See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Best potato slicer for the money. Just got this bad boy in the mail today and could not resist putting it through its paces. The online description is very vague and leaves out some important details. Yes the slicer comes with a blade and the measurement is 3/8" which is the typical size used in most restaurantes/gyros shops. Upon opening the product there was a strong new car smell to it from the packaging, I recommend cleaning before assembling and using. first thing I noticed is this cutter is very solid and well built. it does not come with wall or counter mounting hardware/bolts it does however come with big suction cups that bolt on the feet. this is the way I did my trial run and it worked for the most part, however there is a substantial amount of force being applied when using the arm and it tends to slide from time to time. I was most delighted that within seconds I had two large plates worth of fries.this could easily be used for sweet potatoes and probably even apples or zucchini. I highly recommend this product to anyone whos been thinking about it. 05/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cutter My wife bought a cheaper one at WalMart and it is JUNK . Had to hit the lever to force a potato through and then it shot across the counter . Also had to cut the potatos into short lengths with it . With this and the suction feet I just push and through it goes with no problem . Don't have to cut potatos in half either . I also use it to dice by catching the potato when it comes out . Then put it back in with the slices verticle in the feed trough, press back through the cutter and diced potato . Also have used it on carrots, onions, and other veggies I want sliced small or diced . The blade that comes with it is the size most people will use but you can buy replacement blades and different sizes too . I would be very careful about Sweet Potatos since they get so hard as they age and no frozen food through it . Might bend a blade . I am very pleased and the price was right, plus free shipping . 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by like it like it but you will need a place to put a fix the base so you can cut the potatoes without the machine moving 05/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prago French Fry Slicer is the perfect cut Awesome product. Cuts Potatos like butter. The only drawback is trying to find a location to mount it where there is plenty of space. This is a great product. I'd buy it again in a minute. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy This french fry cutter is very sturdy and does the job exactly as described. I used it on my counter with the suction cups and it did not move. I had about five pounds of potatoes that I just washed and cut out the bad spots. Cutting the fries in this cutter took only as long as it took to put the potato in and pull the lever. I will do a lot of fries at one time, fry the potatoes until limp, freeze on a cookie sheet and then put them in freezer bags to finish cooking at a later time. I have not tried sweet potatoes in this, but will try the smaller ones first. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The unit comes apart for easy cleaning. It's very durable. We love it! 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This fry cutter is the best I've ever seen it takes little to no effort to use I highly reccomend it. 02/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality customer service DO NOT BUY this junk. it broke the first time we used it. CAlled customer service for parts and they were on back order. Screws rusted the first time we used it. 02/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by French fry maker no good. We love french fries and have them often. When I saw this french fry maker I was really excited. After the third use, the blades were bent. I would not recommend this product. I had to return it to Walmart. Stony 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Perfect.. Easy To Clean.... Saves Time.... When I recieved it in the mail it was bigger then I was expecting for the price. I use it for every thing I have too slice up. It's strong enough to slice anything you might need to. The blade comes off easy for cleaning. There are differnt style blades for sale. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart purchase for future use in the kitchen. This gadget is a good kitchen tool, takes up quite a bit of counter space but can easily be camoflouged with a color coordinated cover of some sort. 02/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FF CUTTER This is a precision piece of eqipment that performs effortlessly and creates perfect fries.Prago has great customer service as well. 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by french fry cutter very good product. got it for christmas and was very pleased with it. almost as good as the one i use in the restaurant i work in. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FF's extrordinaire French Fry cutter is exactly as described in online specs. This is exactly the type I was looking for, to match with my FF fryer. Works great! 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this online as the store did not carry this or a similar product of value and not made with plastic, this is cast iron and very sturdy, it is better used by cutting big potatoes in half then make fries with this unit, and you do need to put a little force into it with a semi quick motion, however my sister can use it and she is not very strong, the legs have a suction cup with which can be removed and a hole to table mount it with bolts which i may do, otherwise compared to the plastic alternatives, i love this one as it does work well for me... 03/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product works but needs to be mounted to use. 10/18/2012
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw349
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp