See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't make my mistake. I had read some very good reviews about this blender and purchased it. I'm not sure what the other reviewers were talking about. This blender is, well, barely a blender. I make smoothies and shakes on a very regular basis. Here is how making a shake went : ice cream out first, I let it soften just a bit while cutting up the fruit. Strawberries, ice cream and milk. First off, this blender is SO loud I was concerned for my neighbors! It is much louder than my decade old Black and Decker which I am replacing. Second : the blender is not powerful enough to blend the ingredients. Not even at top speed. I wound up taking the top off, yes, blender running while doing so, and helped the blender along by stirring the contents with a spoon. This was the only way to come out with an actual shake in the end! Also, on "high speed" the "Ice crush" speed has to be held down. A friend of mine has the Oster 12-Speed Glass Jar Blender in Black : $40.99 with consistent 4 to 5 star reviews and I've seen it in action. This Oster can reduce cubed ice to shaved in less than a minute! Pay a little more and get one that really does the job! Hope this is helpful!! 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's just what we wanted. I had an Oster blender for many years and got great service from it so when the motor finally gave out I wanted to replace it with another Oster. Walmart had the best price and so after buying it and taking it home, I used it immediately and made an ice cream shake. It liquidated the frozen ice cream perfectly and I have been also using it to chop up ice cubes and to make mashed potatoes more fluffy. I would definitely recommend this blender to everyone. 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I tried many blenders to find one that would crush ice for smoothies- this one did it and at a lower cost than the others I tried. 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oster cube blender I love this blender! I use it to make salsas, shakes, watermelon & cucumber water, etc. You name it! 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product a must have! I bought this because I am working out and I wanted to drink fruit smoothies the blender blends great and I think it is easy to clean. I like it and recommend this product. 03/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get what you pay for This blender seems to work pretty well. We have used it for fruit smoothies and it handles ice pretty well. We tried to use it for ice cream and that did not go as well. Do not purchase if you intend to make milkshakes. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Cubeinator I have purchased more than one blender that made the promise of tuning ice cubes into snow but this product truly does just that. I dump in 1 tray of ice, add my favorite fruit juice, a little sugar and pulse the ice button and in a few seconds I have a large delicious homemade smoothy. Best blender ever and at a very reasonable price. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent blender. Nothing to complain so far. It works very well with ice cubes, too. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by long-lasting value We got this for our bridal shower ten years ago. I use it pretty much daily. I have had to replace the container because I broke the original but the blender part still works like a charm. 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price! Crushes ice and blends shake very well. 04/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little blender It chops nuts in seconds on pulse. I love it! Easy to clean too. Great blender for little money. 10/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's a toy It has very little power or came broken, I'm not sure. Not of the best quality.it seemed very cheaply made and felt like a toy. 08/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does the bleanding! But the pitcher doesn't lock in?? I'm afraid to let go while blending. I would have spent more for a better one but its ok! 02/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price... Great blender for the price, will not do heavy jobs, but for what I'm using it for its great, I'm happy with it. 10/11/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The name is misleading... Terrible blender. By reading the title- Oster Cube Blender- I assumed it would blend ice. Not the case. You get what you pay for- it's cheap in price and quality. 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product was a gift for a family member and they loved it. 03/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I love it! I use it every day to make coctails! 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does great on ice. Frappe's, no problem! For an inexpensive blender it does a great job. Haven't had long enough to comment on durability. 03/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't crush ice! This blender looks beautiful, glass container and all. I was very disappointed to find out that it wouldn't even move any ice. I like to make shakes with a few ice cubes in it, but this blender couldn't do the job. I know Oster has a good reputation but I think they need to research how to make this product better. 02/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! 09/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good blender. When the blender arrived, I was happy to see that it was a pretty blender so that's always a plus. Also the plastic cup on the blender is made of thin plastic which makes me doubt the durability of the product. My previous blender had almost the thickness of this one so I don't know how long it will last, but its a good blender overall. 07/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by got used bleder I ordered this blender online. We have received used blender instead of new. The flask has lots of scratches and sign of uses. poor quality. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blender for shaving my ice for Bariatric dri It has lived up to all expectations 07/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a happy camper I didn't like the blender. The jar kept on coming off the motor piece. Made a mess of the food I was blending. Not happy at all and it looks different then the item on line. 01/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spin on things I brought it for my daughter. I hope she loves it. If not she can gave it back to me. I sure will put it to use.I know I loved the price. 12/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Exelent 12/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great item to have in your kitchen works very well good for smoothies 12/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Prompt delivery! Item in good condition! 12/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oster Blender 6706 Works great have no complaint about this blender. I have had other Oster blenders so that why I bought this one cause I think Oster makes the best reasonable price blender that last a long time. 11/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great!! Really amazed , you know how they say you get what you pay for ! well i paid less! this makes wonderful shakes! 11/13/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:27:41.412-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_14320828, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 76 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw301
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp