See All Reviews
Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer
Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer
$9.22
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $5.77 (38%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great travel hairdryer. Traveled throughout Europe and it worked in 4 different countries just fine ! Matter of fact, when we returned home, we kept on using our travel blowdryer. Was worried that since this price was SO cheap that we would get a "iffy" product, just the opposite, it worked like a champ ! I purchased 2 dryers. Would highly recommend. 07/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad for the price, but not the best hair dryer I bought this for 2 reasons. first because it was so inexpensive and second, because it folded up. i travel a lot so i thought this would be perfect for my fully packed suitcase. PROS: great for travel or small storage spaces, and pretty inexpensive. CONS: the low setting barely puts out any heat. you might as well be using the Cold Blast setting - it is pretty much the same thing as low. High outs a decent amount of heat out but the strength of the blast of air is so intense (i feel like i am enduring hurricane strength winds! lol) that its not really suitable for styling. It is best for simple drying to no to very little styling. basically if you are looking for a cheap dryer for basic blow drying, this isnt too bad of a dryer. but if you are looking for a dryer to help style your hair as you dry it, this might not be the product for you. 11/22/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not 1875 Watt My measurements show that this hair dryer is only 1125 Watts, 40% less than the advertised rating. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functions are Just what I wanted I was looking for a hair dryer that had separate heat and speed settings. This hair dryer has 2 switches. One switch for multi heat levels and one switch for air speed. Hair dryers that only have one switch automatically raise the heat when the air speed raises. It is very easy to get burned with them. Two switches are much safer. Especially for children or people with sensitive skin. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dryer, Great Price! This dryer works great! Dries hair fast! It does a great job on medium to coarse type hair. If you are looking for a dryer that does not make a lot of noise, then this is not the dryer for you. Although it is a little noisy on the high setting, it does its job-which is to dry hair. 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by revlon travel hair dryer i bought this because i swim early mrnings before class andwhen im done out of the shower my hair stays wet and i risk getting sick. This item is definately good for when you need a dryer ASAP and are on he go, but dont recommend it much cuz it only has two speeds, low and high: Low feels like it isnt enough, and high feels like a desert wind storm on ur scalp! plus its pretty noisy so if ur looking to do ur hair erly morning it mght wake up others, AND its kinda "chubby" at the rear so it might be a bit bulgy in ur bag or watnot. ......So, its good for just a general hairdryer on-the-go, but not a very quiet or small enough machine, even tho it DOES fold. 03/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER HEATS UP! As a senior with bad Rheumatoid Arthritis I found it akward to hold and handle, also a little heavy to hold - then it never heated up. It was awful. If you have no trouble with your hands I guess it's o.k., but there are better dryers out there don't waste your money on this one. 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was looking for an inexpensive hair dryer for use in heating objects and not as a hair dryer. This dryer serves my needs without spending a lot of money for an enhanced dryer. 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product for the price. Performance was equivalent to a full size dryer. 05/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by collapsible hair dryer Actually, the HI speed is REALLY too hard, and the LO speed does not seem too warm. I have short hair, so it's ok, but if I find a different one, I'd get it. 03/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not recomend I bough this product because I dont really use a hair dryer unless its really late. I only used it about 6 times, two of the times my hair got caught in it and the last time it just shut off and now it wont turn on I regret not investing in something that would last me a little longer than a few uses. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer This little hair dryer has the same power as a much larger one. It fits into luggage and doesn't need anymore room than a folded flip-flop. I have a larger beauty salon hand held hair dryer and it very good but, a bit heavy. This hair dryer is easy on my wrist. I am impressed with the small size and it's robust power output. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revlon Hair Dryer review - value for money This hair dryer is a basic one but it does its job right. I bought this for my wife. Price is low, brand is good, product is sturdy. Overall, very good value for money. 10/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hair dryer Just returned from a week in Holland. Hair dryer worked perfectly with simply a plug adapter. Never overheated and delivered a strong enough watt to dry my hair well. Small enough to pack in suitcase folded. Glad I bought it. Price was right! 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very decent for the price. handy to travel overseas with. 09/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Work I bought this for a trip to Europe since it's dual voltage and small to pack. Everything about this seemed great until I tried to use it. There is no hot air. I sent it back. 09/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good & Inexpensive Hair Dryer If you want something inexpensive, that blows hard and hot (or slow and low if you choose), this product will do the trick. It works well, and does fold up for storage. I did not rate it a 5-star across the board only because you can tell it is not the highest end product. However, do you expect a Mercedes quality for $10?? It is very good value for the cost. 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and useful item when you travel I bought this item for my wife because it can operate in both current 110 / 220v and even tough it small size it is powerful and easy to carry 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs! Price is great, lightweight, easy to use. If you're looking for a travel dryer, this is it! 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for on the move or at home, small but efficient for any length hair, doesn't suck it in even when drying roots of long hair 08/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by JUST AVERAGE! This dryer is just average, it is fairly powerful and does the job, but I was dissapointed in the size. I was replacing a travel dryer that was MUCH smaller, it fit in the palm of my hand when folded up. This one is about the size of a 24oz water bottel when folded and takes up too much space. I may have missed it, but did not see size dimentions for it when I bought it, was just going by how it looked on the site. But without a common item beside it to compare, it is hard to tell how big it is. If you are looking for a really compact dryer this is not it. 07/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job in a practical way when traveling. Only downfall, cord is too short otherwise i liked it a lot. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small but powerful. I have thick hair and usually have to use a turbo setting to dry hair. With this I use the low setting! Bought it for travel but use it everyday. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hair dryer 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap and easy to use, especially good for travel 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought it mainly for travel when I see that a motel/hotel does not a have a hair drying in the room and also that it has Worldwide dual voltage. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice compact hair dryer I use this after I swim, and it dries my hair quickly. It is easy to pack and lightweight. Happy with it. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Still very new and it works great! The cool air button is great after the hot setting. Great value for the money. Wish it came in other colors. Fast and cheap shipping from Walmart.com 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good for on the go girls. bought these hair dryers for two teen age great granddaughters for christmas. They are on the go all the time and can put them in their purses or back pack and are very happy with them. They both have long hair. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HAIR DRYER This is a great hair dryer - Although I have short hair, it's very thick and heavy so I appreciate a hair dryer that works fast ! It works great after I give my little dog a bath - very fast drying. 10/18/2011
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw369
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp