as well made as the old ones used to be. Unfortunately, that's true of most things these days. 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by OLD SCHOOL for sure We have become lazy as a society. Other coffee makers have become more popular especially keurig. But the coffee pods are outrageous in price. Plus our land fills don't need those plastic waste baskets. Also noticed on keurig maker, mold would start to develop if not use with in a short period. I said no to this. Having mold develop inside in the tubes where access is limited the coffee maker had to go. Decided on old school percolators to make my coffee. Every piece is accessible and can be cleaned. To make coffee takes very little time. This maker will make 4 cups which for me is equal to 2 mugs. And feel coffee taste better. But watch out, holy mother of god the coffee is hot and stays hot. Cleaning is a breeze. So this is perfect for me 01/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little pot! I got my first one for a wedding present 40 years ago. This is our third little one (4 cup) and we have a big one (8 cup). I find coffee much more flavorful than with a drip maker. Great size for 2 people. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliable, Farberware I still have my mother's 8 cup pot. She always swore by Farberware products and so do I. Their coffee pots make the BEST cup of coffee and it is HOT and stays hot, unlike drip pots that start out hot end end up luke warm. Walmart's price is the best I have seen. I compared and it was the lowest and practically next day delivery. I am a Walmart Girl 11/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for Works well and easy to clean. Only problem is removing the basket when hot so grinds will not get in the cup. Looks good and makes the perfect amount of coffee for my supper. 11/08/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product with some reservations Makes good coffee once you learn that the cup indicator is wrong. I thought it was brewing it too strong. I measured the water up to the 4 cup mark and it was actually little more than three cups. Adjusting the amount of ground coffee fixed that problem. The build quality in not equal to my old one of the same brand that was American made which I gave to the thrift shop when I started using one of those pour through coffeemakers. The base doesn't fit perfectly and can catch water if you let it run down the side when washing it. The cord is way too short. Not much of a problem because a standard computer power supply will fit it. For this price they should have provided a cord of decent length. 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! i've had this coffee pot for 3 weeks and love it.It makes coffee super fast and really hot. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot Coffee Farberware coffee pots always give you a HOT cup of coffee. I always had to put my coffee in the microwave when I used an automatic drip coffee maker. Once I used the Farberware, I never went back. The 4 cup is the perfect size for one person. You get two nice size mugs from each pot. 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iv'e owned this product for about a month and a half and is delivering as promised so I love it and would recommend it greatly!! 09/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Farberware Percolator I am disappointed in the quality of the Perculator. The cord does not work correctly. It has to be "jiggled" to make the pot start. 01/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 cup percalator The only thing I don't like about this pot is that there is no on/off switch. I guess I'm spoiled with the coffee makers that all you have to do is turn the pot off and keep the plug in. Otherwise the coffee is nice and hot and that's what I never liked about coffee makers. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes good coffee I am from the age of the automatic drip coffee makers and never owned a percolator. This is a nice little coffee maker. The coffee is good and so hot! This is a good purchase and I love it! 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Great simple percolater,4 cups, keeps it hot and strong.I've been using this model for over 40 years and need a second for visitors. 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good coffeepot got it just a few weaks and i can say that this little pot workes great. it dose not make alot of coffee but what it dose it dose it well so if you are looking for a good little pot id say get this one. 03/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Percolated coffee at its best! My last Farberware 4-cup percolator lasted 10 years. I wouldn't buy any other. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PERCOLATOR I AM SO GLAD THAT I WAS ABLE TO FIND MY 4-CUP FARBERWARE PERCOLATOR AT WALMART. IN MY OPINION, THIS PERCOLATOR MAKES THE BEST CUP OF COFFEE EVER. FARBERWARE IS EXCELLENT! 03/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4cup Farberware electric coffee maker I have akways used a farberware 8 cup perclator Since being widowed I decided to try the 4 cup one! I find it an excellant choice ! It suits my needs perfectly! 12/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Percolator Best coffee I have ever tasted and a very reasonable price. One year warranty instead of the usual 90 day you get with other electric products. I have a friend who uses this coffee pot. Her coffee was always the best I've ever had. The price of this coffee pot was very reasonable and the 4 cup model is perfect for me. Not only does it make a pot of coffee faster than a drip type, the coffee is "hot" not lukewarm like from a drip maker and is always delicious. Farberware has always had a good reputation for making quality products. I still have, and use daily, a set of cookware that is over 30 years old and still cooks and looks like it is new. Their reputation is why I chose this pot. I have only one concern and it is the lid. The handle on top is not replaceable, I'm wondering what will happen. Knowing the Farberware reputation, , I believe that they will replace it with a new one. 03/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it. Very fast and the coffee comes out super hot. 03/04/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T08:27:02.308-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_14320962, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw314
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp