See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We haven't had these beds very long, but we love them! I love the fact that the ladder doesn't have to be attached to the bed so we can keep the two year old off of the top bunk. The only "downside" is that if a child is very old they will not be able to sit up all the way on the bottom bunk--but that's the case with most bunk beds. Also, the assembly definately takes two people. 05/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL BED! I tried to find a reasonably priced bunk bed on Craig's List for FOREVER, but every time one I was looking for showed up, it was either too expensive or was gone before I could call. Some were going for $300 and up, without mattresses. I started looking at Wal-Mart. I was going to get the Mainstays one initially, but then I saw this one and loved the color and style. The directions are easy to follow. First thing, I marked all the hardware in the bags with a sharpie so I could find the number screw easier. It saved A LOT of time. I too, put the wrong frame on the bed, and because of space constraints already had them stacked, But with a little help (from a kid, no less) and extreme care, I was able to swap them with a little patience and without deconstructing everything. (make sure you connect the frame with the two screw hole on the outside to leg B3, B3 is marked but the frames are not for some reason. The bed IS BEAUTIFUL! It is soft wood and does scratch easily, but I love it and my girls, who are 3 and 5, haven't slept in their own beds since they were born. They both slept in their beds the first night! TIP: The instructions have you screw the ladder on the bed. Because of the ages of my kids (I also have an 18 mo. old) I didn't (there are hooks that hold it when they need to use it). That way I can take the ladder away from the bed and don't need to worry about the little ones climbing up and down. 07/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy, Great price Pretty easy to put together, with some knowledge of putting things together. Very sturdy, looks like it was more than what I paid. Only drawback, the top bunk head/foot board are not exactly the same height as bottom one, so if they are seperate, it might look a little funny. 06/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hope you will not be missing a part The bunk bed looks nice when you finally put together. When I started to put the bed together a part was missing. You have to contact Storkcraft to order parts, the company is very difficult deal with not pleasant and plan on waiting at least three weeks for replacement parts. Over all they have horrible customer service and not willing to help in any way. 05/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, sturdy, attractive bed This bunk bed seems to be fairly high quality and is attractive. It should hold up well to rough treatment by our grandkids. It was packed pretty well and arrived in good shape even though the box showed wear from shipment. It comes in one box that is very heavy--125 lbs. It was easy to assemble, but does take 2-3 hours. I'd recommend numbering all the screws and hardware parts before opening the packages. The instructions are wordless (pictures only) to make them multi-lingual. So, you have to examine the pictures closely to assemble it properly. Note that the ladder must go in the location shown in the pictures. It can't be switched to the other end. 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bed for 4 year old This bunk bed was easy to put together with 2 people and didn't take us very long. It is a great color and very sturdy. Everything was packaged and instruction easy to follow. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I ordered these bunkbeds to go with a crib that I wanted that was also Storkcraft. They are amazing! My daughters LOVE them! I also like that they can be split into 2 twins if you want. There isn't alot of headroom on the bottom bunk, but is perfect for a kid. The color is also very nice and it is real wood also. My husband was shocked that we got such good quality beds at such a cheap price. 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the Price This product was pretty easy to put together. I love the fact that the beds come apart. The directions are just pictures but anyone can follow them. I put this together basically by myself and I have not had any problems. There is one thing the wood does scratch very easily but if you're careful there shouldn't be any problems. I would recommend and assemble time is a couple of hours but it's worth it! Hope this helps. 07/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it It's a great bed, BUT it's a pain to put together! The instructions are just pictures and not very helpful. My husband starting putting them together around 8pm and around 11pm he realized he'd messed up the frames and put them on the wrong bed. So he had to start all over! By 1:30am he had them both together but needed my help to stack them. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for quality and price! We got this bunkbed for our 8 and 4 year old boys and they LOVE it!!! My husband and I easily put it together and it fits great in their small bedroom. Best part is that the storage space underneath is very tall so I am able to store all kinds of toys under the bed too! Such a great bed and so cheap too! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, Great Price! Definitely worth your money! Me and my husband put together in a few hours. Works great as separate beds! (Originally why I bought product) but my kids room was smaller than I thought, so ended up stacking them but either way it's a great buy! Excellent!! Definitely recommend! Very sturdy! 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very Classy Product I purchased this set of Twin-Over-Twin Bunk beds for two of my grandchildren. I did not want to go with white or brown, for they weren't little girls, so I choose to go with the Espresso color that could carry them on through middle school or higher for their room. I am so glad that I did, for they are really a very pretty set and look more expensive than they are. The two girls love them, so we are going to get the rest of the furniture that goes with the set for them to complete their room. They are very sturdy beds. Right now they are using them as bunks but that might change down the road and I also liked that the beds can be split. We did not have a problem putting the beds together and it only took about an hour. I would reccomend these beds if you are wanting a different look for girls or boys . 07/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We think this is a nice, sturdy bed. It took my husband about 3 hours to put together-make sure you label the pieces before you get started. Seems very secure, heavy wood pieces, not thin or flimsy. Nice metal-to-metal fasteners and good support system for the mattresses. We purchased a 6-inch mattress for the top bunk and used our regular 8 inch mattress (without box springs) on the bottom. Good dark color of stain. Be careful, it does dent easily. 07/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Storkcraft - Longhorn Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed, Espresso in color are great. I was a little skeptical at first, of the quality of this item, because Im a true believer of ''you get what you pay for,'' but these beds far exceeded my expectations. The step by step instructions were very easy to follow and only took about 30 minutes from start to finish. The frame of this bed is a very sturdy, solid and well designed. I got two boys and worried they would have it destroyed the first week, but Im confident that these beds will over-come! 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sturdy I am a woman, and I put this together on my own, in about 2 hours. but I am a seasoned DIYer, but it is more than possible to put this together on your own. It is so sturdy, it doesn't move at all, even if you shake it. what I like is the angled ladder, which can be removed if you want to. I screwed mine on, but it makes for easy egress for night time pottying. I bought the wolf mattress from walmart to go with it, and my son loves it. The finish will scratch, and leave a mark, if your not careful. 02/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good deal for the price, I saw it priced at another location for $100 more than what I paid online at Walmart. It's shorter than I thought it was going to be... My five year old's head touches the bed on top when he's sitting on the bottom bunk and my husband and I can't sit on the bottom bunk at all. But it's perfect for our 5 and 3 year olds... they love it and it was definitely a good deal! 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE these beds- My husband works at Wal-Mart so any time I can find something from there I try to. We just built a new house and I loved expensive beds from Pottery Barn but they are well EXPENSIVE. So I always try to find a "look alike" and these beds are just that! They are solid wood, the espresso color is so modern and pretty and we loved the fact that with our 2 and 5 year old that they can share a room and have separate twin beds now and then when they get older they can decide if they want to move each twin into separate bedrooms or stay in one room and use the bunks! I like that you don't have to have a box spring so they can sit lower to the ground for our little guys. Great product for the price, it does take a little while to assemble and the directions are mainly pictures but once you get one twin together the other was a breeze! 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Dark Wood Bunk Beds These beds turned out terrific. They take some time to build (especially if you're doing it yourself while your lazy husband is sitting on the couch watching tv) so plan for a couple hours. Once they were done, they were sturdy and adorable. They were truly a bargain for the quality. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed - Sturdy Very nice. Bought for my grandchildren to sleepover. Husband and son assembled. Only had to drill out one screw hole. Otherwise went together quite well. Weight limit per bed is 165 lb. I like the slanted ladder. Looks very nice, should hold up quite well. 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value!! Our girls are 8 and 5 and would not go to bed by themselves. So after some negociating and making sure they could handle sharing we bought these bunkbeds. Hubby put together just him only complaint is some parts are really close in size and simular and not marked. But went together well and sturdy. Considering the price we feel like we got our moneys worth. We have had our jumping of the top bunk issue..think thats over but the bed is doing great and the girls love sleeping in them. Yes they do go to bed by themselves now...well there is still story time. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! I love this bunk bed set! I bought it for my kids and they love it! It looks really fabulous for the amount I spent. The packaging was great too! I totally dropped it down a flight of stairs (trying to bring it home myself)....and it was fine. I was able to set it up by myself without any problems. Well, lifting the top bunk up was a quite difficult by myself, but I managed. This bed is very solid. I lay with my son on the top bunk before tucking him in and it doesn't wiggle or crackle...lol. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The quality of the product for the price is exceptional. I did have one problem. One of the pieces for the bunks was missing and I had to call customer service to have one shipped to me. They were quick to send it, and I was able to complete the assembly within a week. 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and nice We bought these bunk beds for my son. They are perfect size for his room. They seem a bit smaller than what I am used to. They are perfect height for my sons bedroom cause its a smaller room. They quality is really nice and I like that the ladder is detachable. Didn't take long for us to put together but it would have been quicker if they labeled the pieces but other than that we love them and I would highly recommend them for boys or girls! 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stickers are impossible to take off Love the beds they look amazing, but we bought them to use as seperate beds for our 2 kids, (using the top bunk for my 2 1/2 year old, it has the side railings which are perfect for her) anyway there are these huge warning labels for top bunk safety for when they are used as bunks and i cant take them off, they just tear, not come off cleanly.. And it looks terrible. I tried using a blow dryer to warm it which can make stickers easier to remove but it didnt work. Same problem with the tiny a b c d labeling used for identifying parts while assembling them. Very frustrating. Despite the sticker problem I still love them they look amazing and feel nice and sturdy. 04/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by missing parts Overall the bunk beds were easy to put together. The slats that keep the mattress up are not the sturdiest (obviously this is a cheaper product, so I am not expecting the moon and the stars). The reason why I am writing this is because the Storkcraft company left out SEVERAL pieces that are necessary for use. I was missing the steps for the ladder and the entire top bunk railing. The first time I called customer service, they would not speak to me without the specific model# etc...the woman was foreign and hard to understand. The second time I called, I had all the information and they acted like I was inconveniencing them. They said it would be 7-10 days just to process my request and then another 10 days minimum to ship the order from Las Vegas to Maine. This was just the last straw. I will never be ordering from Storkcraft again...no matter how inexpensive. 08/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Bed! We loves these beds. It's great that you can seperate them. We did have a problem that one of the side rails on the ladder was broken, but a quick e-mail to the company and a few weeks later, the part arrived in the mail. For the price, we are completely satisifed and recommend this product. 02/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T BUY IT!!! We received the bed early, which was great. I was excited until I opened the box. I was HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED by the color of the bed! It is not espresso at all! It was poorly stained, and had many numerous flaws, and we only looked at two headboards. If those 2 pieces looked so terrible, I am afraid to know what the rest of the bed looks like. I was expecting it to look something like the picture. The color was uneven, and looked like an ugly brown/red color. I assumed I would be getting what I saw in the picture, and I even read many reviews that seemed favorable. I would not recommend getting this bed if you have a dark wood in mind. It is not that. I am so disappointed I will not be buying their product again. If I could give them no stars, I would. 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Espresso is NOT Black... In the picture, the bed looks black. I realize Espresso (As in COFFEE) is a rich brown color, but I usually I go off of what the picture displays and this picture above looks BLACK. We are doing our daughters room in Black, white and red, and now, we are going to have to paint the bed to match the rest of their furniture. I'm not going to take it back because it was MY mistake on not making sure of the color. All in all, it is a nice bed. But I am really upset it's not what I expected. :( 04/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT THRILLED AT ALL The picture on the website looks much darker than the bed actually was. There were also some stain issues on the wood itself. It was not a even tone. Also, I have ordered bunkbeds off of walmart.com that were cheaper and they were much sturdier. Also, when I went to move the bunk beds, you could hear the wood making a crackling noise... It does not seem too sturdy.... Blah 03/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by These beds were better than expected. My 6 year old loves them. They look nice, and went together somewhat easily. 12/31/2011
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp