Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Easier This is an awesome chair. My mother-in-law bought it for our daughter to use at her house. We ended up "borrowing" it because we didn't have one yet-that was about 2 years ago and it's still with us. It is so great! We have a new baby now and I'm looking to get another chair. As the other reviews have said, reclining can be a ... pain. However, it gets much easier as you get used to it. So much so that I had even forgotten that it used to be difficult before reading these other reviews. The cover washes really nicely. I've only had one time where I needed to wash it again to get the food out. The straps are washable too. It's an excellent product. It's a pain (to recline) at first but well, well worth it in the end. Also, we must have ridiculously large chairs because the base size has never been a problem. 12/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It and So Does Our Little Man! We received this as a gift and just love it! The expensive high chair we tried drives our son nuts. With this chair, our son has been able to sit at the table with us ever since he was an infant. It reclines, with some effort, and the tray goes on and off easily. The base is big, but we just pulled the straps extra tight. They are strong and it's not going anywhere!! For movie night we move the chair right into the family room where he can eat dinner and watch the movie with us. This seat has always made our 3rd child feel like he fits right in at the table with the big kids. We couldn't ask for anything more than his happiness! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good I got this online and it met all my expectations. The seat is comfy for my kid to sit on-roomy, removable and washable soft pad, adjustable reclination and high enough. The tray is very basic and I would love if it had some holders to put a glass etc. The price is very good and plastic will last a while too. It could be used even for a newborn and all the way up to 2 years and may be for your next kid..haha. Perhaps the only downside is that the reclining adjustment setting will need some strength but my wife is happy to use me for that. 12/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Money, A Little Hard to Use This is ADORABLE!! The quality is good for the cost. It's a little hard to move between settings but just make your husband do it! I am definitely satisfied with the purchase, it fit the budget and looks adorable! 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! My husband and I previously bought a wooden high chair for our son. However, we now want to get rid of it thanks to this reclining feeding seat. It works GREAT! We bought it to take on a trip with us and it worked out great. It reclines far enough for my son who is now 5 months old, the cushion appears to be comfortable and you can strap it to a chair or sit it on the table. We will probably end up getting rid of the wooden high chair and just continue to use this. We love it! 07/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This seat is almost exactly what we needed. We travel extensively to see family and needed something other than her highchair to take along. This seat is wonderful. Straps are secure, everything's washable, right height to sit at the table too with chairs. Yes, the tabs are hard to press and change positions. My only real complaint is that it doesn't fold. So it takes up a lot of room in the car (but still less than her highchair). 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for us We have twins and needed an inexpensive, space-saving solution. This chair works great. Our kids had them when they were just 4 months old. It reclines but our guys never liked leaning back so they've been sitting in them from the start. I've read some of the reviews before I bought them and I need to agree with two people. One said, that the buttons to recline the chair are really hard to press and move. I completely agree. I couldn't do it, my husband did it for me...but how often are you going to move the position? Once we had the chairs where we needed them, they stayed like that for months until we needed to adjust again. So, if you have a strong guy or gal around, not a problem. The other person said that you have to have big chairs to strap them to. This is also true but our chairs are enormous so that wasn't a problem for us either. I really like them because I can remove the tray with one hand and take both boys out at the same time if I need to. I wipe them off with baby wipes after they eat and they come clean everytime. My husband likes to wash them under the sink. The trays are really big, which is good if you have a little one that likes to smear things around and swipe things from side to side. The colorful insert for the tray is a complete waste. There is just no use for it. The chair is easy to take off and the seat cover comes of easily, too, and washes well. Even if you don't wash it constantly (who has the time?!) it is very hard to see all the little messes. It hides stains well. I recently cleaned them in the shower before my mother-in-law came down from Alaska for the twins' first birthday. I would definitely recommend this chair, as long as you are aware of the size and the adjustment problems. 10/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay I bought this because my 2 month old feels left out when the rest of sit down to eat dinner. She likes sitting in it while we eat. The only thing I dislike is that it is hard to recline. 05/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHEESY This seat is so cheesy. Very flimsy. There are buttons on either side that you push in to lean the chair back but they are almost impossible to push in. The tray is also hard to get on/off. I am returning this ASAP and spending the extra $20 to get a nice one from Target. 07/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seat not for the weak handed This chair is not for the person with weak hands. It is very difficult to work the reclining feature on this chair. The clips on the side are too hard to push in and then be able to slide the chair to a reclining position. I had my daughter try it as well, and although she was able to get it to move once, she could not get it back into the upright position. I have returned this item to the store. I even had the cashier try it and she could not get it to move. It is just to hard to push the clips in. 09/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic seat Shopping for high chairs I wanted something simple and space efficient. This seat is both. One thing I wished it had was a booster option to raise the whole seat in the chair we're using. It sits low at the table. 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Proce This is a great seat for the money. The tray is the correct height for our 5 month old granddaughter. The more expensive one that was bought for home....the tray is too tall. She will grow into it but this is great for now. We only have her on occasion so this is convenient to use. The only drawback is the tilt function. Even for the strongest it can take 4 hands to press the tilt buttons in enough to allow it to move. If you tilt it before you put the child in it, not so hard to do. But I would recommend it because of the size and convenience of having something on occasion and the price. 08/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it fits my 5 month old perfectly! she sits comfortably in it. my only complaint is how hard it is to tilt....other chairs are easier to tilt but do not fit a baby as well. 08/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by really nic for price very nice for price, only thing i do not like is the button's on each side that reclines the seat back are so hard I can not do it, my husband has to. 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really liked the price on this item. I don't have a lot of extra kitchen space and I thought that, by having it strapped to a chair, we would save on that precious commodity. My son is only 4 months and not eating solids yet so I can't comment on that part of it. He has sat in it and it held him securely. It is really hard to get the chair to tilt. You have to have big, strong thumbs to do it or something, but not my hands! The plastic it is made of feels a little cheap but the price is cheap, too. You get what you pay for. After we actually use it for it's designed purpose I'll try to update this review. I just hope that when that time comes, I am not kicking myself for not getting something sturdier or more expensive. We shall see. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice chair, easy on the budget my son love his chair.i bought this and has used since he was 2 months old and it was great.we put this on top of our dining chair so my baby can join us for dinner.i've read about how tight it is to adjust and yeah it is hard lol.but since we dont adjust the chair every now and then, its no problem. 11/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered this item on line and had it shipped to st. Lucia in the West Indies, when it arrived in the box there was no tray with it. Unable to send it back, so I don't know what to say about the product, right now I am disappointed 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this one, pretty nice 02/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Biggest waste of money Had to buy a new one within a week. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the reversible seat cover! It is easy to clean everything up! 10/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice basic chair Pros: Fits on dining room chair; cheap; few parts to assemble Cons: Hard to change reclining position (not sure if this is because it's brand new or what); chair pad is pretty thin Would I buy this product again? Probably. It functions as it should. It's just hard to recline, but like I said it may be because it's brand new. Hopefully it will get better with more use. My son is only 4 months so he can't tell me whether he's comfy or not, but he seems quite happy in it so it must not be too bad! Yes, there are a few cons, but they aren't anything too horrible. It's a nice chair for a low price. I wasn't looking for bells and whistles so I received what I expected. 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Excellent for 4 month old. She loves it and so do we. She also loves the characters on the included placemat. Easy to use and a good price. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase This is just what was needed at grandma's house. Easy to set up and fits under the table, unlike other brands! Baby feels part of the family as he is sitting at the table with everyone else. Would highly recommend. 10/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Molded pieces don't fit! I bought this to be at Grandma's house so we didn't have to have a high chair. I was really disappointed when I couldn't even put it together! I thought it might be me, but, despite several of us trying, we just could not gently slide or even force the plastic molded pieces together according to the directions. Apparently this was one that got by quality control. 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These seats are an excellent purchase. They are big and comfortable. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair for infants, toddlers and up to presch I love this chair! I had a traditional high chair first for my oldest son, but it was so big and took up so much room in the kitchen. So we got rid of it and got this chair and our son loved it! He could sit at the same level as us at the kitchen table. When our 2nd child came along, we knew we would get another chair just like it for him. I love the feature to recline the infant, then when they are older and have better head control, they sit totally upright. Chair is easy to clean, comes apart easily to clean crumbs out, and the cover is a nice unisex color and washes in the washing machine. Now, we have our 3rd child and he has one of these also! He is 7 months old so he is slightly reclined, and learning to eat baby foods. Our 4 year old is still in his, without the tray, and is pulled up to the table so he's strapped in securely (we have a tall table and chairs) and it acts as a booster seat to raise him to table level. Our 2 year old still uses his tray and the chair and tray pulls up nicely to the raised table. Great product, I recommend them to all the moms I know! If we are to have any more children, we will continue to use this product! 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son LOVES his chair!! My son LOVES his chair. It took a little more force than I thought to put the back in place but that wasn't a problem. He loves to sleep in it and it's so convent to take him and set him down in the kitchen or wherever I'm at. I'd have to say for the price one of my best investments 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than the highchair I had. I just leave it upright & didn't use the reclining position because my grandson is 6 months and can sit up good already. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great high chair I bought this chair for my 10-month-old baby, it is very comfortable. She loved it. 07/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product One of the items that i've bought for my son that actually gets some use, he actually likes it in the seat and is comfortable while he eats. Good price, saves space than the bulky high chairs. 07/16/2012
1-30 of 64 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw272
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp