Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Price/Performance I needed a monitor asap so I had to buy retail in store and it was about $30 dollars more. I highly suggest you order online if you are considering this monitor. It worked right out of the box, the colors were crisp and clear, movies look great, games look great, you won't find a better monitor for the price. 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acer 21.5" LCD monitor Excellent high resolution screen, full HD ready 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acer 21.5" Flatscreen Monitor The Acer Monitor is like night and day I should have bought one a long time ago very nice Great Pictures and Videos AP317 Sherrill NY 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monitor Review I needed an extra monitor to work more comfortably at home with my work laptop. This monitor has worked out great. The Clear, Bright Screen is nice and it had everything I needed to hook it up to my laptop. I would buy this monitor again if the need arises. 09/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price for the size and contrast but...... When I first purchased this monitor I was very pleased. However, after about a week of use, I noticed two stuck pixels. I have tried jscreen fix to un-stick these pixels with no success. Acer's return policy states that you must have 6 or more pixels (stuck or dead) in one section (screens are split into sections and are all of equal size). These pixels are impossible to see from about 3 feet away, but is it too much to ask that the screen is free of imperfections? I have a 19 in monitor that I run with dual screens. It is an off brand that I paid very little for, and it has no imperfections at all. I expected better quality from a big name like Acer. If you can get past having a stuck pixel or two, then this monitor is for you. 10/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's worth it Running everything at 1920 x 1080 is pretty slick. Very clear images, bright colors. I didn't realize how big it actually was until I got home and plugged it in. I do a lot of work with pictures, and this works perfect. As for gaming, it ghosts very lightly, you might not even notice. The stand I thought was wobbly, but it turns out I was just too scared to press the monitor into it all the way. All in all, I'm pretty satisfied. 08/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK This is a good monitor for the money but by no means is it a great monitor. I had problems with the supplied drivers and software. It worked better just as a plug and play. 04/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought this monitor was sent to my house and I've been messing with the darn thing for 2 weeks trying to get it to work. Acer wants me to send it back but it's ridiculous paying shipping for their broken monitor they sent me. Overall not happy with my purchase because I haven't even got to use it. Had to borrow a monitor just to use my computer. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good product for the price. A very good product for the price. Works fine. Easier to see than my old moniter. dvd watching is better than watching on the tv set. With the ear phones i can't even hear my wife complaining. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!!!!! This monitor is super bad !!!! its great!! I am very happy with this one the color is great everything about it super and the price is the best!! In fact when I was looking for a monitor I went to my walmart store and they were out of this one, came home went online and found it for $30.00 less... This a great monitor!!! ;0) 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for price I am VERY pleased with this monitor!! It was easy to set up. The colors are rich due to the High Definition qualities. I would definitely recommend this monitor to others. 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acer21.5" Widescreen LCD Monitor This monitor is great to do photo editing and watching movies ! easy on the eyes- you won't squint with this size monitor -Bought online good price - it was delivered on the day as stated- 10/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product - very pleased when the monitor arrived, we plugged it in to our computer and it was ready to go! We are very pleased, no problems! Would recommend it! 08/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Monitor but no HDMI or Speakers Just received the monitor yesterday. Delivery was FAST! I ordered it online on Tuesday and received it on Thursday with 97 cent shipping to home. It was a snap to setup and the VGA and DVI cables are included in the box. It worked without any adjustments except to choose 1920x1080 from the Windows Properties so that the screen filled the widescreen. Looks beautiful! The stand is a little weak and there is no HDMI input or speaker. But, not a problem for me, I have speakers and don't need the HDMI. I love the monitor and would recommend you buy it online for $30 less. Great purchase price and excellent monitor. 07/16/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acer 21.5" Widescreen P215HBbd monitor Clarity and brightness are good, but I cannot get consistent size fonts in Internet Explorer, Chrome, or Opera. Constantly having to hit Ctl + to increase font size, no matter what resolution I choose. 09/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 like acer It would have been a great monitor but it did not work. all i got was a white screen. 02/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Acer products complete joke Got this monitor for Christmas and it will not let me select 1920x1080 resolution. I cannot run the included software that is needed to set the correct resolution. I have re-installed, rebooted, updated drivers etc. - everything under the sun i can think of to get it to work and it keeps coming up with an error message when I try to run the eDisplay software. When I called Acer, the CS rep i talked to was CLUELESS - i knew more than SHE did! finally referred me to tech support who then informed me it would COST me $129 per 90 mins!! seriously?? your product is not working properly and i have to PAY to get tech support to fix it? no thanks. I think i will return the monitor and get one that actually works properly without having to jump through hoops. 12/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does it's job. Not great color or calibration - but I'm used to Apple monitors. Decent product for the money. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Monitor all around. Updated my old ViewSonic 19" for this 21.5" Even though my ViewSonic was made for Graphics (color), this Acer has a very bright image. Much sharper and the color are very good. I just need to find an ICC profile. The size will throw you off @ first (Very wide) but you'll get used to very quickly. All together it is a very good monitor, and the price is very reasonable. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Screen Fantastic product, just as advertized! 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far So Good Definately worth the investments . . . so far. Its been about 3 weeks and I am very happy with this product. I am a graphic/web designer and the wide screen works great for me as I need many windows open at once; now I'm able to have them side by side. As for durability and longevity (sp?) I haven't had it long enough. So far, extremely happy. 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! It's everything you want in a large screen monitor. Easy to install, good documentation disk included. Light, easy to adjust tilt & rotation ... I love this. I use it mostly to watch Netflix movies. I totally recommend it without reservation. 03/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Monitor It's quite large and the widescreen took some time to get used to but overall the picture is excellent and I haven't had any problems with "ghosting" that is usually an issue on LCDs. It's a great purchase and I'm quite pleased. This is my first time buying an acer. 03/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Monitor This monitor is everything I expected, however it wouldn't work properly when BOTH the VGA and DVI cords were connected to my PC. When both were connected, the monitor screen wouldn't activate until one of the Input buttons was engaged (any of them, it didn't seem to matter which one), even though the blue Power button was on. I disconnected the DVI plug, and now it works like my other monitors. I readily admit to not being familar with DVI. For me, the Input buttons (for adjusting brightness, etc.) are located inconveniently at the bottom of the monitor. They are kind of "tucked away" and are difficult to operate. Also, the instructions are in a PDF file on a CD. Even though I have Adobe Reader, I had to reinstall Adobe Reader from the CD before I could see the instructions. In my opinion, the instructions are poorly written, and not much help. However, with the monitor adjusted the way I want it and now working properly, I have no complaints. 10/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flimsy This product did not work for me. It would not turn on. I returned it and bought a Dell. Awesome. It did not appear very sturdy either. I was not happy with it at all, especially since it didn't work. 04/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful screen for a great price. I bought this screen for my new computer and couldn't be happier! The picture is nice and crisp and the screen is big! I knocked a star because I noticed in the instructions that this screen was supposed to have an audio input at the back of the screen but there aren't any on it. Not a big issue as you don't buy a screen for the speakers. 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a great price Looks and performs great. Easy to plug in and perfect sharp screen. First Acer product I've purchased. Anybody looking to up date a monitor I highly recommend this product. Get on line for a lower price. The only thing I can say against this product is it takes too long to get to the store and pick up. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Computer Monitor Upgrade 1920x1080 works great with a good graphics card. Came with all the cables. Pretty much plug and play on Windows 7. NetFlix movies on my PC look great also. 04/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Acer 21.5 widescreen LCD moniter The moniter works just fine.Ihad to buy speakers. When it was ship ,it came in a larger box, and it was fine. Then I open it and the box it was in on the inside was crush on the corner. I took it my walmmart store here at home and they were niceanuft and replaceit for me . There was a $40 differnce, ad they just traded up. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Monitor Great monitor, Great price !!! Perfect size for home desktop, and nobody beat the price of Walmart Online. Very easy to set up, and came with all cables. I would recommend this monitor to anyone. 04/10/2011
1-30 of 102 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw266
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp