Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not like the picture It only came with 3 panels. picture showed 5 which would of given it more flexibility...the flexilbility we needed for our "special" opening. Took it back..no problems with walmart. No blood no foul...just know its not "exactly" as pictured, it only has three panels. 11/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for odd shapes- but use anchors! I got this gate for the bottom of our stairs to the playroom- and needed to form angles to block the stairs since the stairs are open on one side. Since there are no studs in the wall where I needed to screw in the gate, I used dry wall screws- these did not hold the gate for long. So we put in the anchors and then the screws. So far so good. The gate is easy enough for my three year old to open and close, but my 1 year old cannot break out. It definitely keeps my little one safe (and she is always trying to make a run for stairs!) 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard Find, Great Product Love this product just wish it was a little bit longer! I use it for my rounded steps and it did not quite fit around them, however I am going to buy an extension for it that will help to solve the length problem. Otherwise its great! Sturdy, easy set up (did not have to put together), does screw into the wall and easy to open the walk thru part. Overall, I would recommend and purchase again. 11/05/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by To flexible. 11 month old can make the fence move with just a push. Not as sturdy as it leads you to believe. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy attractive gate at a resonable price We have an extra wide opening (60") to our kitchen and this fit the bill. the gate is easy to open and reach over to pick up my 16 month old toddler, and he can watch me safely from the living room while I make dinner. We mounted it to the frame (hardware included) and it didn't take my husband very long. Part of the frame didn't sit flush to the ground after mounting but it wasn't a big deal; it functions fine. Its very stable and the baby can rattle the bars, hang on it and try to open it and it doesn;t move. Its three panels and 72" so we had to make a slight \_/ with it to fit the 60", but that doesn't bother me either. 10/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what i expected The latch to open the door was way too complicated for the price you are paying. It required using two hands. Not ideal for when you have a baby in hand. I returned the gate because it was too much of a hassle. It did fit my space though and easy to assemble. Screws were not long enough. 04/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We have had this gate for approximately 3-4 weeks now. It has worked great for us! I think the gate is sturdy and easy to operate. The only complaint I have is the screws sent with it were not long enough to secure it to the wall. 03/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for keeping the kids in/out I have one year old triplets and needed a gate for the top of the stairs. This one works out great, especially because it gives you a place to stand at the top of the stairs while you are opening the gate. The gate can be a little hard to open with one hand which is a plus for the kids, but minus for adults. Also, the gate comes with really short screws for mounting which WILL NOT work for mounting into sheetrock. You must get drywall anchors unless you want your kids to rip it out of the wall. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great extra-wide baby gate This baby gate lived up to it's description. It is sturdy and fits in my 5 foot wide opening. My 15 month old son try as he might has not figured out how to open the gate, much to my relief. I would recommend this baby gate. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! We have an extra wide opening between our kitchen and living room - 6ft+ - and this gate works even better than hoped for. My husband installed it in just a few minutes. Some reviews on other sites mentioned they needed longer screws or the screws not holding into the drywall. We did not have this problem. My husband used an electric screw driver to install the screws that came with the product directly into the studs at the opening. Our little daughter will often try to shake down the gate with two hands and all of her 25lb weight and this gate holds sturdy! The latch is super easy to work. So easy that our little one did figure out how it works; however, with the red safety latch on top she cannot work the combination. The whole thing is easy to do with one hand with a wiggly baby in my arms while I am also 7 1/2 months pregnant. The gate looks nice too! We couldn't be happier and are just so pleased to have found this particular gate. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate for a wide opening We have had the gate for about a month and have been very pleased with it. I was able to mount both sides into studs, so it is not going anywhere! I did use different screws than the little ones that come with it. I can't imagine that those would hold. I used much longer ones! It has been perfect for the wide opening we had - our opening was only about 1" less than the max opening for this gate. This means the gate has room to arch back and forth a bit, but is still very sturdy and I am quite pleased. It is a good height and moves very smoothly when you open and close it. I have found the quality to be excellent - especially for the money! 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great Worked great for where we needed it, especially since it could be changed up a little. 03/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as shown in the picture Not a terrible product....it's the only gate I found that met my needs. The first one was broken but walmart made an easy exchange. But the picture shows likes 5 panels and it only comes with 3. 03/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves it purpose and more negative first - the screws that come with the gate are too small. they kept coming out of the wall so we had to use longer screws. positive - we have a very curious son (18 mo) and really into electronics. when we bought our new tv (cost us 900+), we had to figure out a creative way to keep our son away. this gate works well in doing that. we have the tv stand blocked off with this gate. 01/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I must say I am disappointed in the customer service department. The product it self seems ok but it was missing 6 of the screws that is needed to mount the product. I received an email on 12/23 they would be shipped but as of 1/3 they have not been received. Hopefully they will be received soon because I also order an extension. If they are not received I would not recommend purchasing due to poor customer service from the manufacture. 01/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Regalo - Extra-Wide Flexi Configurable Gate I needed a gate for the bottom of the stairs, which has a weird configuration & this is the only gate that I could find that would work for my needs. It's a bit big & has to mounted with screws. I wish it would or could configure more, as it has 2 permanent sides & the gate in the middle, I would like it if at least one of the sides came off... 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Gate! We purchased this gate about 3 months ago and we absolutely LOVE IT! It fits our odd opening at the bottom of the stairs and has held up to a lot of abuse. It's even lasted longer than our more expensive Summer gate at the top of the stairs. 12/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by we have had 2 of these so far, love the fact that is was long enough to block off the kitchen to the living room and it could configure with the 2 walls cause they are weird. after we got the first not a day later it broke, a little boy was running through there and kept tripping it and it broke. after having the second one 6 months now the 2nd one has broken in the same place! but I love it so much, maybe it was because it was a high traffic area, but its the only one I can find to wide enough so I guess Ill save for another one! 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets our needs well! We just installed this gate and so far I'm very pleased with this product. Take the time to find studs to screw it in to the wall... also know that the caps screw on and off to allow for the flexability. One of the bars was out of the gate, but that was to show it could be resized, so don't think it is broken - you just have to put it in, (thus teaching you how it works) as the instructions give little information. I did a lot of searching and this was the best product for the money and purpose we needed - I'm so happy it is meeting our needs and expectations. 11/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sturdy The gate was not constructed as well as other products by the same company. The handle to open and close the gate portion was not sturdy or user friendly. Most times you need two hands to open the latch. The rodes that are to be tightened at the joints of the gate are loose and unable to to be fully tightened. I tried to call the customer service number. I was unsuccessful due to the number that was given on the instruction manual was out of service. I found another number and was given the run around until I was able to leave a message for someone, this was almost 3 weeks ago and I have not heard back from the company. I would not recommend this product to anyone and after this with no one returning a service call I would not recommend the brand either. 11/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Gate for Puppy or Baby! We have a huge opening between our family room and home office. About 10 feet. Can't find a gate that wide so we needed one that was expandable. Great price on Walmart.com BUT they do not sell the extensions so we had to buy that at Target! Gate has been up for a couple of weeks and is working great and seems very durable. Would definitely recommend. (We are using ours to keep our puppy away from all of our computer wires, etc.) 10/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I never write reviews, but I was so disappointment and frustrated with this gate I don't want anyone else to learn the hard way. I am taking back the gate today. My 10 month old daughter and her 1 year old friend broke the gate the first day we had it up. They aren't strong girls! And the screws they give you aren't long enough to keep the gate in the wall. I have been very frustrated with the gate. I am not happy and I absolutely do not recommend this gate to anyone. 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What I Was Looking For! This gate was exactly what I was looking for. We have dogs and I like to keep them out of the living room. The problem is that the opening to my living room is at an angle. This gate works great for an angled opening and was very easy to install. It is a great product. 10/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice gate, but didn't last.... Unfortunately, I only had this gate for a week before it broke. The metal body of the gate is very heavy and nicely constructed. However, the moveable joints are made of plastic and they snapped. This gate was working out great until it broke. I was using it free-standing in a 58 inch, angled opening. It stood up nicely by itself and was stable. I was relieved that I was able to return the broken gate to a Walmart store and get a refund. 10/08/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor latching system The bars and overall configuration of this gate are fairly well made. But the latching system has me doubtful and I'm returning it to the store. The latch is a 2 part system requiring both hands to use. You have to slide a plastic spring operated slider with one hand while lifting a lever that clasps the top of the railing with your other hand. The plastic slider doesn't appear well made and I don't trust that it will last very long. Plus the gate only latches at the very top, nothing locks the bottom of the gate in place. One other note, the gateway itself is rather narrow so you would have to completely unscrew this gate from the wall if you have any large items to bring through it. I owned a similar gate before that could unsnap from the wall if needed without unscrewing it. That feature was extremely useful for me. 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate!! I bought this gate about three months ago, hoping it would work for my angled opening. So far, It has worked great! It was extremely easy to set up which only took me 15 minutes. It was a great value and blends in well with my home decor. The gate opening could be a little wider but I can't complain too much. This gate has held up very well and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a wide gate that works well with angled openings! 09/16/2010
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw339
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp