Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt Devil Steam Mop I am so glad that I bought this, and that I didnt listen to the negitive remarks. I have owned a Shark and it did not last one year. The DD is built alot better and works just as good with out the pumping. If this does not last a year, its cheaper to replace. Definate rebuy if this one ever dies. 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful When you can get your husband and daughter to both think that they are playing and having fun cleaning you know you've got a great product! Other than that this product heats up almost instantly. It is wonderful and cleans my ceramic tile and hardwoods beautifully. We love this steam mop! 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My steam mop works amazing!! I love it!! Use it at least once to twice a week. I have small children so I love the fact they can crawl on a floor that isnt covered in cleaner but is still sanitzied. I love the fact that animals will also be safe because they're not getting cleaner on their paws and then licking it. I think this product is a must especially if someone has children. Plus the fact that I can use it on my carpet as well is a huge bonus. Also loving that it is light weight, simple to use and all the mop heads can be cleaned in the washer. This product is BRILLANT!! 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great steam mop!! I have owned the shark steam mop for a year and a half and hate it. It doesn't steam up enough, you have to pump it non stop and the mop pad is velcro and it falls off. I bought this one and it's 20x better! It heats up very fast, the pad stays on, and I don't have to pump it! I highly recommend this product, best I have used so far! Plus I own 2 dogs and I rescue others so keeping my floor clean is a big priority and this mop does an amazing job at doing that! :) great deal for the price! 04/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does just fine! A lot of people want to compare the Dirt Devil to the Shark and that's fine. The two basically do the exact same thing which is steam mop the floor. However... both go about it in a different way. This Dirt Devil provides continuous steam while the Shark, you have to pump the steam out with a jerky back and forth movement. The Shark therefore lasts longer but who cares??? After all, re-filling the Dirt Devil takes no time at all and it only takes abot 30 seconds to start steaming! Some reviews on here complainned that this Dirt Devil runs out of steam to quickly... nonsense! It does just fine. Granted the Shark lasts longer, since you have to pump the steam out naturally while you are not pumping the steam doesn't escape. I really like the Dirt Devil, it picks up a lot of crud off the floor and washing the pad is as simply as throwing it in with my other laundry. 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic! I sound like a commercial when I talk about my steam mop! I cannot tell you how much I love this product!! First of all, I live in the country with 4 dogs, (husband and son too but they aren't messy) and its gets filthy on the floor! I just plug it in, fill it up with distilled water and GO! The floor DRIES in MINUTES, and it is CLEAN! I have even put on the extra mop head and gone over it to 'check' and it comes up clean! Ground in stuff comes up like magic, and I even had some old latex paint stuck on my floor that came off! No cleaners to harm family or dogs, and the floor is clean clean clean! WOW, saved me lots of time not fussing with disposable pads and $ too on cleaners. It is so nice to start it up, and it quickly heats up and cleans away the grime. My husband put a hook on the closet just for it! The pads wash up great, wash and hang dry. I can't recommend it enough!! 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt Devil Steam mop I love this product. took it out of the box put a mop head on it plugged it in and cleaned my whole kitchen floor have been using it every 2 days now.This mop is very good and cleans good thanks 10/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Helper I Didn't know what I was missing not having one of these! My son hit the table I had a dark purple candle on and the wax meshed into the carpet, I had a stain in the bathroom floor since I have moved in, I had dark spots in the kitchen floor that I couldn't get out, I have five cats that love to leave hair in the kitchen floor where they lay. This product steamed up the wax, got out the stains in bathrooms and kitchen, hair dye that I spilled, black mind you! I said, I wish they had come up with this sooner! What an awesome product, cat hair clings to the cloth, you always have some even when you have swept. My son had some crayon and ink pen from a sleep over art party in his room and it came right out of the carpet! I can't say anything but if you don't buy this your making a mistake! 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful item I've been wanting to try a steam mop for a long time but didn't want to pay big dollars. I have had many Dirt Devil products and have always been satisfied. I saw this steam mop and decided to give it a try. I LOVE IT ! It's so simple to put together. One click and it's done !! Easy operating instructions too. It cleaned my kitchen floor in a snap and dried almost instantly ! I have linoleum and had a few spots that I never got off with a sponge mop. This took them right up ! I haven't tried the carpet pad yet so I'm not sure about it, but the pads for hard floors work really well. I was not dissapointed and would reccomend this product to others for sure 10/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm a little on the OCD side. My Shark I had just was losing it's ability to meet my expectations so I searched online for another steam mop to fulfill my house cleaning needs. I believe I read every review about the Dirt Devil and decided that many of the negative comments were about minor things and not how the Dirt Devil performed. So, I purchased the Dirt Devil. I spent an additonal $20 just to have it rushed (Did I mention I was OCD?). I loved loved loved it. I did follow all the instructional information for cleaning the pads prior to use, which did bother me a little cause I really wanted to use it that day. I was so impressed with my floors after using it. My floors were so clean, felt so clean and shined. Unfortuntaley after 10 days it did stop working (might have been my fault but I'm not exactly sure). When I contacted Dirt Devil about it and told the very nice lady about my issues and how much I loved the steam mop, she went ahead and sent another Dirt Devil to me without me having to follow their replacement policy. I will say the Dirt Devil is a whole lot better than the Shark 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Originally, I was looking at buying a Shark mop, but after reading the reviews for both products, the Dirt Devil was the better deal. It was 1/3 of the cost and most people who purchased a Shark had to replace it a year later. I bought the warranty as well ($3) so mine is covered for a long time. I have 2 kids and 4 dogs so I'm always mopping. My one dog pees in the same spot ona an almost daily basis so my bathroom used to smell. This steam mop actually got rid of the smell completely!!! It even cleaned in between the tiles so I don't have to hand scrub them anymore!!! I use it on all my tiles and hardwood. It's quick and easy to use as well as easy to clean- you just throw the pad in the washer and dryer. I love it and will never go back to a regular mop again! 09/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Favorable over all The price was right, cheap shipping helped as well. Delivery time was excellent, less than two days. I have had bad luck with Dirt Devil products, namely vacuums, and have jumped ship to Bissell. So I was hesitant to buy this product, but user reviews prodded me to try it. It seems solid, and not prone to handle and "part" breakage like the shark products I have tried. It is easy to fill and heats very quickly, I had hot steam in no time. It is light weight, a must for me. The pads are easy on, easy off. My only two complaints... The cap on the fill valve for the water tank is small, hard to handle if you have any disability. Also, it is tethered on a string so short you have to tug hard to line it up in the neck of the tank. Second...the triangular steam head moves easily, but it needs more flexibility at the neck so you can twist the handle to round corners, go around furniture legs, or angle into corners, a swivel head like a swiffer or a dyson would be nice. All in all, I call this a thumbs up product that could benefit from a few updates...a swivel head, a cord mounted higher up the unit and an easier to manuever fill cap. 09/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy way to mop floors Way easier than mopping and seems much more sanitary. Heated up quick and made my tile floors literally shine.. 11/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!!!! I purchased this steam mop after doing lots of research and reading lots of reviews. I LOVE it!!!! Light and easy to use, heats up quickly, and has just enough steam to do my kitchen floor very thoroughly. Great product. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt Devil Steam Mop Love this Devil !!!! Awesome job of cleaning, floors shine when done. Wish tank was bigger as I have a huge kitchen and super large masterbathroom. But still worth having to fill a couple times to get the great looking floors. Buy this product...won't be sorry. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a handsome devil I finally took the leap to buy a steam mop after much researching. I made a very good decision to buy this Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B. It performs so well and looks nifty that i bought one for my Father for Christmas. Once I started my kitchen floor, I could not put it down and did every room. Floor drys real quick, no streaking, heats up super fast and has long cord. Reviews about the mop head pulling upwards on a back stroke are false. it happens but only if you do not hold the handle at the right angle. Not a problem at all. Works great. No more chemical cleaners and dirty water. Drop in the washing machine. Deluxe comes with extra pad and rug edger. Have not tried on rugs yet but I will soon. I think it should do okay. 12/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works well... I've been using it for a month now and it is much easier and less time consuming than a regular mop. My hardwood floors look great! The only odd thing is that Walmart and Dirt Devil do not stock the reusable pads that came with the mop. The "shaggy" pad that came with the package does not work well at all. It leaves a mess of water. I'd recommend buying the cheaper package without the shaggy pad and carpet accessory. At one time Dirt Devil offered the steam mop with 4 of the standard pads. That would be be the best deal to look for. DrD 06/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Steam Mop, Not a Miracle Worker I'm glad I bought this item. The negative reviews were too nit-picky. I bought this steam mop because I am pregnant and I cannot scrub my floors on my hands and knees. I will never resort to doing that again! I also wanted to know if a steam mop was for me, if I preferred this way of cleaning. I most certainly do! For the first use, it took a couple minutes to produce steam and it made a clicking noise. This is normal. It brought up dried pasta sauce, grease and various other stuck-on goop (please remember, I haven't been able to do anything more than use a Swifter on my floors for months). By the next use, it only took the stated 30 seconds to heat up and kept bringing up dirt and messes easily. As for durability, the handle is a little shaky. But remember what you're paying for this product. I was a bit disappointed that the cleaner head does not swivel. So to get up against a flat wall, you have to turn your body as well as the mop. It takes a couple tries to get used to it, but not a deal breaker. I see no reason that this mop would not last a couple of years at least with non-abusive (slamming it into the wall, pushing too hard, frequent dropping), every-dew-days/weekly use. As for appearance: Come on, it's red! It looks pretty sexy sitting in my laundry room. Features: I like the viewing window so you can see how much water is in the tank. It does go through water rather quickly, though. When I first used it, because of how dirty my kitchen floor was, it took about 20 minutes. I had to refill once when the red light came on. The cleaning pads work very well. BUT MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS FOR THEM. Wash and air dry before the first use and use only a free and clear detergent on them and always air dry. This was not a deal breaker for me. They only take about 6 hrs to air dry...about the same as a cotton shirt. This product exceeded my expectation, but be realistic when you're looking for any steam mop. The negative comments were very nit-picky and they had unrealistic expectations. This is a steam mop: it will not change the color of your grout, it will not take a cigarette burn off a floor, it will not get rid of the stain that fluffy left on the carpet 2 years ago and yes, this is water you're using...you're floor will be wet for a short period of time after you use steam on it. I recommend this mop if you've never used a steam mop before and are interested in trying it. I plan to invest on a whole system when this one dies...though I'm not expected that for while. I would not recommend this or any other steam mop on natural hard wood floors. My mother-in-law has a Shark (which I hear nothing but bad things about, specifically its durability) and it has taken the finish off of the floors. NOTE: I have not used the carpet glider on this unit yet. I'm expecting it to do a very good job on the carpets-just like on the hard floors. Remember it is meant to "freshen" carpets, not deep-clean them. It is also a rather small cleaning head, I do not plan to use it on large areas of carpet. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little cleaner I shopped around for over 2 years, comparing steam cleaners. After much research I decided to try this because it not only cleaned floors it also would work on carpet spots. I can't say enough good things about this little steam cleaner. It arrived and set up was a breeze, used it on my kitchen floor and was amazed how much dirt came up. Then I tried it on a carpet spot and the spot disappeared. The price is worth it, if you haven't decided yet on what brand to purchase, try this one. 03/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok for the price The tank is small and requires constant refilling. The mop is sleek and lightweight. The handle is not very sturdy and feels as if it is going to snap if I push it too hard. The cord is a nice length. It cleans the floor well. When you walk on the floor after using the mop, you can feel how clean it is. I use it on marbel and wood. 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Well worth it! Throw away the chemicals that you need with the swifter wet mop...this thing is a keeper. I love it. Pour in some water and mop. Drys fast, heats up fast. Take the sponge off and wash it with the laundry. Cheap if you add up all the money you spend on the refills for other little mops. Cord could be longer but I just use an extension cord and I can do the entire bottom of my house. 01/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible steam mop - leaves horrible streaks I have laminate hardwood floors. Anyone that has hardwood laminate floors know that this type of flooring shows absolutely everything. So I needed a really good steam mop - one that deep cleans really well yet leaves my floors streak free and shinny. I read a lot of the reviews on here and they all compared this mop to shark steam mops - which I took to mean this mop is awesome - I was sold. I ordered it and it arrived 2 days later - I was so excited! The first time I used this steam mop it left the worst streaks I have ever had on my floors. I thought that maybe, just maybe my floors were somehow just that dirty. So I put on a new pad (even though the one I took off was barely even dirty) and tried again - this time using more pressure & going super slow. That did not help at all! I was absolutely disgusted & so disappointed in this product! I got out my swifer wet mop pads and cleaned my floors to a streak free shine. Mine will be going back to the store as soon as I can get it there. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY 02/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I used the steam mop on vinyl floor in the bathroom after using a regular mop to clean the floor which I thought was cleaned. I was totally shocked at the dirt the steam mop picked up, even the fine mist residue of red color hair spray that my son had used at Halloween and was not visible by naked eye, nor had come up from using a regular mop. I was extremely pleased with the steam mop and have ordered another one for my daughter. 12/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Sturdy, lightweight, comes with 3 pads, long cord, heats very well. The only thing I wish it included is an extension piece. I think the Shark comes with one but, this is a great product for this price. I wouldn't spend the extra money just for a Shark. 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! Only the bedrooms are carpeted in our 3 bedroom home and I HATE sweeping and mopping so we purchased this along wiith the versa all-in-one stick vacuum from dirt devil and together they are AMAZING! I love how quickly the mop heats up (less than 30 seconds), how quiet it is and that it cleans and sanitizes with NO chemicals. As the Mother of a 7 year old and 4 month old I am constantly cleaning and this mop makes it fun, fast and easy! Also I washed the pads before the 1st use and had no problems with streaking as others mentioned in their reviews! Happy Cleaning :) 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over 2 years of use I bought this product over 2 years ago at tax time. This steamer works! It feels cheap when your handling it but don't be deceived. I have banged, dropped (while carrying and mopping), over filled, twisted it in angles that should have broken it AND had my dog chew up the cord ..... it still works great! I can only guess that some of the other people on here got a hold of a bad batch. Now on how well it cleans . . . . I live in a house with 2 birds, 2 BIG dogs, 2 cats, my 20 year old son (messy), my 18 year old daughter (messy + hair dye and make up) and my 40 year old husband (OMG). Hopefully you get the picture. It cleans up everything! Mud, food, grease, animal odors and dust. PLUS no Velcro pads! the pads cinch up tight and you just throw them in the washer. AWESOME! 09/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great steam mop I've been thinking about purchasing a steam mop for a long time and did quit a bit of research online before deciding on the Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe. There were so many brands and styles, that I was overwhelmed. I read the reviews and purchased this product based on price and reliability. Sure, there are more expensive steam mops out there. But this is great! The shape of the mop head is great. The weight is perfect and the extendable handle is very functional. The mop does exactly as it claims and I haven't had a single complaint. I love that it comes with 2 mop heads, a duster, and an attachment for gliding over carpet, as well as the measuring cup and funnel. So much at such a bargain price. I'm completely satisifed with this purchase and so glad I didn't spend more for less! 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steamer I had a Shark steam mop and loved it until it broke. I was in the market for a replacement and saw this one with good reviews and at less then half the price. No brainer! I have had dirt devil products over the years and have always found them to be of good quality, so I thought "Why not try it?" Easy to use right out of the box. Gets into corners with the V shaped head and has plenty of extra pads. I like that replacements pads are cheap and that they have a drawstring to hold them on. My Shark had velcro and the pad was forever falling off. Love that it has a standby button so the steamer doesn't have to heat back up or waste water in the reservoir, but with the flick of a button you have steam again! My 7 year old loves to use it. It just melts and absorbs sticky messes on the floor, like chocolate syrup or grape jelly. It's also nice for cleaning and sanitizing around my cats litterbox. Works great on laminate flooring and linoleum. Great value! 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe PD2000B Great mop - cleans well. Much safer for older people on tile floors as it drys fast. It sanitizes and so it is much cleaner than a mop and dirty water. It also saves on cleaning solutions. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well This is my first steam mop. So obviously, I have nothing to compare it to. But putting it together was very easy. It really does heat up in about 30 seconds and produces a good amount of steam. I would say that it runs between 8-10 minutes before needing a refill. I am aware that some of the higher end machines can go for 20 or more minutes before needing more water. The refill open if very easy to access. Even the funnel is included. The first time I used it, the difference in my floors was dramatic. It did a very good job of cutting through the dirt and grime. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. 11/29/2010
  • 2015-10-04T05:16:41.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_528, tr_528
  • loc_en_US, sid_14237592, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 465 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.