Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! poor packaging if shipped. My only suggestion would be, if you're thinking of ordering this online using Ship To Store, don't... just buy this item in the store.. (you'll have to go there to pick it up anyway) ..mine was badly scuffed up on all 4 sides plus the top (shipped in a box without padding or anything). I ended up exchanging it for an identical (clean, new looking) item in the store. The can's material is a slightly glossy plastic.. and very easily scuffed.. otherwise i really like this can.. feels solid, uses 2 springs to quickly pop the top up 90 degrees when you press down on the large lock/latch. (can easily use your elbow if hands are full). Also, 30 gallon bags with red pull strings fit securely in this can, not too small, not too large, snug around the edges then the top covers most of the bag. I would buy this again. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This trash can is perfect for keeping the dogs out of the trash. Looks good, works perfectly. 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Garbage can for your kitchen!! I purchased this garbage can i month ago and the size is a bit smaller than the picture appears but its not bad at all...i had a fruit fly problem with my last garbage can because the top somehow the fruit flies were getting in the can but this new garbage can is superb!! it seals good and the push button springs the lid open and a nice lock shut.....a great can for a great price :) 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The top doesn't snap in place it just sets on top, but I like if your hands are full all you have to do is press that button and it pops right open. Keeps my cats out of the garbage, which is why I bought it. Very nice! 03/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GARBAGE CAN Great buy, the only thing I can say thats bad is you always have to use your hands to open the garbage. If you have germy hands this will be an issue as you always have to wipe down the handle. 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for the price I like this trash can. The only thing I would change would be the direction the lid opens. It opens from the longest point making the opening not as wide as I would prefer. Still like it tho! 10/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap easily scratched plastic Item looked horrible when I received it...scratched something terrible all over like it was dragged down a road...NEVER buying online from Walmart again , and to believe they charged me $8 to ship this damaged item. Amazon it is for me from now on. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this trash Can I had this trash can shipped to my house and it arrived in a box so it was not scuffed up. I hated my last trash can that I purchased because the lid rarely worked right, but I still used it in my kitchen for 5 years. I fell in love with this one because the lid works perfect and it matches all of my appliances. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and neat It looks good and streamlined and it's easy to clean. I like it a lot. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far, so good we've had these for about a month and like having the lid to close; it helps with smell and nice not to see the garbage or recycling. the bins fit a 13 gallon bag very nicely. 09/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good size A nice trash can. The lid has a touch button to open it which is great. Just what we needed. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanted a black trash can that the dogs couldn't open up. Saw the reviews on this one and so far none of my german shepherd dogs have gotten into it. It looks like I have finally found the right trash can for our kitchen. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SIZE AND SHAPE IS PERFECT! Love this can - easy to open with push button (some are NOT) and the square shape, although it is TALL enough to fit a LOT of garbage) saves a lot of floor space in my office! LOVE IT! A++++ 07/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sturdy Trash Can This is a sturdy trash can. I am pretty happy with it. The only thing is that it isn't as tall as I would like but it's a good trash can. 06/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not durable The wires that holds the trash bag snap into 4 plastic tabs. I have had the trash can about 2 weeks. Two of the tabs broke when putting in a new trash bag. 03/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it's meant to do Nice trash bin for the kitchen. Only thing is that the lid doesn't open most of the time when pressing the button to open. I bought a closed lid and a swing lid one. Must have a closed lid trash bin for the kitchen for the foods or trash that smells. 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs This product is everything I was looking for -- not expensive, looks great in kitchen and its sleek design doesn't take up the eye space - blends in, durable .. more than serves its purpose. 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great basic trash can! I was in need of replacing my old trashcan I purchased at Costco. It did not last very long and it was prone to odors. So, I decided to buy this Hefty trashcan at Walmart. It is a GREAT trashcan for MUCH lower price than I paid for that fancy trashcan I bought at Costco. PLUS, this Hefty trashcan really saved me from spending a lot of money on trash bags because it holds so much trash. I recommend it! 08/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Touch Lid - arrived scratched up though This is a great garbage can - the Touch Lid is awesome and our family owns a few different colors - for two different houses and for garbage and recycling - the red and tan are beautiful in the kitchen. The black is nice too but only if it is not scratched up - our local Walmart carried about 20 of them and they were all scratched up. I decieded to order in Black online and it arrived the same way - it took away a lot of the attractiveness of the can. Still a very convenient, efficient garbage can though. 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Dog Out Great! Great for such a cheap trash can! Easy to clean, Convenient, and perfect for keeping the dog out of the trash! 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trash can for a good price This trash can is big enough and works great! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a non-expensive trash can that looks nice and holds up. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy I got this product for a great price (about 11.00). It is sturdy, the top works. And it hold the bag around the lid without slippage. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very nice product The item was exactly as decribed and works wonderful. The design was what was needed for the kitchen space so was glad to see a trashcan made with those dimensions. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nicetrashcan it is very durable ,bags fit good and do not come apart, lid stays on. i would recomend this to others. 01/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just What I Needed Hefty touch-lid can is the perfect size for my kitchen. Glaze on outer sides was not done the best (discoloration) but you have to look up close to tell. When placed in the kitchen I could not see it so kept the can. It is workng out well. 11/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by All's good but the easily scuffed finish The waste basket does what it's supposed to do, but there is a negative. Out of the dozen or so units I examined, none was scuff and scar free, and some were very marred. It has a glossy surface that show's not only every fingerprint and the like, but it is easily scarred by almost any kind of contact with another solid object, so if appearance is an important matter to you, you may want to get another type finish. 07/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish it were bigger but it's wonderful I wished that the trash can was a little bit bigger but it does the job. I love how the top flips open. Great product. 07/06/2010
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.