Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a quality food for cats. It provides good nutrition and helps maintain a shiny, healthy coat. 09/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Am Happy W/ This Cat Food Sometimes cats vomit for no good reason.. 'at least that we know of' but when they are on Iams they hardly ever vomit or get hairballs...I have 3 cats, one 7 one 6 and one under a year...The older ones are picky but they like this cat food brand, kitten will eat anything, and I mean anything!! 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the price I have three indoor cats and buy cat litter frequently. I've tried all kinds of litter in the past, some of the really cheap stuff made my house smell like an animal shelter. This litter is great for a small space with a decent price and easy to scoop. All of my litter boxes are in a small basement bathroom. I've had many people tell me they don't smell any cat smell in my basement at all, however I do scoop the litter everyday. My cats must like it too because I've they've never had an accident in the house. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and it is a good diet for my cats Other than being a good diet for my cats and a great product there seems to be less in the bag every time I buy the cat food. The price stays about the same but it has gone from 20# to 14# in the bags in not so many years. :-( 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iams Products A steal of a Deal puchased through Wal-mart 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! I originally chose this specific type of Iams because it had whole chicken as the first ingredient. I tried this with my boys and they absolutely loved it. As soon as I put the food in their bowls, it's gone shortly after. They beg and beg for more, by the time morning comes, they are meowing for some! I have noticed that this product helped my youngest cat gain some weight. He's really starting to fill out and looks great. The only "negative", if that's what you want to call it is it has made their breaths smell. But I can't complain that much! They love their food! 10/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it My cats enjoy it. We tried a few grain free options when there was as shortage of Iams Digestive Care on the shelf but that didn't work very well .... the hairballs and throw up was too much. We even tried some hairball formulas from other brands and that didn't work very well (i.e. the cats were not too happy with the kibble). So we decided to try the Iams Original with Chicken. It has been awhile since we used it....and it has settled their stomachs. They seem happier at meal time. They also get Iams in the can (pate' style) each day. We tried to go back to Digestive Care, but the kibble was a different shape and they didn't take to it like before. This formula they really like and they are doing great. Thanks Iams. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats love this food i purchased this food yesterday. and my kitties tried it this morning and liked it. i am so happy with this food and my cats are too. also thank you for using chicken as the frist ingrident. thanks for making good cat food. u have gained another customer. 05/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by changed formulation It looks as if the formulation has changed. The first ingredient used to be chicken, now it called something like chicken by product. This seems to have changed within the past 5 or 6 months. I am a little disappointed in this. My vet said the first ingredient should not be a by product. 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime eaters I have six cats, and my oldest is now 14 1/2. She just had her senior blood test profile run, and is in excellent health; all parameters are great. She is a lifetime IAMS Original with chicken eater. The rest of my cats also are on IAMS. The oldest cat I had lived to 15 1/2, before succumbing to complications from thyroid disease. She was always on IAMS, and didn't look anywhere near her age. My cats are free fed, and maintain their weight, and are all in great health. 05/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat likes it! I have a very picky feline and he loves this product. 12/08/2009
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew382
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp