See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Razor Truly the best razor I've ever used. 09/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well designed Well designed; gives a comfortable shave; the blades are pricy but probably worth it. 10/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Results Received on of these in a pack of regular blades. Was so impressed with the shave I ran the blade 5 months until the spring broke in the blade 07/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great razors leave my skin feeling great These blades last a long time, nice neat shave with no irritation, love the trimmer on the back. Recently purchased a ProGlide FlexBall handle and coupled with these blades it's a great combo! 07/12/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has gone down and price has gone up. I have used this product for many years. Recently the blades purchase were higher in cost and are lasting only a few shaves. Looking for replacement! 02/28/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product This is very good product for shaving from gillette 11/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smooth shave, long lasting blade. I could not believe how smooth my shave was the first time I used this blade. Gillette has made an amazing product. Please give them a try, you won't be disappointed. 10/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blades last a long time Excellent PROGLIDE Blades last a long time worth the high price to pay 08/30/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is nice This product is nice. Good to see these type of products from Gillette. I am using this product and I like it. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I used this product when my bro asked me to! It's great. Go for it. 08/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is good one I liked this product.. Good one and goo d for body 08/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by These bladesw ake for an excellent shave but they are far too expensive for those o a fixed incoe 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product stronger, longer lasting razor 09/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shave ever. These blades are worth the cost for a smooth shave. 08/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these razors. A little pricey but worth every penny! 07/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 My husband had been using the Match3 for along time and he came across this razor says its great! 06/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Close Shave! I like this Gillette Fusion Proglide Razor. It gives me a close shave, and my skin feels smooth after shaving. I have also noticed that my hair is growing back less course. This is good, because I've always had a problem with rough facial hair. Thank you BzzAgent for giving me the chance to try this out... I will be using this brand for a long time! 06/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by gets the job done I received this as a free to try item and it seems to do the job. It is lightweight and easy to hold, which makes it great for use in those delicate areas. 06/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Hate Shaving!!! That is until I received my Gillette Fusion Pro Glide.The new Fusion ProGlide shaving head is slightly smaller. The bottom section of the head has been redesigned to reduce the number of little rubber fins to make way for what Gillette calls the "Snowplow Comfort Guard." This part of the razor is designed to help channel excess shaving cream out of the way, stretch the skin a bit, and lift the hairs for a smoother shave. I think the redesign also helps the razor glide more smoothly over the face as well. The Fusion ProGlide is also using slightly thinner blades. The blades have a bit more space between them on the new razor. On the backside of the cartridge, you'll also notice the blades now rest in a stabilizer to help maintain blade spacing. These changes are designed to allow the razor to glide more smoothly over the face with less drag. My shave was noticeably smoother with the Fusion ProGlide. I didn't have to re-trace areas I normally had to with other razors. Other changes to the cartridge include a larger lubricating strip, the inclusion of a "microcomb" to help guide the hair into the blades, and an updated trimmer blade on the back of the cartridge (the new a trimmer blade has a guide comb in front of it). Nice touches. Like the Fusion, the Fusion ProGlide comes in both manual and powered version (opt for the power -- it does make a difference) and the powered version includes a low-battery indicator light and automatic shut-off. 06/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gillette® Fusion® ProGlide Power Razor This has to be the best razor I have ever used. Great close shave without the hurt. I will buy this razor from now on. 06/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the fence.... I really wanted to rave about this razor - after all it was free...and I do like the idea of a hybrid shaver. Whats good about it? The blades are feels good in the hand - well balanced and gives a smooth shave. The lubricating strip and blades are the usual great quality too. But...? Does it justify the pricepoint? Is there a niche to have an "electric" hand held razor blade? Not really. It vibrates...and it takes a little time to get used to. But I did not notice any closer / more comfortable shaving that before. In fact, the comfort part for me...was less as I had to get used to the vibration on my skin. Smooth shaving....yeah...but compared to an expensive, well weighted wet razor...? It does not come close. But...don't forget? This razor is $10 not $100. Overall, I give it 7.5/10. I would not replace the battery when it runs out, but I do have a nice spare that will shave close as needed whenever I need it. 06/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome New Razor I recieved a new razor from Gillette, The Fusion Proglide Power cartridge. I have shaving but this made it awesome. Clean shave and no burn! 06/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as a Baby's Bottom I was recently given the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power cartridge from Gilette. I was a bit hesitant to try it simply because I've tried other razor's from Gilette and other brands with more than 3 blades and still found myself going back to the Mach 3 that I've been using for 15 years. Enter the Fusion ProGlide. The 5 blades work well in conjunction together and give you a shave that is close and even. My face is as smooth as it's been since I was in college and my wife couldn't be happier! 06/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shave that I ever had! Having been a religious user of the Mach III Turbo for over 7 years, I was very reluctant to try anything else. I have tried other brands with more blades to only find that the face of the blade seems to be too bulky and when pulling it across your face while shaving, it felt down right dangerous without the vibration to help cut the hairs. Other brands feel like they are almost pulling the hairs out and don't perform as they stated on the package. After trying the Gillette Fusion Pro Glide, I know that my mind has been changed and so has my razor. From the very first time that I used it, I noticed that I had much less Razor burn and cuts on my face and neck from my old razor. I also noticed that my every other day shaving pattern has seemed to be lengthened, realizing that it is a much closer shave. After using this razor a few times now, I will say that I am going to be switching to the Pro Glide. My only criticism of this razor is that the location of the on/off button on the handle for the vibration could be closer to the blade by about an inch, and it is a little more time consuming to clear the shaved hair from the blade under running water. Two flaws that I am happy to overlook when getting this good of a shave. A must have for anyone shaving with a razor! I highly, highly recommend this razor to anyone! 06/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GILLETTE FUSION PROGLIDE power -- very good. I do not shave with a razor very often (I prefer instead to buzz to stubble). However, this morning I tried the proglide power razor, and I was *very* impressed. This is a *very* good razor. At first I was skeptical about the power portion of it (when turned on, this razor provides a slight vibration). However, I think vibration was in large part why I did not cut myself at all (very rare). No cuts, very nice and fast shaving experience, and it left my skin very smooth and very even. Moreover, when I applied after-shave, it did not burn at all (very atypical). I am sold on this razor -- will definitely purchase refill cartridges in the future. 06/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Army Jeff's perspective... I received the Gillette Fusion Proglide Power razor for free through a Gillette promotion program. It came at a good time for me because I decided to grow a mustache this summer. Since I'm in the Army, I have to follow strict guidelines and "regs" for facial hair. The interchangeable blades were great for getting at hard to reach angles that my normal shaving razor couldn't handle, and it provided me the precision I needed to keep my 'stache in regulation. I also liked the motor which helped give the razor better clipping power; I felt like I was using a real trimmer, but didn't have to fuss with a power cord or bulky battery pack. The only negative point about the Proglide Power Cartridge is that the traditional shaving razor attachment stuck out a bit too far for my liking. I will probably continue to use my non-powered Gillette Proglide Fusion razor for shaving my face, but I will definitely use the Proglide Power razor exclusively for my mustache. 06/28/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feel good shaving I've used the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power cartridge system several times. The shaving was smooth clean and quick; requiring fewer strokes to get the job done. I received the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power cartridge for free via a Gillett run program and was excited to try something that would let me have a stuble free face more than once every other day. The 5 blade system shaved well but didn't seem as sharp as my previous 3 blade razor. Overall the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power cartridge is definitely worth it. 06/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power cartridge I was given the Gillett Fushion Proglide Power cartridge to test under a free program by Gillette. This cartridge has given me the closest and most comfortable shave I have ever had. I have an average growth of facial hair and I think the coarseness of the facial hair is just a bit heavy. I found that the cartridge cleans easily, it is easy to replace in just seconds. I used it at the sink and in the shower. I did nick myself which is normal for me but noting different than any other cartridge I have used. The only issue I have with the cartridge is that the blades seem to dull too fast. I could tell on the second shave that the blades had dulled. With that said it dulls at the same rate as the Gillette Fusion I have been using for several years now. I have been using the cartridge for 1 week now shaving every day. I have decided to keep using these cartridges because of the superior shave it has been giving me. 06/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Shave I received this razor as part of a program run by Gillette. I was apprehensive about trying a power razor but thankfully I was pleasantly surprised. The packaging was easy to open and it has a handily designed holder for the razor. My only gripe is it only comes with one additional cartridge. The actual shave experience did not pull at my skin or give me a rash. I definitely noticed it left me with a much smoother face than my old razor. I also like that the battery can be used in the shower. 06/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good, product. I received a free sample of the Gillette Proglide Power cartridge and thought my shave was very smooth, although I didn't feel the new redesign of the precision trimmer was that effective. I go through blades really fast due to very thick hair growth-I wish replacements weren't as costly. 06/28/2013
  • 2015-11-25 T02:57:02.706-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_766, tr_766
  • loc_en_US, sid_14301859, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 765 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.