See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids are addicted! Seriously, they would play this all day if I let them. We had the original Scribblenauts and 2 boys, who argued over it every day - thus the purchase of SuperScribblenauts. So now they argue over this, because it's better. It really is such an interesting game, as a mom it is one of my favs because the object is that the player introduces whatever they want into the game by typing the word - practicing spelling! OK, maybe the educational value is a stretch, but it is there. Main point, they LOVE it. By the way, the boys are 10 and 8. 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son and daughter are 8 and 10 years old. They got the first Scribblenauts last Christmas. They loved it! When they heard there would be a new one, they couldn't wait to get it! Super Scribblenauts exceeded their expectations. And I like that they are practicing their spelling and using their imaginations and thinking skills. 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took me twenty minutes to press start. While this isn't my favorite puzzle game, this one is a very close second. Considering that Super Scribblenauts is on the DS and not the PC/PS3/360 as my favorite was, that only testifies to how good it is. The game itself is a puzzle game, but unlike most puzzle games, there is no single right answer, but rather an astronomically-high number of answers for many puzzles. This leads to a highly enjoyable and replayable game, providing that the player isn't afraid of thinking outside the box. It's a real stretch for me to come up with a negative. My only complaint was that it felt somewhat short, but my favorite puzzle game did so too, and to a greater degree, so this isn't too bad. Another (very minor) negative is that not EVERYTHING is in the game's dictionary, but things which aren't in it are few and far between. Chances are, you'll be stumped before the game is, and when you do stump the game, it will be when you're not trying. Overall, the positives of this game are exceptional, and the negatives are only a tiny speck. If you have a DS and an imagination, buy this game. If you lack an imagination, don't bother buying this game; you'll hate it. But, if all you lack is a DS, I seriously recommend that you consider getting one for this game. Also, regarding the title of this review, the press start screen is a sandbox, which means you can do whatever on it. Just that is fun enough on its own. Now, if a game can entertain me before I even fully start it, then it clearly was smartly developed. 10/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very entertaining product I bought this game for my grandson who is 12 soon to be 13 years old and he absolutely love it. He raves about it all the time and says it was exactly what he wanted. This is the second edition and exceeds all of his expectations. 10/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT...We all use it!!! This was the first DS game my 12 yr old daughter asked for in a few years. We got it and she loves it and we all use it...Me (mom), brother and even Dad gets involved. 01/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun game Super Scribblenauts is a very fun game, i would recommend it to you if you are looking for a fun game that makes you think. I give it 4 stars because it's a fun game but the levels are fairly easy and sometimes don't take very long to beat. In this game you have to create objects to accomplish the level and get the starlite to win. unlike the original Scribblenauts, in Super Sribblenauts you can use adjectives to change the noun to what you need it to be, or For example, if you need a plane that can fly through a small space, just type in "small plane", or "tiny plane", and you can create a plane the size you need it to be. you can do this to almost anything you create. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Game you could Wish for! If you played the other Scribblenauts, this one is a lot better! The controls are better, your character doesn't go flying aorund the screen, and the levels are twice as fun with adjectives! In the levels, you can use objects wih adjectives! They can really help! The levels are more easier since you can buy hints for the levels, so your never stuck on a level forever! As in the other Scribblenauts, you can get badges for certain things you have accomplished during the game. In this one, you can see how to earn the badges, instead of not knowing how to get certain badges. Their is a level creator also, and you can only create 8 levels of your own. In the other Scribblenauts, you could only change the way the levels were set up. If you love to make things up, problem solve, or something else I metioned in this review, I recommend this Scribblenauts instead of the other one. 10/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Gift for my Daughter Well this must be great as my Daughter has the original version and wanted this one as soon as it came out! Service from Walmart was fantastic! 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Scribblenauts Allows child to be very creative. My son got hours of entertainment from the first DS game and this topped his Christmas list this year. It met his expectations and encourages him to use his imagination. I recommend it highly. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super creative I can't say enough about this game I'm so glad that I bought this for my daughter she is 11 and she loves it!! My nephew has one as well. the game gives you the chance to be creative and really feel like your part of the game. It's nice to have a video game where it allows you to not only be creative, but a game that lets your child use their imagination and really feel a sense of accomplishment. I highly recomend this product!! 12/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by hard game for 8 yrs old- but fun! My son liked the game but had to have help from friends on certain parts of the game. He likes the game because he can use his mind and learn to spell! Help over the summer months!!hEE! Shipping was slow for a game in stock and a child who knows it's on order!!!!! 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game for fun-lovers of all ages! This is a fun game with fun challenges where you can create most anything. It has new things, and when you compare it to the original Scribblenauts, in my opinion, it is more fun. There are a few drawbacks from the original, though. If you have the original Scribblenauts, you know that you can create names. You can't in this one. But, you can use adjectives to make things more interesting, like instead of "mom" you can type in "chocolate mom" and lo and behold, you get a chocolate mom! Overall, this is a fun game for DS that lets you create nearly anything to solve puzzling challenges. I would definitely recommend this as a birthday gift or Christmas present to anyone who loves a great challenge and a great time! 01/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a good game for grade school age kids..... I don't actually use this game, but my 11 year old loves it! Seems to be quite a hit with him..... 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it My son was given this game for his 6th birthday in January and loves it. I was worried when he got it because the recommended age is 10 and he has a short fuse when playing games (like his father..) but he even plays it more than Super Mario! It requires a lot of reading and spelling so playing it has been an amazing opportunity to teach him how to read/spell lots of new words he wouldn't normally learn at this age (jet pack, shovel, potion, etc :). I am really impressed with this game and how it has made learning fun and exciting for both of us! 04/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Good Game But Glitchy Game is good but freezes up a lot. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 10 year old daughter wanted this for Christmas. She loves it! 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Daughter liked it It was exactly what my daughter expected, so she liked it. 01/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for the kids Purchased two games for my nephews. They loved it! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The kids love it.It puts them in charge of the game.They decide how things will be. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun game to add to your ds collection I gave this game to my 10yr old son, as he specifically requested it. It looks like a lot of fun to play. THe DS game was reasonably priced and arrived promptly after ordering. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Educational - Fun Game! My 10 year old son loves this game. I love the fact that he is being creative and solving puzzles and answering questions. He really has to think and even search for answers to some of the questions. GREAT Educational Game!!! 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Educational toy I gave this game to my 9 year old nephew for Christmas and he loves it. Plays it all the time and tries to show me how to play. It is not like a regular game, but somewhat educational. The game gives the kid a situation and he must come up with words and type them in the system. Like...start a beach party. He could type in beach ball, music, etc. When he types in the word, the item appears on the screen and he can move it to join the situation. If he chooses appropriate words, then he advances to the next level. Very clever to get the kids to think and spell. 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loved Scribblenauts 1. This one proved to be more confusing, even I had trouble with some parts I tried to help him with. I would still suggest this game. As far as video games go Scribblenauts add some education to it and the kids think it is great! 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson loves it Bought this for my 10 year old grandson and he loves it. He received other games also for Christmas, but this is his favorite. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots of fun and imagination This game was purchased for my grandaughter. She really enjoys it and has lots of fun with it. She caught on quickly to the concept, but there are some challenges. That is good so that she is always left wanting to solve the game. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A thinking game This game is really neat and it takes a little thinking which is great for children. I briefly played and thought it was cool! I think any game that makes a childs brain think is an awesome thing! 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Nintendo DS Game Ever Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves it, has not stopped playing the game since. She loved it so much that her sister and cousin both decided to go out and buy the game. It's so creative and each child's experience with the game is different based upon which words they choose. It's great for ages 9 - adult. Great product!! 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Fun Puzzle Game for Kids My 12 year old daughter has the 1st Scribblenauts & recently got Super Scribblenauts 2 for Christmas. She loves it and when challenged she asks everyone else for opinions on how to solve each challenge. Very nice game for kids and makes them think. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My 12 year old loves this game! she got it for Christmas and says it's funny and real fun:o)! 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard but Fun It is difficult, but that is what makes it fun! 12/27/2010
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew300
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp