Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets my expectations I bought my Pink Kodak M580 on Walmart.com. I absolutely love it! It was really hard to find reviews on this product, and when I did, one was positive the other negative. And Let me tell you it is worth the money. The negative review had mentioned poor flash and buttons hard to push, I have no problems. I took pictures last night with NO lights on, and the flash made the pictures look as if lights were on. No complaints so far, Love it!!! 05/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera! Love the big viewing screen, but it does get finger prints easily! Takes wonderful pictures and love the 8x zoom. My last camera was a Kodak; 6.1 mp and 3 x zoom; it still works like new after 4 years, but wanted more mp's. Have to get used to the tiny buttons, but that shouldn't take long. 07/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great priced point and shoot I am not a big fan of the point and shoot types of cameras but have been having a lot of fun with this one. It takes BIG bright and clear pictures. The 'PROGRAM' mode makes it very versatile even in low light. My only gripe is that I got mine and within three days I noticed a 'dead' pixel on the screen (which is big and very easy to look at at most light levels). I am considering sending the camera in for a replacement but would miss not having it with me. The lens shoots at a pretty wide angle, this was an unexpected bonus since i shoot a lot of nature and landscapes. It zooms in tightly and the pictures are large enough to allow some cropping while not sacrificing content and quality. This camera boots very quickly and is ready to shoot in <3 seconds. that is a huge bonus when you like to shoot like I do. I would consider this to be a great value and a really nice camera, even for more money it would be a great value. The attached photo was three shots stitched together with no modifications. I believe it as shot at 10MP, not the full 14.1 that this camera is capable of. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd times the charm c183 had too many issues to list Replaced w/ m580 with bad pixel Replaced w/ another m580. Although I had initial bad luck this camera is well built and has many nice features. Takes great pics,battery really lasts long, the 8x zoom lens is way better than digital zoom and is built solid! I love this camera! 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Camera I bought a Kodak camera a LONG time ago, it is the size of a brick, but it STILL works. I got another brand as a gift a few xmas ago, and it was an expensive piece of junk that broke quickly. So I went back to my Brick Sized Kodak. Finally I decided to get a new camera and saw this one. I am pleased with all the features, the zoom lens, the picture quality, ease of use, and it is not a brick. I have found Kodak to be a good company product wise as well for answering questions. I am happy with this camera. 05/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I've been using a Sony Cyber-Shot 3.2MP w/5X zoom for about13 years. It's a GREAT camera but the battery that it takes is difficult to get now and it's not a "Pocket" camera. I like to have my camera ready at ALL TIMES and the sony was just to bulky, had to "keep your eye on it" all the time cause it doesn't fit in a pocket. I take the pictures for my husband's band when they play out, so most of my pic's are in Low Lighting of Clubs and I like to get shots of the WHOLE room or Crowd. This camera didn't have a strong enough flash and the pic quailty wasn't any better then my 3.2MP. Pic's looked good in the preview on the camera, but when i downloaded them onto my computer they weren't as light or bright. You didn't get the people in the back ground like you thought you did. It was very frustrating & disappionting! I returned the Kodak & I'm now trying out another Sony. 09/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera!!! I purchased this camera about 2 months ago. It takes great shots of the kids in motion and beautiful close-ups. You have to hold the camera VERY still for long zooms or ditgital close-up. But the 8x zoom is a huge improvement over the 4x zoom. The battery lasts for about 2 days of constant pics, reviews, and name tagging before it needs to be recharged. (about 2hrs of charging time) There is not a battery life display so you only get a bout 5 min of warning before the battery runs out. The only down side is if you are reviewing/deleting/tagging multiple pics at once the camera will freeze up and I have to turn it off and back on again. The facial recognition is great, it learns faces from different angles and gets better with use. It has a smart option so the camera will select the best setting for the scene/lighting but I find that it is easier to set the scene myself because the camera will adjust to very minor changes in light/object distance, which can cause delays in snapping that quick pic. 04/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most images are blurry I was looking for a camera that is easy to use, quick to shoot and doesn't take blurry images. This camera takes a while to shoot. More than half of the images are blurry. Lots of red eye even with the red eye setting activated. I tried the camera outdoors and does seem to work better, however, the images are still blurry when you zoom in. I am going to return this camera and try the Sony W330. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Easy to use. Large view screen is very nice. 8 power optical zoom is great. buttons are convenient and easy to use. pictures are great. The only thing that I wish I had done differently is that I should have ordered the bundle. It would have been an even better value. 04/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't Overlook Kodak In-camera splicing of three photos for a 160 degree, high resolution panoramic view, is a great feature ! ( Sony's Sweep Panorama approach yields a much lower resolution.) The large 3-inch dislay screen is a plus. 02/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8 Let wife pick it out for her christmas. She say's it does everything she want's. Easy to operate. Creates good quality pictures.... Decent price... 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kodak Easy Share Easy to Use! What a great, easy camera to use! We received it just before our vacation. We took lots of pictures while visiting D.C. and they came out great. The panoramic option is so cool! 09/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by photobug This was the camera I have been looking for but when it came, I had ordered the pink, and got the gray. This was acceptable. I tried taking pictures and couldn't get a clear one, buttons to work with were too small and hard to see. They were level with the camera casing. I do not recommend this camera. I will stick with the one I have 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product There is a lot packed into this camera, 20 mp, 14 zoom, 3" viewer, and on top of it all it takes great clear pictures. For the price you can't beat it! 10/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by MOST OF THE PICTURES ARE BLURRY I replaced my old easyshare camera for this updated model and very disappointed. Most of the pictures are blurry. In addition, to print to date on the pictures, most be done by each. I couldn't find an option to print date and time for all the pictures at the same time. I would buy a new easyshare, but the old model, with clear and wonderful pictures, but not this one. 11/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by This camera Didn't fit my need My boyfriend bought this for me as a congrat on the new job. I took a lot of picture of apartment and upload them every other week. but i soon i place the sd card in my pc it said no picture was found. I use my Job sd card cause i needed it real Quick As soon as i took a few pictures i check to see if they was still there and it said No picture or video was found. So i Bought a new card from Staples took a few more and it still said the same thing. Now i know its the camera Not the SD card. Not good when you need it for work. Love the image. Voice sound was great. And the features for tagging your friends are good. Once you tag you can send them to peoples email. So that would be great. But taking your chance and 3 months later the camera get defected. THAT IS NOT OKAY. We work to hard for our money to be letting it go like that.. I'm now trying to get a refund so I can get me a kodak just not this one.. Overall GREAT Name but NOT a great Camera 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I just returned from a month long vacation across the country. I hadn't used my camera til then. I love this camera. Easy to use and the photos are of superb quality. I highly recommend this camera. I was looking for a digital camera that had some bulk to it - I had bought a fugi camera that I hated because it was too small & I found myself shaking when I took pics. I ended up giving it away. This camera is almost perfect. The only complaint I have is that it sometimes takes too long to auto focus. When you're riding in a car & you want to take a photo, you only have seconds to take it before it's gone. Sometimes it hadn't auto focused in time to take the pic & the photos were blurry. But all in all I love this camera. 05/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience with M580 Use general mode for taking picture and it gives you good results. Other modes are not that good. Movie capture is also of very good quality (HD but not full HD) 03/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by picture book it was so fun choosing the backgrounds arranging the photo's and choosing which pictures to use. i was only a little disappointed the one of the photos came out a bit fuzzy. however, on a whole the book looks great. it was also way less work that a photo album or scrapbook to make. if i could add or change anything about the program it woulb be to give people a little more picture arranging freedom. it would have been nice to either angle a photo or to flip the 3 picture arrangement to a mirror image sort of. i also thought the price of the project fairly reasonable concidering if you went out got all the materials to something simular on your own not to mention the time you'd spend to create it . 03/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever I took my Kodak M850 on a once in a lifetime hike through the Grand Canyon. It worked fine for the first day and a half. At that point in time the lense cover started to fail to close, at other times the camera failed to focus. So we have some blurry pictures for the last few days, some completely black pictures, and some blurry pictures that are half size. What a waste of my money. I would not recommend this camera . At the moment the lense cover is frozen open and I assume the camera will need replacement. 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to be revised. I think it is great but: Takes far too long to load when using the cord. Pictures could be sharper power button and other buttons should not be in black and are far too close to each other on top. the buttons could be raised or made more visible. Definitely too small for men. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Camera to Use This is the second Kodak easy share camera I've owned and it is far superior to the former one. This one charges in the camera and holds a charge for a long time . It is easy to down load onto the computer and shares easily with friends and family. It has a lot of useful options including a video option with sound that is wonderful with the grandchildren at the beach. It is so easy that I carry it all the time now and rarely use my camera phone like I used to . I suggest you get those vinyl shields to cover the large viewing area as it, like all other video stuff is prone to scratch and make the fun a little less. I bought a case and carry it around all the time. I haven't found anything about it I don't like . The quality of the pictures is great and the wide angle feature has resulted in some neat pictures of the whole family that I would never have tried before. 02/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Worst Purchase Ever I am very disppointed in this camera. It is the 5 kodak digital I've purchased and am now shopping for a different brand/camera. I have actually won contests with my photos and this one has consistently 'messed up'. Pictures are blurry no matter what setting I'm on. I can't stress how unhappy I am. 02/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hate this camera this camera does not focus well. most pictures are blurry. would not recommend it to no one 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 stunning pics the camera is verry easy to use and the features make it so easy to get each shot right. the pics are so clear and full of detail you capture every thing. the battery could last a little longer though. 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All event, all conditions bargain As an avid outdoor kind of guy, I have always admired the beauty of nature. I have driven many people crazy telling them about the things I see. Then, I started using those inexpensive point and click. They just don't like weather. Then I tried mini digitals...but the quality just wasn't there. For Xmas, 2010, I was given the Kodak M580. WOW!!! I started playing with it, read up on the manual... as my pictures became better, the "WOW" factor continued to grow. I have used the video feature as well for my sons football.... again, "WOW"!!! The features of this camera continually amaze me. From bright snow days, to night pictures at The Grand River... a versatile unit to say the least. I LOVE MY KODAK! From an extreme close-up, to a distant zoom.... I now carry the M580 with me whenever I leave my place!! It only has two drawbacks, the small almost indented top 4 buttons are hard to use at night, and when using the zoom on video, it goes blurry at full zoom. Still, a great all-round digital that, after a full year, continues to amaze me!! THANKS, KODAK!!! 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best camera This is the best camera I have ever purchased. Let me just say perfectly clear pictures, and so easy to use. If I can do it anyone can use it. You can't go wrong with this camera. 12/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good camera for its; price easy to take picture at various modes. good quality of photos and easily edit, print or e-mail to your friends with included EasyShare software. ideal for tourists as amateur photographer. I have bought two more for my daughters. 12/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good camera, but.... It doesn't have a lot of options or features. I mainly bought this camera for the zoom option and that works great, but I REALLY HATE the manual time/date stamp. I didn't know ANY camera had a MANUAL date stamp feature! I thought it was all automatic and it was either on or off. I really like for my pics to be stamped with the date so now I have to go in and manually do that for every one. It's actually starting to make me reconsider if the 8x zoom on this thing is worth it or not! The pictures are great and the zoom is great, but that's about it. Good camera, just basic. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nicest camera I've had The camera is easy to use - point, push the shutter half way down and then click.. It has nice, clear pictures, good color. I like the face recognition feature. It also has share buttons for facebook, twitter, Kodiak gallery and e-mail. It was a little tricky to figure that out for me, but it could be easy for others. 12/01/2011
1-30 of 212 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew373
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp