See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skil 4-1/2" Angle Grinder bought to do odd jobs around the house. met all my needs, powerful 6A motor. did the jobs with ease. the tool does all the work. came with grinding disc, and all the accessories needed to get the job done. fine tool for BIG jobs for a small price. 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome grinder i got this to replace the b&d i got first this grinder is way better then the bd it got more ferrter and is more powerful skil is one of top tool brand craftsman and skil r my top tools brands im a handyman so i need good tools i put my word on craftsman and skil 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great grinder at agreat price. This is an awesome, powerful grinder at a good price. That's all I can say really. A grinder is a tool that is going to be beat up, abused and disposed of. There is no reason to spend $200 on a Dewalt when you can buy 5 of these for the same cost and get a new one each time. Heck, this may even last as long as a Dewalt. Remember, Skil is a Bosch product, whom I have huge respect for. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price, very happy. I like how the wrench fits into the handle, no more losing the wrench, excellent idea. 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grinder for the do it yourself type person. Bought this to cut the hub off of a cast iron soil stack. It worked very satisfactorly. Plenty of power to get the job done and the price was resonable. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A more powerful Grinder This Skil Grinder is a little more powerful than any of my previous grinders. It has a 6amp motor and the best price I could find anywhere. Tired of the cheapo models, this ones a step above. Did you know Bosch makes Skil power tools? :-) 07/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by doing the job for which I purchased it for! Key to change disks is in handle, very nice. feels good and secure in my hands. trigger to start is a little awkward but getting use too. good grinder for what I paid for it. 06/29/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Tool...........Until the Switch Failed! Until the switch failed today, I was very happy with the value and power of this grinder. As another reviewer noted, the switch is a little hard to use, but as long as it worked, this has been a good addition to my larger and heavier angle grinder that I have used (and abused) for 30 years (Craftsman). I don't really have many hours of usage on this tool, but today it started losing power, required a "bump" to get it to start and then, the switch finally didn't work at all. It's out of warranty, so I thought I had nothing to lose by trying to get to the switch to see if I could repair it. Unlike my Craftsman grinder, this tool is not made for any kind of repair by the owner. The brushes are like new (from very little total usage) but are not assessible from the outside, making future replacement (as suggested in the owner's manual) very difficult. Basically the entire motor assembly slides, fully assembled, down the barrel. Getting that assembly out of the barrel is not obvious and requires a lot of force and the proper tools. I'm probably going to scrap this tool and find something better, even if it costs a significant amount more. 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a do-it-yourselfer this tool will come in handy. I have had for only a couple of days but have already used more than once. It cuts with ease and is not too heavy. Would recommend to everyone. 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skil Angle Grinder Fairly light weight, runs exceptionally well, easy to use, and easy to change disc's. Easy to grip while applying pressure. 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DURABLE, DURABLE, DURABLE & NEVER DIES!!! DURABLE, DURABLE, DURABLE & NEVER DIES!!! 04/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value Easy to use and does a great job 05/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by handle breaks - cheap bolt Nice powerful grinder. BUT!!! cheap bolt in handle breaks after 15 to 20 hours of use. Dangerous to use without handle on certain jobs. Frustrated! Useless tool without handle. 06/10/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What I found on the Shelf I went to my store and located two - both boxes open, 1 returned, and 1 new but both missing the spanner wrench. I hoped the one I had at home would fit; It didn't, but the lock washer from my other unit did work, thus I had a spanner wrench to use. I will follow up with the store Manager and get the part ordered that I need. Right at this moment I will be an average review. That can change depending on the quality and resources i experience from customer service. The tool itself is right for the specs of the application and will be evaluated over time. 08/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great camera for a beginner Great camera for a beginner 12/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skil Angle grinder I purchased the Skil Angle Grinder primarily to sharpen my lawn mower blades. They do a good and quick job of sharpening the blades. It used to take me several minutes to sharpen the blades with a file. Now I do it in few seconds without lot of effort. This unit is fairly cost effective and a good value. 03/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Skil grinder Bought this to do some concrete work a couple years ago. Since then, I retired and started taking welding classes and use this little grinder on all my projects. Looking at buying another so I don't have to swap accessories so often. Highly recommend this grinder.Great value for a good price. 02/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skil 9295-01 4-1/2" Angle Grinder Great tool for the price 02/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by grinder Does the job! 10/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product using the grinder to remove thinset taking off tile. Does a great job with the shroud that we purchased. 09/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skil 9295-01 4-1/2" Angle Grinder Inexpensive,high amps for power,wrench in handel 09/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for the Price and well designed I bought this to grind off broken screw and bolt stubs in a vintage travel trailer. It works just fine for that, has adequate power to handle bolts and smoothing welds down. I like the handle having three positions, and being able to move the blade guard around so it doesn't block the work. I have no complaints so far and I hope I can still like the tool a year from now! 09/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by skill grinder I have had 2 of these and they both were junk. Will never buy any more skill tools. 09/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good item at good price Working great. Needed to sand down deck boards. 08/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This tool is perfect for me. It does exactly what I need it to. I was worried about how cheap it was and if it would last. Not anymore, skil is now a brand I trust and am actually saving to buy more tools from. 08/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Well Replaced another grinder. So far I like everything but the off and on switch 08/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good power tool! Does ALMOST everything that I expected. I bought this grinder for cutting mild steel with cut-off wheels, and that's what I started out doing. But the instructions say DO NOT use cutting wheels. 07/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Works great! 06/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool I work with metal all day and it has never let me down.. 04/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skil! The best grinder for the price in market!! for $29.69 you will never find a better quality... go for it 11/28/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T09:32:00.096-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_14227167, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew462
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp