See All Reviews
WipeOut (Wii)
WipeOut (Wii)
$14.90
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN GAME I ordered this game for family out of town; and had it shipped directly to them. It was received in a timely fashion. The adults and the kids all had a good time playing it. I was told it was "hilarious". Thumbs up. 09/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this game! I bought this game for our family, and we all LOVE it! My daughter sometimes gets frustrated with games if she keeps "losing," but with this game, it's actually fun to wipe out! She laughs like crazy when her character gets punched, flipped, or knocked down. Lots of fun for the parents too! We often play Wipeout even when our daughter's not here or is asleep. 08/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a bad game The concept is good and the grafix aren't to bad. When you play as one player, it is hard to beat the computer. It cheats, LOL. They only get 1 turn then there time stops. You get 3 turns, and your time continues with each turn, instead of starting over. 4 players is the best way to play this game. Some of the camera angles take time to get use to though. Most all of the games on here are from the first season. I haven't unlocked everything yet. Its not a bad game, just needs some tweeking, if they ever decide to release another version later. 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love it Bought as a birthday gift for an 8 year old. He said it was the best gift he received. Even his parents like it. I think this was a good purchase, shipping was fast, and the price was good. 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!! This game is awesome!!!! I bought the Wii for Christmas for my boyfriend (he's 30 and I am 26) and this is by far our favorite game. It is just like the television show and if you are a fan of that, you will definitely be a fan of the game! It has us laughing as much as the show does. It can get very frustrating but at the same time its very fun to play. I would recommend this game to anyone- especially if you are looking for a more adult-like game to play (I feel like many of the games for Wii are targeted to a younger audience). Worth the money, so much fun, you won't stop playing- promise! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Wipeout The grandkids love it. They play it all time. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I played this for the first time with a group of my friends. All of us were girls and we were laughing so hard we were crying. I bought my own copy and play it all the time with my niece's and nephew's. They all love it! Its not quite as much fun on your own, but its a blast with all 4 players. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wipeout is awesome it is just like being there and just as hard to play it as it is to watch it on TV, but so much fun....and the grandkids love it... 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most enjoyable family game! My kids (and husband!) have never laughed so hard! They LOVE this game. Would highly recommend this game for families of all ages. 04/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun but you don't move with this game like other Wii games. You can actually just sit in a chair and play. I was hoping it would involve using the Wii fit board to play. At least it was a cheaper price than most games. 09/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun I'm not sure what I like more - winning or wiping out. 02/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funny This was a fun game to play because I was laughing at myself half of the time but its a really fun game. It gets frustrating when Im not winning but its still just a fun game to play. 03/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Fun Game This game is fun to play in groups and creates a lot of laughter! Throwing balls at opponents is not as fun because for some reason they don't always release. 03/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by gr8 buy Fantastic, worth every cent my boys (7&4) love it. They are always laughing cause they find it so funny. I have played it too, but i'm no where as good as them. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game. The grandkids love it. 01/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHEAPER AT TARGET! I was thankful that Walmart had this in stock. It was what my grandson wanted for his birthday. However, Target had it for $10 less, but they didn't have it in stock when I needed it! I was really surprised that Walmart was more expensive!! But their customer service was superb. I ordered it online and they said they would email or text me (my choice) when it was ready. They said it would be approximately 4 hours. Well it was less than an hour! Thank you Walmart. 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes everyone laugh. Everybody loves this game it is really fun... Everyone ends up jumping and yelling trying to win... Great for children and anyone with a good sense of humor.. The graphics aren't the best they could be but they are deal able. It's great overall. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun for all ages My girls had a great time playing this game. It's a little hard to figure out at first but once you get the hang of it it is almost like being on the game show without getting wet :) 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN for the Whole Family!!*** Love it****** my four year old love to play this game with us, his brother who is 8, and my and my husband! it has so many fun courses and lots of laughs for the whole family! I highly recommend it!!!! 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun! THis game is lots of fun - just like the show. You can only play 4 players if you have 4 Wii remotes though and since we only have 2 we cannot play a 4 player game. Also you have to play against the computer everytime (1-3 players with remotes and the 4th player would be the computer). To play an entire game takes a long time but you can choose to do individual challenges. Must play the game to unlock more characters and clothing options. It is definitely fun for the whole family. 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great family game that is a barrel of laughs 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wii wipeout game Fun game! 17 year old loves it! 09/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This was a get well gift for my grandson who was very sick with the flu. He is having so much fun with it. 02/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not as good as wipeout 2 Bought this for my 11 year old granddaughter and she didn't like it. She said it wasn't as good as Wipeout 2. The graphics didn't seem as good either or as colorful. Wish I could get my money back. 02/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This game is short and full of glitches. I wish I could return it. 01/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Purchased WIPEOUT , Wanted WIPEOUT 2 This was a Christmas Gift for my Grandson. My Son had rented "Wipeout", and just WAVED about. I found it, I bought it. Come to find out it is WIPEOUT 2 that he had rented. WIPEOUT he says is not as fun, if you fall off an obstical, you have to return to the beginning and start over. With WIPEOUT 2, if you fall off, you continue with just that one obstical until you complete it. You do not go back to the beginning. I will see If I can return WIPEOUT and purchase and exchange for WIPEOUT 2. If not, I will be purchasing it. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great FAMILY Game I have two boys, 6 and 8. They laugh out loud, everytime they play this. Our entire family enjoys chucking balls at eachother and watching the characters wipeout! The game is the best. However, to play with 4 players, you need 4 remotes. Players cannot share remotes. Also, I wish it had online play so we could challenge our friends from home. All in all, it is a great family game. 07/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun for all ages fun family game. bought for my 12 year old son but the whole family ended up playing. 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooooooo much fun!!!!!!!!!!!!! This game is so much fun!!!!!!!! My fiance and myself are constantly playing this game. This is great for game nights! 02/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Kids Would be way better if it were tied into the Wii Fit Board. My eight year old LOVES the game but he is easily entertained. Still fun as an adult but I will probably make it a "second choice" game in the next few months. 02/09/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T08:29:46.455-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_14222431, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 75 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw477
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp