See All Reviews
Temple Grandin (Widescreen)
Temple Grandin (Widescreen)
$12.96
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $2.01 (13%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Movie! I just recorded and watched this movie last night. I cried all the way through it! As the mother of an autistic child, I could relate to this film in SO many ways. I would highly recommend this movie to the parents of a child with autism. 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I rented this movie the day it was released on DVD. I have since bought a copy for myself. As a mother of an autistic child, I've attended many autism conferences and had met Temple Grandin on a few occasions. I was inspired by her lectures in person, as well as her books. I could hardly wait for the movie. This film was just done so well and truly defines autism like no one ever has. I highly reccomend this movie to anyone who doesn't understand autism and its effects on people. I've even loaned my copy to teachers to watch because it was educational as well as entertaining. My husband and I were both in tears by the end of the film, because we could see so many traits of our son in the portrayal of Temple Grandin. It truly touches hearts, especially for those who have autistic loved ones. Not only was it inspiring, but gives hope to so many parents whose children are affected by autism. 10/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Eye Opening Movie I just watched this movie on Hbo and I have a son with Autism/learning disabilities and I loved this movie. It really portrayed Autism in a new light, even though it was in the 1960's, it gave me hope for my son's future. Claire Danes did an Outstanding job in portraying Temple Grandin. If you have children with Autism or disabilities, this is a great movie to get. 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie about living successfully with autism. This is not a documentary. It is an entertaining and educational movie that my kids love too. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Triumphant portrayal of high-functioning autism! Great movie! My son, who has Asperger Syndrome, requested that I buy this movie after we watched a rented copy. He wanted to have it on hand to show his friends because he said, "That's how I think, and I want to be able to show people." Thanks for making it available for such a reasonable price. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, touching, heartwarming! This is a MUST SEE movie. It really opens your eyes to what being Autistic is really like. Helped me understand more about my own grandson. Temple Grandin is an amazing woman and so was her Mother! 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resource 4 anyone trying 2 understand Autism Everyone should watch this movie. Perfect for shedding a new understanding on people with Autism, although each person is individual and unique. Everyone has a place and a purpose. Highly recommend for entire families to watch together. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my top 5 favorite movies! This movie does not disappoint! 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must see! This is one of the best movies ever, and Walmart has it for a great price! 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie for the whole family! Inspirational! 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A excellent family movie to view based on a true life story. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Temple Grandin DVD I saw this Movie on HBO and was very impressed with the Movie and the Emmy awards won by the Temple Grandin Movie. I liked it so much that I ordered the DVD from Wal-Mart. Now I can share this incredible movie with my friends and Family. Thanks, Tom 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie I saw it on HBO and am giving it as Christmas gifts. Its very inspirational. 09/21/2010
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw307
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp