Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Pro, with The Classic Pro Controller I was a bit nervous when I bought this controller because I didn't know if it would be an improvment over the original Wii Classic Controller. In fact; I have been able to play my games better than I have with the uncomfortable Wii Classic Controller. My old review of the older controller states some difficulties on specific games, but when using the Wii Classic Controller Pro, there is not really any difficulty. The only problem I've had overall were the ZR/ZL because games were designed more spefically for the older controller. So I have to get used to the new positions which are like the Playstation 2's R2/L2. I think the overall redising gives the controller a great feel. {I should also metion that both Classic & Classic Pro are, for some reason, dust magnets. As soon as I opened the box, dust was all over it within seconds.} (NOT COMPATIBLE WITH GAMECUBE GAMES) 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I bought two controllers for my husband and they work great! They plug into the bottom of the Wii remotes so the are still "wireless" The controllers respond fine and there is no sort of delay. I highly recommend these. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by old school call me old school but I like the old time type controller for games. Love it 07/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great controller I love the new Classic controller pro, it works great looks good and feels great in my hands. The only downfall is it does not play gamecube games other than that it is perfect. 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It This controller is awesome to play with games especially mario cart, if found it better to race with this as opposed to the steering wheel.It didnt increase my chances of winning but it definitely made it more fun!! 04/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incompatible with GameCube games on the Wii I bought this Classic Controller Pro because I was getting tired of using the awkward WaveBird Controller on my Wii. I enjoy having to play "Resident Evil 4" on the Wii; but I needed a controller that felt like the 'Dual Shock' for the PS3. Unfortunately, this controller is incompatible with GameCube games; which bothered me - a lot! This should have been clearly stated in the 'item description' section. Also, it just doesn't make sense that Nintendo did not make it compatible in the first place. Seriously, why not!? Aside from this HUGE let down by Nintendo, I'm sure it would work well with the classics available on the Nintendo Virtual Console. However, the very design of this controller would exceed the typical game-play of games like 'Mario' and SNES and SEGA titles. It makes more sense for titles on the N64 and GameCube. What good would an analog stick do in a NES 'Super Mario' game? If you feel you need a real controller rather than a nun-chuk, or Wii-mote for the classics, then you should buy this controller. Don't expect to play such titles as 'Zelda Wind Waker' or 'Metal Gear Solid Twin Snakes.' 05/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product live this control way better then the original control when it comes to playing RPGs games and Mario games 01/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting used to the classic controller I purchased this for my 15 year old son who said this when I asked him for a review: If your using the Wii-mote for a long period of time and decide to get the Wii classic controller pro it takes a while to get used to. 05/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would be a 5 out of 5 if analog stick were a button like on XBox anfd PS3 controllers 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well My only complaint is that one controller lost control in the right joystick for one game. However, the problem has only occurred once, and could be due to the game. 06/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable to use I bought this mainly for Super Mario Bros. Wii. compared to the "old" controller from nintendo and super nintendo it feels bulky and the buttons are not quite the same. the old A and B buttons are there with 2 other above them. they do not work/control the same things like in the past systems. I quit using it and went back to the wand controller because it is more comfortable. I would not recomend this product. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carson's Black Wii Classic Controller Review Family absolutely loves this controller! 10/13/2012
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew300
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp