Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great short story! I loved this story! It gives you the Eclipse story from the newborn's point of view. Their blood thirst, their thoughts and all the lies Riley told them about being vampires are in this book. Yes, its still very much a Twilight saga book...a true fan would remember Bree from Eclipse. I would have liked the book to start with Bree getting turned into a vampire, but she has a flashback about how it happened, so that's ok. Could have been longer. By the end, I got attached to Bree and wished her life had ended differently. Loved it! 06/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a very cute book. you will not be disappointed in this book. a need to get if you are a twilight fan. 06/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I'm 31 yrs. old and the mother of 2 boys and I love all things TWILIGHT. So when I found this book online I had to read it. You can read the entire book online through July 5th for Free! There's a link to it on Stephanie Meyers' official website or just by going to breetanner.com. I'm still going to buy the book so I can add it to my collection, but at least I didn't have to wait to read it! It's a great book. I read it in one sitting. 06/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book!! I really liked this book because it put a different view on things! It came from another persons eyes and it made things alot clearer. I really really enjoyed this book. Now I would Love to see them come out with a book from Carlisles view and past or Edwards! 07/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different For those of you who are avid Stephani Meyers fans, you might be disappointed in this book. It is written in the first person through Bree's eyes. If you are looking for the excitement as in the Twilight series, it is not really there. It is a very good book though! 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by short story this is a vary good short story, it showed a lot of depth and insight to another angel for Stephenie Meyer’s books. i really hope there are more to come. 06/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE ADDITION TO THE COLLECTION I read this book after about a year of reading the others. More out of curiousity but I did enjoy it from another point of view. I would say give it a chance. 02/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freaky Fred was worth the read I personally believe that this is milking the cash cow when some many fans didn't want a book about a character who is such a minor character. Many fans wanted Midnight Sun to be published, but instead fans have gotten Bree. It also felt like a gimmick to advertise the new movie coming out. However I do realize that it was the publisher and Meyer who wanted the book to be published in the first place. Her character was ok. She wasn't very shallow compared to Bella; however both of them show such a contempt for their own age group. There seems to be more detail put in this story than in the 4 other books of the Twilight saga. This story was entertaining in some places, but overall it was just drab. Personally though the talk of super hero characters was bland to me, but that's a such a minor detail really. It is a fast read, but it's not really impacting to the series. It did not answer any of my questions about the series at all. The question of how the fight scene went was the only question I wanted answered. To be honest Eclipse didn't have the fight scene in it, and this Bree book really didn't have much of a fight scene to be honest. The book overall was depressing, but that probably was the fact that Bree dies at the end. What the Cullens did was just wrong for being such perfect people. Victoria's plan was just scatterbrained at best. The only character I liked was Fred. He was interesting; I liked his power. The grammer also hasn't gotten better. The only people I would recommend this to are big fans of Twilight, but even some Twilight fans don't even like this book. 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to the Twilight Saga! This book is great as an addition to the Twilight Saga series. It gives you sight through Bree's life as a vampire. It's short but I'm really glad to have read it, its great. Let's hope for more!!! 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twight Saga: Second Short Life of Bree I'm glad I bought this book(I actually bought a copy for my Daughter in Law before Eclipes came out. This one is mine) because it explains things for Eclipes. If you love the Twight Saga as much as I do..this is a must for your collection. 01/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A worthy addition to the Twilight series! If you liked the rest of the Twilight books this one is a must have! 01/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting short story The book was very interesting. Kept your attention at the end you wanted more, unfortunately its can be read in a days time. 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Insite This is a fairly short book, but I think it's cool how it gives insite to a whole other perspective of situations that take place within the Eclipse book. I got the hard back version for my cousin, but I read it first of course! And it was on sale for about 5 bucks, so you can't beat that! It's a good book to throw in to your twilight saga collection! 12/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice sunday read This book is a small link in the twilight series chain and is actually interesting. It's about the girl the cullens tried to save. That's about it, but if you like the twilight series, this BOOK IS FOR YOU! 09/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by the short second life of bree tanner I really enjoyed this book. This character was so different then Bella it was refreshing. Wished it would have ending differently for Bree (and Diego). I would love to hear more about Freaky Fred and Edward's thoughts of when he read Bree's mind. 09/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to Eclipse... It was nice to know what was going happening on the other side... I have read the entire Twilight Saga and this book does not disappoint... Hopefully Stephenie Meyer will continue the Twilight story, maybe a story of the lives before Forks.... I also recommend The Host... It's a wonderful story!!! 08/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by was ok....not great i though the book was ok. wasn't worth what my bf bought it for though. 08/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good book this book completes the twilight series! really good book! 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twilight-Saga Must Read! Honestly, when i first purchased the book online, i was actually nervous about reading it. I'd heard mixed reviews from all twilight fans. I heard from the people who said they hated it and would rather have S. Meyer to finish "Midnight Sun" and then i heard the comments of those who said they loved it and have read it many times. But once i started it, i just couldn't put it down. It took me about four hours to read that 178-page novella. I ended up falling in love with the character of Diego and wanting to read more of the friendly-romance Bree was developing with him. Even though we all know how Bree's story ends, i still think that all twilight fans should definitely give it a chance. It really is a good story and allows the reader to learn more about the newborn army. 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome addition to the Twilight series! Makes you feel for the vampires that were turned without consent. 08/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great read Everything i expected and more. If you are a fan of the twilight series this is the perfect companion. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Book The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner was a good book. It's a short book though, I read it in about 2 days. If you've read Eclipse then I strongly suggest that you read this. It gives you another view from the eyes of one of the newborn vampires, Bree Tanner. All in all I loved the book :) 07/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by book was misprinted I bought this book for my daughter-in-law and most of the pages were missing and the last 20 pages of the book were repeated. I know it was a misprint and not Walmarts fault but was very disappointed for her. 07/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the book. Read it right before I saw Eclipse. Definately gave me some insight into yet another great character. I definately recommend this book for the Twilight fans. 07/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by the book was awesome!! after watching the movie Eclipse this was the best thing to have read beforehand. You get to see what the behind the scenes stuff is and get to know Bree...I loved the book. It was truly hard not to read the whole thing in 1 night. I wanted to sooo bad but didnt want it to be over so I spread it to 3 days.... 07/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it, Great book!!! I simply loved this book cause well.....im a twillight fan and it was very fascinating how you get to see a perspective of the life of a newborn vampire. Very good book in general and I grew feelings for bree and wished that Eclipse had ended differently. So if you love twilight and have read the books i recommend this book.....very glad that I got the chance to read the story behind the newborn army!!!! READ IT :) 07/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect addition to your Twilight saga books I forgot how much I love Stephenie's books! This novella is short, fun, and a great companion to Eclipse. 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great idea! I think it was a great idea for the author to do a back story of bree. It was a great prespective from someone a part of the newborn vampire army! 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good addition to the series. Even though I knew she was going to die, I hoped for a different ending. 07/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good book, but too SHORT I love the Twilight Saga books, but this book about Bree one of the newborn vampires made solely to help destroy Bella was too short. Too short for me anyway. I wanted more. I wish it would of elaborated more on Diego and less on Riley. I didn't get any depth of what where when Bree had been in her life when she ran away to Seattle. If you're into the Twilight books, you'll enjoy it. Just too short of a book for me. Only reason for 4 stars is length of book, and I was expecting MORE of what I'm USED to when reading one of S Meyer's books. On the other hand, " The official Illustrated Movie Companion-the Twilight saga ECLIPSE " BOOK IS GREAT !! MORE THAN I EXPECTED. 07/06/2010
1-30 of 53 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw314
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp