Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Value We just went to purchase this item from the store today. It works great! It is small and light and easy to install. I was concerned it wouldn't fit our beach cruisers but it went on perfectly! We had previously purchased the Bell Classic Child Carrier to save a little extra cash and that was a huge mistake! It took too many modifications and a few hours of trying to figure it out for it to work and our seat was right in or sons lap and my son barely had any leg room. So, we just ended up returning it. We ride beach cruisers and perhaps the Bell Carrier works better for mountain bikes but we highly recommend this Wee Ride carrier. Plus, the price is reasonable and if you purchase an additional mounting bar, the carrier can be transferred from one bike to another in a matter of 2 or 3 minutes (just researched amazon.com and additional mounting bars are only about $25), your child can rest using on the front pad on this as well. Save yourself some time and frustration and purchase this carrier. 05/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't go by the few negative reviews! I did my research before purchasing and thank goodness I didn't go by the few people who complained about the leg room or that it wasn't sturdy, etc. I installed it first on my bike (woman's 26" bike) and it was great! No problems with stability or leg room and my 2 year old LOVED it! The installation was so simple that I installed it on my husband's Men's bike that weekend to cruise on the beack boardwalk. Again, perfect! My husband is 6' Tall and had absolutely no problems with riding it and his only complaint was why didn't we try it sooner. We were so confident in the safety of this product that we even installed it on my 11 year olds bike because she wanted to ride her brother around too and even on a pre-teen girls bike it was great. The kids had a blast and now we go bike riding more than ever since we can include our 2 year old on faster longer rides and he actually feels like he's the one riding our bikes like a 'big boy'! LOVE LOVE LOVE & recommend it to everyone! 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional, Stable Current Seat I am a 29yr old expert level Mtn.bike rider/racer & father to a 2yr old daughter..I fully re-searched tow behind trailers, the standard childseat (i.e. he/she is seated behind you)as well as the weeride. Upon my decision of purchasing the weeride, it was mounted on a 2010 Trek Fuel Ex 8 bike. The Weeride comes w/ optional mounting bolts for oversize headtubes, these were needed on this bike, as well as the same length for the mount on the opposite end (that wraps around seat tube)- weeride only comes w/ 1pr, i simply bought 2 more @ my local hardware store for $1.00, problem solved. Weeride was mounted in literally 10min, and my daughter could not believe this experience!! Sure you DO have to ride slightly bow-legged (depending on many factors- bike size, rider, etc,) but the trade off of having her right there, in front of me seeing terrain as we go! It is 100% stable at speed offroad & after seeing us on video i quickly realized i was going way too fast w/ her! Its that confidence inspiring :) The weeride is sooo much fun, very interactive & entertaing. Also mounted on a modern day full suspension bike, i must say it rides like a cadillac w/ her on there, from paved paths to any offroad descents!!! Price was no factor, i needed the best system out there-if you plan on bringing your child off the beaten path, this is the only way!!! 08/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too small I chose this carrier because the description says it's supose to suport a child up to 4 years of age and/or to 50 lb. My son is 2 years and 10 months and 34lb and the seat was way too small for him. So I returned it and got another in a bike's store. 12/31/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as great As I thought I just got a new Mt Bike and I wanted my 3 year old to go with me... I purchased the Wee Ride and I thought that it was great until I got on the bike and tried riding with it. I didnt have enough room for my knees. Every time I would pedal my knees would hit the seat. The seat was so close to me that I wasnt comfortable on the bike. My daughter loved it though. I I am thinking about getting a bike trailer for her insted! 06/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am very happy with this purchase. It mounted easily on my 24" Huffy Cranbrook Cruiser. My 20-month-old 23 lb daugher fits well with room to grow. She loves riding with me. As other reviewers mentioned, you do have to turn your toes out some to pedal around it. However, I haven't found it uncomfortable. We've had the Wee Ride for about three weeks and have ridden 4-5 times a week. I am 5' tall and my feet barely touch the ground on my bike, yet I haven't found it difficult to balance with my daughter in the Wee Ride. Great product. I'm glad I chose it. 02/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son is almost 3yrs old and about 30lbs. Although he fits in it now I can't see him fitting it in comfortably at 4. The seat is very small. For now its great though, he loves sitting up front! 01/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is GREAT!!!!!! My wife and I love it. It allows our little one to sit up front and give him the feel that he is in control. I feel better knowing that he is right in front of me and I can support and monitor his action. One down side is you can't stand up while riding. If you are riding up an incline you may have to get off and push. Great for leisure riding around the neighborhood. Easy to assemble and easy to interchange between my bike and my wife's bike. Suggestion: add a little more padding to the sit. 08/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great in theory but not very practical... When I saw this product in the store, I thought it was a great idea and ended up buying it. I came home, took it out of the box, and realized the seat was a lot smaller than expected. My husband put it on my mt. bike anyway and then we went for a test ride. My daughter loved it but it was very difficult for me to ride!! I'm 5'2" and tried to keep my legs as far apart as possible. It was very uncomfortable and they still rubbed on the seat. I also had to lean over in order to reach the handle bars and kept bumping my daughter's head. I am really disappointed and will be returning the seat for something else! :( 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Child carrier This work really good with Cruiser type of bike. I am not sure if it works with Mountain bikes. Excellent child carrier. My son loves it. 07/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very fun!!! We have had this little seat for about a month and we love it. We like that is provides a place for our little girl to hold on to while we ride and she loves it. I highly recommend it to others. 07/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item! Our 3 year old loves it, and falls asleep on the arm rest during most rides. Does make steering a little difficult, but very handy transportation. 08/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap and "cheezy" No where in the advertisements OR on the box for this product does it give the weight limit, it just says "1 to 4 years". So I purchased it, brought it home & unpacked it ...INSIDE the box is where it says "UP TO 40 lbs"...I was SO disappointed ! It's made of a cheap plastic material & the seat is no bigger than my hand. It's a good idea...but that's where it ends. 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toddler LOVES it! Well this seat is AWESOME! easy to set up and it does look very small but my daughter fits very well in it. she loves it and cries every time she has to get off. i feel no need to ride differently, and the ride is always comfortable, i am so glad i bought this seat, she gets to view everything that her mommy gets to see as well! 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Child Will Love It! I purchased the Wee Ride carrier online and picked up at Walmart. The price was 50% less at store and they gave me credit. So be sure to check the price at your local store. It was easy to install and my 2 year old granddaughter and 1 1/2 year old grandson LOVE IT! I installed it to my husbands comfort cruiser and it fits great, even with the higher bar on the bike. I have no problem with leg room and my son is almost 6ft and he hasn't complained either. I've had the tow behind cart, and with the drag and the constant looking over shoulder I was looking for something simpler. I love it as much as kids and you can hear when they talk to you without looking over shoulder and you know what they are doing at all times. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way a child should ride on a bike Easy to install, adjust to fit most bikes. Wish they would've made the hand rest pad a little thicker. I just added a soft pad over it. My son likes to rest his head there sometimes when he gets tired. Also, the screw to secure the seat to the bar is kinda tough to get in. And, if you're a female you may need to change the way you're used to pedaling. You have to open your legs a little farther apart, so you don't hit your knees on it. Other than that, I think it's a safe and fun way to ride with a child. Remember, don't forget the helmet and ride safely. 04/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful took me longer then I thought to put together. Once it was on bike we went riding and my son loves it! Be careful of the wind hitting childs face. Overall i love him up front with me , to be able to see his face light up! 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the front mounted child carrier for my bicycle! It allows me to have my granddaughter right there at hands reach and in my eyesight without having to turn around to see what she may be doing. I feel more secure with her in front of me than behind me where I can't see. We love it and ride everyday! 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ride for your child The seating is comfortable and very stable. The seat looks small but it even fits my 55lb 7yr old. of course hes not the one really riding on it. Its supposed to be for my 3 yr old but i'd thought i'd try my older son in it to make sure it'll fit my 3 yr old when he grows older and it does. works great! 03/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No room for me I don't know if it is my size that makes me not able to use this seat? I am a taller woman so I need the leg room. My legs scrape against the seat making for a very uncomfortable ride. My child seemed to enjoy the seat. I will be returning this seat and getting the rear child seat. 08/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great seat for the price! I just bought the WeeRide today and my husband fit it to my bike. He's pretty handy and it was no problem for him. I have a women's Magna bike, I think it's a 26", or whatever the standard is. It fit fine. We had to lift the seat a bit to get it attached (I have the seat as low as possible). I'm 5'0" tall and was mostly concerned that I'd have trouble pedaling with my knees hitting the foot holders. Not a problem. I can feel the slightest angle difference, but my knees are not splayed out or anything like that. I think it really depends on your bike and your body type. But I can pedal no problem. We put our 14 month old in there to test the straps and I pushed her around in it. The straps take a while to adjust, but again, nothing major. You pay under $50 for it, and it is a great deal. It's crazy how people expect so much more than what they pay sometimes. My daughter was very amused by the whole experience. We have yet to go on a "real" ride-- that's this weekend! But very pleased with set up and product as a whole. So excited to start biking with the family again! 06/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY TINY SEAT I get why the seat is so tiny, being forward facing it needs to be compact for the comfort of the bike rider. However, I was mislead in the product info ages (1-4) thinking it would hold my (on the taller side 2 year old) I think I will be able to use it for this Summer only which is a disappointment. When you pull the seat out of the box you will think it is an extra seat for the kids doll! That is how small it is. Not recommended for taller toddlers! 07/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modification needed First off, this product is great for the price, but modification is needed to adapt it to most bikes. For it to work correctly the front goose neck of your bicycle needs to be about 3/4 of an inch above the horizontal bar. On mine I had to clamp it to the actual goose neck nut, it really looked like it would be a problem but turns out the bike rode fine. The seat is really kinda cruddy and the straps that hold junior in could be improved. However I was able to ride my kid around with out fear of him falling out. PS I would like to point out my bike was a beach cruiser. 03/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A good idea, but doesn't work I love the idea of this and think it would be great if it actually would work. We tried to put it on my road bike, and was fine to install, but was just too big to reach around to my handle bars because they are low and was especially hard to reach my brakes on the lower part of my handle bars. So we put it on my old Huffy mountain bike and it worked better and we even took it for a ride around the block. My 10 month old daughter loved it but I had to ride bow legged the whole time for my legs to get around the seat. I wish this would have worked but we are returning it to get a rear seat for her which is even cheaper anyways. So I wouldn't waste your time trying this. 05/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is GREAT!! we hooked it up to an old 18 speed men's road bike and tested it in our small culdesack, and my 9 month old LOVED IT and SO DO I! if your child is an observer like mine, I find this more fun than using a trailer where they are separated and behind you! Plus it's compact and does fine on a car bike rack... Super product!! and great priced! 08/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this item for a friend of mine so that when she rides her bike she can take her 8 month old daughter along with her. Many times she has been stopped by strangers asking her where she got it and how they could also get one. I bought her a helmet online also. 07/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by couldn't get my son strapped in right Might have just been me but I couldn't figure out how to get my son strapped in secure enough to feel comfortable, also, at the weight of 25 lbs, he was already seeming to max out in this seat, I didn't think there would be room for him to grow, especially around the leg straps. 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes we can Ride! I was really pumped about the mounting location of this carrier. Thought it was a wonderful idea to have my one year old between me and the handle bars. However the reality is that on my mountain bike it's difficult now to get onto the bike and stear. In order to get onto the bike I had to lower my seat which does not make it optimal for pedalling but atleast I can keep the bike standing. I plan on keeping this carrier and just suck it up. However now that I know this I would really consider a carrier that attaches behind the bike. This would free up the bike for me to sit and stear without having the obstacle of not only the Kangaroo carrier but my son. Really does impact stearing and pedalling. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After reading all the reviews I decided to purchase this and am so glad I did. When you pull the seat out of the box, yes it does appear small but once you put your toddler in it it's fine. My 2 1/2 year old daughter fit fine and loved it. We went for our first ride the other night and had so much fun. It's nice having her in front of us instead of looking at our back. She really enjoyed herself. I highly recommend this product. 08/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 5 star... My daughter loves this seat! There are a few quirks to it however. Like other reviews said it is a little awkward to pedal because you have to have your knees out so you don't bump it. But we have it on my husbands bike and he says it doesn't bother him at all, it bothered me when I tried. The other thing is it is a little small. My daughter is almost 2 but she is much smaller than most children her age and it's pushing it to say she will use it til age 4, which I believe is how old the box says it goes to. She already likes to take her feet out of the foot holders and dangle them. Plus if you have a tall child they might bump you in the face with their helmet. Despite all of that we love this bike seat. Besides if it was any bigger it would probably be to awkward to ride with. It was easy to put on the bike and it screws off and on easily in case we aren't using it. It also helps so we can store it in the box so it doesn't get destroyed outside. For $50 I would say we have already gotten our moneys worth of use out of this seat and I'm pretty sure we will get to use it for quite a while longer. 08/26/2012
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew381
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp