Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My HAIR CRACK!! I LOVE this Product.. It makes my hair feel great without it feeling greasy like some other products. 07/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time is the Charm This is the first time that I purchased this product and I had to order it on line since my Home Store does not carry it. Overall, I consider it a good product for Black Hair. It is not that heavy or greasy like some other products. After I wash my hair with Pantene shampoo, I follow up with the conditioner and I then use this product on my split ends and it tends to smooth them out. I love the Pantene brand. 12/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good basic moisturizer My friend gave me my first bottle of this moisturizer and I have been using it ever since. It is not too heavy and doesn't weigh down hair. Would recommend. 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very good for hair, use daily 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I do not have African American hair type, but is curly and turns very frizzy after it has dried [The product is made out of oils, so I figured it couldn't be too bad for my hair type]. I've been looking at oils as substitute for Mousse and other hair treatments and well, the cooking olive oil from my house was working just fine but I wanted something that was more consistent, and did not weigh down the hair. The product does exactly what it says it does: 'moisturizes the hair' (It looks a lot like conditioner, only that it doesn't weigh down or makes your hair sticky), and can also be 'used daily' (again, since it doesn't make your hair sticky, it doesn't make it seem ... dirty, but keeps it natural, and hydrated all day long). I should also point out that as opposed to hair spray or mousse, this doesn't 'freeze' your hair in place. I would say my only concern is that every time you use it- or touch your hair, your hands get a little oily (to be expected though). Overall, great product, and would definitely be buying it again. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pantene Pro-V Oil Cream Moisutizer Pantene Pro-V Moisturizer deserves an award! This cream really moisturizes and repairs the hair cuticle from any type of daily damage, whether you have damaged hair from applying a relaxer or perm, from electronic hair appliances such as straighteners or curlers, or just dry hair, this product is a solution to that fragile and brittle feel! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone regardless of race, you will love it! : ) If you're ready for soft, beautiful and healthy hair this is the product! 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used Pantene for years. I can only find this product on line at walmart.com. The product would probably be used by more women, if it was not misadvertised. It is not placed in the section for women of color. They place it with the other pantene products. Overall it is a great product. Pantene does not weigh down the hair and it gives my hair a natural shine and thickness. I use it as a daily moisturizer. 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Lately, My hair has been very dry so I decided to pick up this product from my local Walmart. Their is only a $1 difference between the online price and my local Walmart's price. I consider myself a mixed chick w/ relaxed hair. This product smells wonderful but, most importantly it gets the job done. My hair is well moisturized and it doesn't weigh down my hair done. I use it every night before I wrap my hair and go to sleep. It's truly a great product. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This works like magic, believe me. It relieved the dryness immediately and keeps the hair moisturized. Even breakage stopped right after I started using it. I'm glad I read the reviews of previous users and I'm fully in agreement that this works for "our" hair. Way to go, Pantene. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich and creamy and doesn't leave a greasy feel. 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stuff!! I use this on my hair insted of setting lotion. Just a dab though!! Too much will weigh down my hair. It is moisturizing without being greasy. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking on line it showed the product was available at my local Walmart,however,when I went to purchase it was sold out.Iwent to another store in a different city,there was only one it had showed online that it was in stock.Need another way of keeping updates current. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Moisturizer! This product smells great and is very moisturizing for ethnic hair...Love it! 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stuff it makes my hair so soft. I have thick curly hair and this makes it soft, it gives my hair shine without making it oily or heavy. 02/20/2012
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew482
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp