Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I was looking for I was looking for the traditional disc for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 so that I would have a copy in my home in case the one I installed on my computer would crash. We've all heard horror stories related to that! It is the most current Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote software, and I needed to update my previous Home and Student software that was a much older version. I used the professional version in my work and the Student and Home at home, and now my 14 year old grandson uses it for reports, etc. for school. You are able to save documents in either the newest version of the software or previous versions that you know someone would have. I am an advanced user of this software, so I knew what I was looking for. This software is highly recommended and easy to install. As with any new software, do not be afraid to use the Help ? section! I have used Microsoft Word versions ever since they came out with it. I have created documents that included graphs, pictures, tables, columns, and word art. This software covered everything I needed! If you are in need of an update, this is the version you will want for Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote. This software is wonderful to use. 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price This product is great because it can be used on up to 3 computers. It was a very reasonable price as well. 01/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nice surprise!! I purchased this in order to be compatible with what the local school is using so that reports, etc will be easier for the kids. I got it here about $25 cheper than anywhere else I found plus I got a $20 credit on my Walmart Card because I opened a new account. Then, when it came it, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it is the disc that can be used on up to three pc's. Wow, what a nice surprise! 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice update but the Trial version of 2010 OUTLOOK screwed up my 2003 OUTLOOK and there was no going back. So make sure you do a customized download and do not download the 2010 OUTLOOK trial version if you ever want your older OUTLOOK version to ever work again. 09/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product - sometimes. Use Caution! I purchased Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 to use on 2 home computers. It installed perfectly on my e-machines computer with Windows 7. However it will NOT install on my e-machines computer with Vista. I spent hours on the phone with Microsoft without resolution. Office Home and Student 2010 will NOT install on Vista even though it is supposed to be compatible. This makes it unusable. I suggest you use extreme caution. 10/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Buy! I just love the 2010 Office Home and Student! Being a college student, it made my life that much more easier from home. Before I made this purchase, I would stay on campus for hours to do my homework and print off power points and study guides. I can do that and much more from home. I even got it $20.00 cheaper by shopping for it online versus the actual store. Great Buy! 07/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by microsoft office 2010 it is pretty simple to use and manage but is not compatible with older versions. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Expected Microsoft Office is a great tool, and the 2010 version has some excellent upgrades. The only problem was installing it. I had Microsoft Works on my laptop, and I had to un-install that before I could install Home and Student 2010. It took me a while to figure that out. 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than getting just the code I research this CD in different websites and Walmart has the best price. Also I recommend to buy the CD instead of just the code to activate it on one computer. Because with the CD you can activated in up to 3 computers and if you ever you have to clean the whole computer, you have the CD to install it again without any issues. And once I install it, I saw that it had Picture Manager, which is awesome and it has also other tools aside from the main four that it promotes! Which it feels that you got more for what you paid! I am really happy with it! 05/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price For Microsoft Office Great Price For Microsoft Office 10....few changes from MO 7. Wanted the disc to be able to reinstall if needed, and you don't get this with the downloaded version. Easy to install saved $25 by buying it at Walmart and having it shipped to the store. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Microsoft Home & Student 2010 I bought this item because my new computer cam with a trial version of 2007. It worked well to do the upgrade. For me it's a great value. 01/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by MS in MS Office means Mighty Slow Very disappointing in the time it takes to load the applications. I had Office 2000 before this and would much rather have it back. MS continues to try to be cute instead of just providing good fast applications. They make simple complicated and there Help menus are not helpful. 07/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to install The Microsoft Office Home and Student version 2010 is really different than 2003, which I have been using forever. Word definitely takes some getting used to, but if you are in school or college, and thats what they use, you need to have it. 03/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why do I buy anything from microsoft???? I just bought microsoft home and office 2010. I should have known better! My outlook (email) 2007 is now gone and I have a trial version of 2010. Actually I was supposed to get a free upgrade from 2007 to 2010. I am sure I can fix this with lots of research and time spent. What is so darn frustrating is that you can't get a hold of microsoft!!! I swear I am going to buy a mac and dump microsoft and save myself a lot of anxiety. 08/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by All I wanted was a good word processor. The one in MS Office is not as good as the one in the Open Office shareware bundle. Paid $143 for it and then found out it wouldn't open documents created in earlier versions of Word on pre-Windows 7 platforms. Open Office will open them all, even docs. created in MSDOS and IBMDOS. 02/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the money. The price and purchase process with Walmart.com were both excellent. The Office2010 software gives me what I needed for my new computer, but is not nearly as user freindly or intuitive as the "old" Office2003 I had been using. Installation was easy and everything worked without a problem. 06/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience This software program could not be installed; M/S Tech Service tried three times and gave up. They are returning the purchase price of the 2010 Office/Home Software to us. Of course, this makes the related insurance service we bought from Walmart useless. This was a bad experience; we spent three days on the phone while the techs made a valiant effort to complete the installation for us. Would not recommend anyone go thru this! 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AAAA++++ great product Best price you will find...and extremely easy to install. Very satisfied with this product. 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MS Office 2010 Have been using MS Office in various phases of its existence for many years. This latest version is slick and easy to understand. Also is capable of doing way more than I'll ever need to do in my retirement. Great buy .. it won't disappoint you! 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every dollar Easy download application. Great quality for the purchase price. 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Word! This product was such a better price online than in the store!! Thanks for that!! Installation was a breeze. I purchased the disc because it can be downloaded on 3 different computers, which is just what I needed. The only way to make this product better would be to slash the price, but overall, I LOVE Microsoft Office and I highly recommend it!! 04/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy Bought this for our daughter's laptop that we just purchased at Christmas. It did not come with it. The only thing it was missing was the email program, you have to purchase that separately. So instead, we downloaded Incredimail this program was free and we used it before. 01/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2010 MS Word Office Home Version I've only had the program for a couple of weeks so I can't really comment on it. We use Word 2003 at work, so it's going to take some re-learning to find out where all the commands are on which tab on the Toolbar. I don't like that my productivity will be slowed down because of unfamiliarity with command placement, but I'm sure the new and enhanced features (i.e., animation) on Excel and PowerPoint are worth it. 09/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Microsoft Office Home and Student, Tradional Disc I like the program but I had difficulty loading on a computer that originally had a limited version of the software. Files had become corrupted and I had to get online support to load the program. I purchased a one household 3 computer version and I was able to load the second copy on a desk top computer with no problems. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i tried open office which is supposed to be a free version of excel. had major problems with it and so did others i know. better to stick with something that's been around. sometimes you do get what you pay for. no probs with excel 10/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Office 2010 Home/Student 2010 I went from Office 2003 to Office 2010 and all in all I really like the change. The tools are very confusing at first, but with use it because very common sense. The change from 07 to 10 is not quite as drastic, but just correcting some isues. One word of warning, the 2010 Home/Student does NOT include Outlook mail server, I didn't notice that at first and removed my 2003 Office edition. Surprise! No e-mail! Luckily Ihad my old 2003 Office cd and re-installed Outlook. I think they need to make that more clear on the box and description. And what's up with that? Why would Home/Student NOT come with e-mail? 10/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for students I recently deciced to go back to school and thought this would be something I could use. As it turns out, I really did need it. I'm sure the capabilities of this software are much more than I even know of yet. So glad I bought it. It has been great for my reports. 10/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why does this product not include an email utility The absence of an email product such as Outlook Express or a similar product is a major shortcoing. Why call it Office if this capability is lacking. The other four products are good but is the intent for users to use Gmail? 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love it a product and I use it all the time no problem this far. 08/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product. My only problem was I had downloaded a 30 day trial of this product and when I installed the purchased version It did not overwrite the trial version and I had to go back and delete out the other programs. Nothing in instructions about this. I'm not that computer savy so it made it a little cumbersome for me. 08/21/2011
1-30 of 216 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.