Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRO Style --- Value Price Love... Love this curling iron. I was tired of buying inexpensive curling irons that would not last and my curls would fall out halfway through the day. Saw this item in the store and decided to try it!!! Best purchase I highly recommend you try it you will not be disappointed. 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by You won't be dissapointed This is a great curling iron. Took me 20 minutes to curl (loose curls) my entire head. I have mid back, thick, red hair. Usually takes me 45 minutes or more. This curling iron gets HOT and gets the job done fast and well. My hair looks shiny and smooth. My $100 curling iron that I had for over 8 years broke the other day and I ALMOST bought another in that price range. I am so happy I found and bought this one. No regrets so far!! :) 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and inexpensive I love this curling iron. I usually have to set the heat to med/high - high, but not on this one. I have it set to medium and it works great. In fact, I could probably even turn it down a little and still have it work great. There is just enough tension that it holds the hair firmly without pulling hair out. I have had to throw away more curling irons because the spring either breaks or twists to the side. You can tell that the spring on this iron is better quality and they even include an order form to purchase another spring for just a $1.00. The extra long, swivel cord is also great. 03/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not PRO Does NOT compare to CHI as stated on front of box! The spring in the clamp is so tight I had to keep it released the entire time I used it, and I have thick, coarse hair. I cannot imagine if I had fine hair. The "kickstand" kept grabbing and pulling out my hair, so that I had to keep it pushed back the entire time, not so great for my bathroom counter when I needed to put it down. The ceramic plates did not glide through my hair, but stuck and pulled with every pass. Don't waste your money, I am returning mine after first and only use!! 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! I was iffy about buying this curling iron at first until I tried it and wow it works fantastic! Creates fantastic curls/waves that I want but since my hair is really thick and long after going HOURS through the day it doesn't look as curled when I first curl it but that's okay, the waves still look cute :) plus this iron does not pull on my hair instead it glides through quite easily :) Does not leave a funky burning smell either. I am glad I bought this and as the box said 100% satisfaction guaranteed! 04/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Curling Iron I actually purchased the 1" barrel iron and was very pleased with it. I've been curing my hair for decades. I used to use the steel barrel irons, then I found out they really damage your hair. I then switched the Conair ceramic coated curling irons and noticed a tighter, longer-lasting curl. However, the workmanship was flimsy and I had to replace the iron several times because the plastic would break or the ceramic coating would melt away. I was a little disappointed that the Pro iron was not fully ceramic - it's only ceramic-coated. I did not see anything on the box that said it was ceramic-coated, so when I purchased it, I thought it was fully ceramic. This is the main reason for the 4 stars. Anyway, I curled my hair last night and the curls were amazing. They lasted all night and were very rich looking. The iron itself has many positive attributes. The cord is longer than most irons, and the swivel at the base prevents cord twists (I hate those). The clamp is at the perfect tightness - you don't want your hair to slide right out of the clamp. The barrel is a good length so you can get a lot of hair in at once. If you have a problem with the stand getting in the way, push it back, and lay a towel on your counter to protect it. Good product. I would probably buy again. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome! This hair curler is terrific! My hair is naturally straight so my curls always end up falling out but with this curler they really lasted all night. It is very easy to use and the cord on this is so long i really can move around i love it. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!! I have used many curling irons for my hair and flat irons as well, but this curling iron here works wonders. It does what my flat iron cannot. It leaves my hair shiny and bouncy. My curls stay in my hair. It doesn't take me long either. With my flat iron it would take me at least an hour to do my hair because the curls would never come out right, but with this it cuts that time in half or more and 1 time does the trick and the curls comes out perfect everytime! No more redo's, just hold for less than 10 secs and bam! This is one investment that I'm proud to say I'm glad I bought and will buy more of their products if they all are like this! 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST! I have never had a curling iron this good and I have been curling my hair for 12 years now. It works just as well as the CHI. I have it in the 3/4 barrel and it does wonders. Awesome Price too!! 12/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by heat was very very low I try curling my hair but the heat was to low so my curls did not come out good . 12/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish I had gotten another Conair They stopped carrying my usual 1 1/2 inch barrel Conair, so I decided to try something new. This iron is too heavy. This iron does not let the hair glide easily. This iron doesn't have and auto shut off. Would not buy again. 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Iron! I love this curling iron! I have never used one that has kept curl in my hair before. Granted when I blowdry my hair, I give it a little spritz of treseme friz and shine serum, but I curl my hair at night, and then sleep on it and have the most gorgeous shiny waves in the morning! 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Loved curling iron. Exactly like the web stated. Great price & quality. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to handle! I have been looking for a good large curling iron - had not found one in the stores - saw this one on line for $20.00 and thought I would "chance" it ! Glad I did!!! Handle is small and easy to hold and the electrical cord swivels 360 - which keeps cord from tangling up. Definitely worth the money! 01/14/2012
  • 2015-11-28 T02:58:52.704-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_14277966, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.