See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it This was my sons 2nd birthday present, and it is a huge hit. If he understood the concept of pedals it would work better :) but he insists on sitting on it and walking it around, but he can still move pretty quick. The parent handle is the greatest, so I can help steer him around without hunching over. It is a very well constructed sturdy bike. My son is 34" tall and it fits him fine, if that helps anyone out. 03/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the rest I recently recommended a different product (Rock Roll and Ride) and I have to say this Radio Flyer is hands down a better, if not the best product out there. It has adjustable height for the adult. The sitting is upright for the child, so their feet don't catch under the weels as easily and the feet naturally sit to pedal. It was easy to assemble, and the price is right. Forget the rest and go straight to this tricycle. 07/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Tricycle was very easy to put together, even for a weakling like me! I did have to have my husband help with tightening the bracket around handlebars, but only because it takes two to hold it still. Two year old daughter loves it, but tips over every once in while if one wheel is on carpet and other on the wood floors of our house.. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by tricycle This product is sturdy, nicely made and easy to assemble. My nephew loves it and is learning to turn and stop and ride like a pro! 04/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rubber stinks! My son's eyes lit up with joy when he saw this tricycle. He doesn't know how to paddle just yet (he is only 2). Take heed the rubber on this bike really stinks when you open the box. It was so strong, it made me nauseous. But in all that is my only complaint. Easy to assemble and I'm a single mom and put it together myself. But he loves it and I do too! 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and great price. I bought this trike for my 2 year old granddaughter. She's small for her age and has never used a pedal vehicle. I chose this one for it's smaller size and it's perfect for her. The handle is great too because she can get help from an adult until she learns to work the pedals (it's removable for later). I chose Radio Flyer because they have always made a quality product. I chose Wal-mart because of the great price. 12/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Cute - And - Sturdy! This tricycle is very cute and well made. The only complaints I have are the way it was shipped... It was just shipped within the product box and it was really banged up by the time it arrived in my home. Secondly, when we were putting it together the latch on the push pole broke in half. Radio Flyer is sending us a new one so it should be fine once we get it. 01/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serves Purpose. Needed a trike with a handle for our very active 21 month old. This one is cheaply made and was a disappointment. Need to add peddle straps. For the discounted price we paid, it will serve the purpose. Allows us to let the kids beat on it and not worry if it gets scratched or messed up because it was inexpensive. Child will also grow out of it quickly so it is not a long term purchase anyway. 11/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loose handle bar Steps 8A through 8D in http://www.radioflyer.com/skin/frontend/blank/radioflyer/docs/ins/34P_instructions.pdf is never as simple as it looks. The steering handle loosens within minutes of use. 06/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for toddlers I ordered this for my 20 month old grandson. This is great for him to learn peddling as I push with the handle. I can easily guide the tricycle without bending over him constantly. When I feel he is ready, I can remove the push handle. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!!! Just what we needed, and our 2 year old son absolutely loves it!!! He's still learning how to pedal so the handle come in very handy. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tricycle for Christmas Our daughter loves her new tricycle. Assembly was easy and it seems like good quality for the price. Only suprise was that the tires have a strong odor - you may want to pre-asssemble and air out the tricycle before giving it as a gift. The site to store delivery was easy and convenient. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radio Flyer Tricycle with Handle This is a terrific product, especially for a young adventurous toddler. They are able to learn to pedal a bike, yet an adult has the ability to control the direction and speed. Of course, the product has the added bonus of being a time-trusted brand and that was one of the things that originally drew our attention. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item love the colors and the handle is awesome for new riders. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Christmas Gift! Bought this for my 1+ year old grandson, easy to put together, well built, great first bike!....like the one I had 50 years ago! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Built well. I bought this for my 2 year old grandson for Christmas. He was sick that day and didn't want to play with any of his gifts. Well not until he seen his bike. His eyes went way big and had to ride it. I do have one suggestion... make sure you have the handle on before you give it to them. We didn't put it on until he was on the bike. He would just get mad and say it didn't want it. I guess his big brothers didn't have one on, why should he :) We ended up be sneaky and putting the handle on and saved Papa's back! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Present It is perfect for a 19 month old. Mom & grandchild are enjoying it. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good buy Very nice tricycle. metal with rubber wheels. It is something that will last through several kids. The push handle is a very nice addition. The handle is easy to put in or take off. Handles and seat adjust, so can be used longer. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal, nice trike! This thing is sturdy and easy to put together. So far I can't find anything I don't like about it. My daughter loves riding it! 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality vintage looking trike! Great quality little trike! Aboslutely love it's vintage look - especially all the white wall on the tires, and the mod paint job! Love that it has rubber tires as well! 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love IT! This trike is the cutest thing ever! MY two-year-old loves it and if it wasn't for all of the snow he'd be riding it all day long! My husband and I absolutely love the push-handle. So convenient!!! 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10" Tricycle Big hit with my 2 1/2 year old. Only thing, this one doesn't allow the pusher to guide the handle bars. The child has to guide the direction themselve. Other than that, it's perfect for a beginner. 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handle is a little flimsy but all in all its a good product.everything is real sturdy 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reminds me of my little red bike... This little red tricycle is like the one I had 60 yrs. ago. My brothers rode it and then my sons rode it, hope this one last through all my little great grandchildren. It is made of sturdy metal, like the days of old. I am glad to see the comeback of the red trick as all my grandchildren had big wheels. Also, Walmart had the lowest cost of this size tricycle. Go Walmart..... 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase WE just purchased this product for our daughter's 2nd birthday - we put the seat on it's shortest height and it is perfect (she is 32" tall). She can't quite push all the way yet so having the parent hand bar is a great back saver, it also allows you the ability to lean them on the back wheels and just push without them having to pedal at all or take their feet off. Assembly was easy as long as you have the right tools - adjustable wrench is a must. 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by tricycle Brought the tricycle for my two year old grandson and he loves it. 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandaughter loves it! 2 year old grandaughter loves it! 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT My 2 year old son loves his red radio flyer that we purchased for his birthday. He is a little tall for his age (35.5 inches), but he definitely still needed the push stick for me to help him ride it to start with. 11/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the retro look!!! I got this tricycle as a gift for my grandsons 2nd birthday. He Loved it! It was so cute--retro, and looked just like the tricycle my children had 30 years ago. The handle was such a great idea (wish we had this years ago). My daughter agrees this makes it easier to keep up with her toddler. 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radio Flyer Tricycle The trike was perfect. The first thing my grandson did was to stand on the back shelf, reach to the handle bars, and learned to steer while I pushed him. When he was comfortable with that, he sat down and rode off. He is just 2 yrs and 2 months. It was simple to put together and all the parts were included. 09/22/2010
1-30 of 73 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw501
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp