See All Reviews
The Book Of Eli (Widescreen)
The Book Of Eli (Widescreen)
$5.00
List Price: $5.97
You Save: $0.97 (16%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Book of Eli Best movie I have ever seen in 15 years 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book Of Eli Fantastic movie that is full of surprises. 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Must have for the Denzel collection 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Denzel Washington is the man.Its nothing more I can say.Get this movie 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great movie for a great value!! 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly great movie Wonderful plot about the power of faith, without being overly religious, set in a Mad Max type world 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great DVD I did ship to store and it arrived quick. I brought this DVD for my boyfriend; he wanted to see this movie for months. He was too thrilled when he unwrapped this. He watched it that day and loves the movie. 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyable good movie for the whole family. enjoyed every minute 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie this is a wonderful movie to watch at home when you have nothing to do. The angel scene was outstanding as was Denzel Washington who played Eli, kept you on the edge of your seat. I reccommend this movie to anyone you want be disappointed. 06/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Book of Eli Good movie! I thought it was slow and boring at first, there wasnt much to the plot. Then it started to get action packed and intense. I love the plot twist, It is suprisingly good. 07/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Book Of Eli (Rubish) Simplistic acting. Actually, I dislike using the word acting since I saw only weak attempts at acting and the script was weaker. Like another viewer, I threw the rubish out. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really good movie This was actually a replacement movie and while other sites offered it at a lower price they didn't include the case and cover for the movie. 04/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I know there are huge Denzel Washington fans out there, so, I wanted to give this one a chance. Everyone I talked to about it gave it rave reviews. It's amazing, his best movie yet, action-packed, and an eye-opener! Well, I am sorry to disappoint, but I think it is a terrible movie. The two best scenes were when he found the first woman and fought. The second was when he fought the men in the town when he was leaving. It was predictable. I knew Mila Kunis' character was going to follow him, and I knew he was going to have to "save her"!! I was so disappointed in the movie, I sold my copy because I knew I was not going to watch it again. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie Very good movie, a must see 12/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need to observe every moment! You may miss a 'key' point if you don't watch closely. A nuclear war in the future has left a devastating effect everywhere! It could really happen just like this movie. As you watch the movie over and over you'll 'catch' on to something. At the end you'll see what I mean. Very interesting movie. 02/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this. movie See this movie it teaches you about so many good things 02/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Danzel! The movie was dramatic, intriguing, and suspenseful. 01/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by present This was a present for my husband who loves the movie. Product was just as expected. Shipping did take over 2 weeks to get to my local Wal-Mart though. 12/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good except for violence/language. Would make a good inspirational movie about the Bible if it weren't for all the violence/language. 10/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie Had been looking for this movie and had not seen it. I truly enjoyed this movie and plan to watch it again soon. 11/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Astounding and Excellent Great orginal movie concept, fantastic acting, good suspense, enough well-placed humor. I love it. Have viewed it once and will again, over and over. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Follow your heart The Book of Eli is a story that you have to keep up with and even watch a second time to really see how he followed his Guide. He battled to get the Book to the place for publishing to start anew. He is one of my favorite actors and he does an outstanding job on this, by far! watch it the first time to get the story then the second time to see what you didn't see... 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price! Saw this in theaters when it first came out & found it on walmart.com for $2.50 & couldn't resist. Bought this for my brother for xmas & again you can't beat $2.50 for a denzel Washington movie. The only negative thing I have to say is its a little long... but that's it. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Action, adventure, mystery and intrigue I found this film to be full of action, adventure, mystery, intrigue. It kept you wondering and it was spiritually fulfilling. Gives you something to think about regarding prophecies from the book of Revelations. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie, full of action. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent You'll want to watch it again to see the clues you missed. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adult content, not for children Danzel does a great job, movie will get you thinking, wondering and guessing 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product. This was a very great movie. I would ask my friends and everyone I know to purchase this movie. 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyable i would watch it at least once a month 07/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good movie I really liked the movie and would recommend it to anyone that likes action movies. 07/10/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:37:28.130-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_14320756, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw257
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp