Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for quick tile cleanup!! I have a 80 lb. yellow lab and 500+ square feet of tile floor. I was always using a broom and dust pan. Not anymore! This stick vac is perfect for a quick cleanup of doggie hair and misc dust and particles on the tile floor. I specifically wanted a stick vac with a cord so I didn't have to worry about the charge running down too quickly and it has more than enough power to pick up everything. You can see it pull the hair into it from about 6" away. It probably would not do much on carpet because it does not have a brush attachment on the bottom. I have a full size vac for the carpet. Needed something for tile only and this is perfect. And since you can detach the stick and the bottom part, you can use as a hand-held in the car, etc. Best $20 I have spent in a long time! 10/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not good on carpet This product does not work on carpet at all, I use it on a small bedroom low pile carpet it sucks up loose dirt okay, but anything tracked it at all forget it. I kept it because the rest of my apartment is hardwood and I use it for that. 10/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Apartments Picked up up for my small apartment, and it does good for that. Didn't want the best, not some bulky, heavy duty thing I'd want when I settle down, this is great for a minimalistic style apartment for one to two people. Works well. Only problem I have with it is that the handle doesn't go up straight to cause a 90' angle when you store the vacuum, so it's always at an angle unless you lift it up, causing it to be hard to balance against things when you're storing it. 09/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun, wish I would have bought 3 Just bought mine yesterday on Black Friday and it works great on my hard surfaces. I wish I would have bought one for my kids that have kids. My granddaughters would have a great time using this and help mommy too! Plus I only paid $9.00 with tax included. I used it on my carpeted stairs and it worked great. 11/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value! I got this little vacuum to use in between pulling out the heavy vacuum. It really is a dust buster with a handle and power head but it does the job! Hardwood floors are the easiest, it’s a little rough over the rug and doesn’t pick up as well but it’s a lot nicer than having to pull out that old heavy vacuum every few days! Good value for the price! 09/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this vacuum for daily vacuuming of tracked in grass, accummulated dog hair and the like. It is lightweight but very powerful--more powerful than my regular vacuum cleaner. It picks up quickly and moves easily from one surface to another without any need to adjust any settings. It is reasonably easy to clean the filter. I have already reccommended it to my friends. It is an unparalled value for the money 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this product Very little and easy to use. My toddler enjoys vacuuming with this. I love this product and can't imagine how I went over a year without a vacuum. 09/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth It Bought this vacuum for our camper, so it doesn't get used daily. We wanted something lightweight and portable for storage, which it serves on both counts. But when we have used it, it barely picks up anything, over a low pile carpet or bare floor. The wide head attachment is especially ineffective. It does a better job without it because the "brush" inside just pushes the carpet pile back and forth. It doesn't create enough suction to pick up anything. It is a pain to clean, and after cleaning, a huge puff of dust comes back out the vents. Haven't found a replacement yet, but this one is going in the trash. There has to be something better than this. 05/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny Suction Hole! It was used when I got it (covered and filled with dust). I didn't let the fact that it was used stop me from trying it. The handheld top part was very nice but on the bottom where normal vaccuums have rolling brushes or large suction place, this one has a really small opening and the rest is just a plastic covering. I had to put the hold directly on top of the dust/trash that i needed to be sucked up otherwise, it would just push the trash around. 12/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not what expected- at all I expected so much more, but unfortunately this little vacuum was not very good. The suction is OK- but the real problems lies in the fact that what you are sucking up (particles,etc.) get stuck all over the outside of the vacuum. You have to clean off the vacuum all the time- which is very annoying. Plus, after only a short time of work, the little container is full, so you must dump it after only doing, say, a small kitchen floor. I ordered two because of all the good remarks, but have wasted my money. I still may consider taking back. this is a dud, sorry. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful I can't believe the suction of this little vac. I just love it. the two attachments are very good also 11/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing product First of all, I was disappointed when I realized that this vacuum does not stand fully upright, which eliminated my plan to store it standing upright. I also have to keep watching so that the floor nozzle remains flat on the floor or I lose suction. Secondly, the filter just barely filters the dirt, so much of the dust goes through the motor and settles all over the outside of the cleaner. It also seeps out between the two parts of the cleaner and settles around that seam. And third, there is no on-board storage for the crevice tool. I solved that problem with a wide-band rubber band on the handle section. Unwieldy, but it works. Needless to say, I am very disappointed in this product. What was intended to be a time and energy saver has not panned out. 11/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Short Comings Suction is minimal. The electric cord is way to short. Cannot even complete 1 room without changing outlets. 05/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lightweight vacuum It's lightweight and easy to handle and its suction power is pretty good. Just be aware -- make sure that the two halves are firmly connected because if not, and pressure is put on the head (example: pulling it backward and it catches on a chair leg), the two will separate and whatever dirt is in the filter area will spill all over the floor, which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. Other than that, I think it's a good value for the price. 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy Good pick up and maneuverability. Does a great job! The *only* thing I would change is a longer cord. Slap on an extension cord and you're good. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buying my second one!!!! I received one for christmas about 4 years ago from my mom who had one and loved it! I am finally buying a new one cause I cracked the canister on the one i have. Other than my error, the vac still to this day runs like a champ. I use it almost daily as i have hard wood floors, 2 dogs, a cat and a toddler ... yep you can imagine this lil guy gets a workout! I love that its not too loud, has no parts to constantly replace and is stupidly easy to use. 02/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very efficient for floor and wornout carpets Going to return it. Is not powerful enough for carpet or floor usage. I've a worn out carpet, and it doesn't seem to pull anything in until you press the vacuum hardly against it. May be because of it's weight. 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful vcuum cleaner This little genie is a powerful handy vacuum cleaner.this is our second one in three years.It lasts and lasts.You will enjoy it using.Almost no maintainance. 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and light I have arthritis and this vaccum is light weight. It picks up beautifully. 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Love the power. Easy to use. 01/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for a small space I just got a new apartment and this vacuum is perfect for my space. It works for the hard wood floors, my small mats/carpets and my couch. It's awesome! 12/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bissel feather weight is really goood I don't need a broom anymore, i have 3 dogs and it picks up all the hair, really like it 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After reading all the reviews I decided to purchase this "electric broom" and was absolutely surprised at how powerful it is. Like the other reviewers the cord is too short, but an extension cord will fix that. A very good purchase-Bissell products are the way to go. We also have the big vac and carpet steamer. Great products. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for quick cleaning. This is a very light weight, easy to handle "electric broom". Having been using a mop where dust seems to float away from you I found this product to be efficient in sucking up the dust and small pieces of grass and dirt. It is great for quick clean ups and much easier than mopping. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy to have... I just needed a light-weight cleaner to do little jobs, like sweeping the kitchen floor, cleaning my wood floor areas, cat littler box area...just a tool to use instead of a regular broom. Works very well for me, easy to empty and is very easy to store away. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by compact and lightweight I purchased this for my kids(12,9 & 8) to use and they love it. They use it all the time and the fact that it has several attachments makes it a great value for the price. It not heavy and stores easily 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliable I have 2 boys and 1 dog, that are always runing in and out, so my carpet gets pretty dirty, I found this little vacum so wounderful and helpful my 11 years old uses it all the time to clean up after himself. 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except one problem I was very happy to get my "electric broom" because my large vacuum was pain to get out to do frequent kitchen floor cleaning. It does it great. Vacuums well, gets into corners, under things. Has a long enough cord. Lightweight. Easy to use. The one thing was when I tried to use it as a "dustbuster" I pulled it apart and the stuff I had already vacuumed went all over the floor. The vacuum picked up the stuff well--all three times this happened! Finally I got the "head" to come off so I could use it that way. I do find it messy to clean the filter. Seems it all falls all over when you open it so I need to do it over a fairly large garbage can. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This little gem makes it easy to do a quick clean-up of floors when used as a stick vac or to quickly clean up spills (glitter on the coffee table!) when used as a hand vac. It is easy to switch from the stick vac to the hand vac mode. The Bissell Feather Weight helps get some chores done quicker and easier. That makes is a winner for me! 12/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lightweight, convenient, picks up well enough. However the handle comes unlatched during use without any contact with latch. Annoying the first 1/2 dozen times. Rubber band doing the job for now. 12/13/2010
  • 2015-10-09T05:41:37.202-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_14320844, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 171 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.