See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Storage The best way to prolong the life of foods. Go straight from freezer to microwave in the same bag. Extracts all the air and prevents freezer burn. 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best alternative to a bag I'll admit it. I'm lazy. I don't like cutting bags, sealing the bottom, filling them, and sealing the top. And I particularly don't like it when I judge the size wrong and have to throw away a bag that won't seal because it's too small. But taking all that into consideration, this is the best sized roll for me. The 11" is far too wide for a single person's needs. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Roll Size This size roll is very good when sealing meats for only 2 people.Whether it is hamburger, chicken, pork, veges, or fruit, the 8 inch width workers better someimes when a smaller bag is needed, but one bigger than a pre-made pint or quart bag! 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has been a life saver since 2000 I purchased a food saver in early 2000 as a curiosity. It worked, but I did not use it much until both my mom and dad were in the hospital at the same time that summer and came home to live with me during recovery. They both had medical issues and stayed with me for about 10 weeks. With the food saver, I was able to prepare, freeze and make available to them microwave lunches everyday while I was at work. Soon I learned its value. I have used it almost every week end since 2000. I cook large quantities of our favorite entrees and combo meals, from soups to steaks, and freeze them with my food saver. Actually, I am on my 4th appliance now. I plan on fixing baked chicken breasts, multible flavors; grilled fish, ham and bean soup, chicken and noodles, grilled steaks, kabobs and grilled fish this next weekend (Memorial day 2012), and store and freeze what is not consumed. It is absolutely amazing that you get out of the bag the same quality, flavor and texture that you put into the bag. Thank you VERY MUCH to whomever was the lightening rod for this fantastic appliance. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost saver I like using the rolls and cutting the size of bag I need for the item I am needing to seal because I often need an odd size bad. This means I am able to always have the correct bag for the job which saves me money on bags over using the pre cut one. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by unpackaged! thought they would come boxed individually for storage and they didn't. still a good product! 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freezer Quality I've saved thousands of dollars over the years from freezer burn by using the food saver bag's. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked In A Pinch When I ran out of pint bags, I used the 8 inch roll to custom make some small bags. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 8" rolls are a perfect size. I purchased a FoodSaver a few months ago and I am very happy with my purchase. I use the 8" rolls more than anything and I find this size is perfect for my needs. I have however, used the 11" rolls as well for larger items. I buy in bulk and since using my FoodSaver for smaller portions, I am not discarding as much food as I used to. My FoodSaver has saved me a lot of time and money. It is truly one of the most used appliances in my kitchen. I find myself using it to seal all food items that are in bags such as, chips, rice, bread, frozen foods, etc. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by value with only two people it saves food and money and the shipping was great only way to go 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Satisfied We have owned 3 Food Savers, we would purchase a new one whenever we wanted the upgrade. We use the bags and canisters for almost everything. Meats that we freeze do not get freezer burn. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the products are great Dec 2011 I have used the 8" and 11" bags. They are great I have the cannister set and when one didn't work, it was replaced with no questions asked. Great products and great service. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Necessary Product/s I have had my Foodsaver V2440 for over 4 years and cannot imagine how we got along without it..! We tend to prefer the bulk rolls so that we can do "custom" fits on the product being sealed. What can I say--We really have saved so much money by being able to vacuum seal prepared foods as well as bulk meat, fruit, and vegetable purchases. In these financial times that truly is really one of the most important things for us. We are still able to indulge in high quality products because we can buy in bulk and then separate out into meal portions and vacuum seal the food. Nothing is nicer than to be able to thaw out blueberries in the middle of January for blueberry pancakes w/a blueberry compote. Or pulling out and thawing a variety of berries to make an X-mas trifle. Plus I do crafting and sewing so I am able to keep my projects safely stored when they have been put aside for awhile. Got to be one of the very best purchases we have made. Tazsma 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product What's not to like?! This product does everything that I expected. It stores food in freezer, refrigerator, on counter, wherever. Holds seal a long time too. Reuseable to boot. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by V3840 I would not be w/o the rolls..Both size. I can buy in bulk, seal and store in deep freeze...I have model V3840. The only complaint is when the unit overheats. Stops..Have to walk away and continue within a few minutes.. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by If one has a garden a Foodsaver is a must have! For years I discussed purchasing a vacuum sealer for my garden and berry goodies. I purchased one that wasn't a Foodsaver. My husband read reviews on it and found it wasn't going to work for us. He discovered the Foodsaver had the highest rating and had me return my purchase and order a Professional lll Plus that offered repeditve sealing without having to wait between each sealing. We been putting it through a lot of use in the last two weeks, sealing berries and beans from the garden and it works as advertised. Just a great addition to my kitchen tools, don't know why I waited so long to get one. 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FoodSaver® 8" Roll Hits the Mark! I have an older model Food Saver that still works GREAT! These 8" rolls are perfect for my needs. Super easy to use and can be cut to the proper length that you need. Wouldn’t freeze without these bags/rolls. Highly recommend this product! 06/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product I love your product. My husband and I hunt and will use nothing but your products for our meat..Thanks 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has saved me money I use my FoodSaver when I buy food in bulk. This has saved me alot of money. 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rolls better than individual bags Love the rolls because you can make you own sizes. Contrary to what another reviewer said, I am always able to use the roll to the very end; the tape peals away easily, and I use the manual control to seal the end to make the last bag. Have been using FoodSavers for about 25 years; started when my husband hunted; now as a widow, I buy and cook in quantity and freeze. Very economical. My friends call me the "queen of the freezer." Use it several times a week. Can't be without one! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love these 8" rolls I can rooll out as much as I need to use and then reseal them 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8" product is great, a 6" product would be useful For two people, the 8" roll is perfect in many ways. I was sorry to see the disappearance of the 6" roll. Older folks, living by themselves freeze things in smaller quantities. The 6 " roll was very useful while we could get it. Sure would like to see it available again. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save Money & Eat Healthy Bulk food buying saves money and these great 8" Rolls saves your food! You can pre-make portion sizes by saving individual-size amounts or larger amounts for different recipes. I like the 8" rolls for buying the big bags of shredded cheddar and making smaller bags for use later. Keeps the cheese fresh and no spoilage! 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product These bags are easy to use. You're able to cut the bag to your desired size. They cut very easily. I highly recommend them 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very satisfied customer I'm very satisfied customer with 8"rolls. Never had any problem and fit for most things that I need. Very good quality. works great. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love foodsaver bags of all sizes I have used the foodsaver sealer products for over 10 years. It is amazing how long food stays fresh in these bags both frozen and fresh. I LOVE IT. 06/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good size this was may first time using the 8" roll. I thought "what a small size". To my surprise it is often my "go to " roll. Perfect 2 item package. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Roll Rocks! I use my Food Saver 8-inch roll nearly every day. I often pack several smaller packages into one long bag, then take out what I need and re-seal. It's more economical than using individual bags. 06/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value, Easy Use This product has been very good to use and I've tried several. Only minor problems with some flours (fine milled) it doesn't seal well. Really don't know what I would do with out my sealer as I seal all kinds of things in the bags. I've never had a problem using the roll all the way to the end. Love to catch them on sale and then I stock up. 06/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a very good product The 8" rolls are the best for our garden produce and meat. The 11" seem to seal good, but they tend to leak in freezer storage, especially when used where there could be bones present or they could get nicked by other packaging.....I would certainly recommend... 06/28/2011
1-30 of 49 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw341
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp